Sportscene/mulgrew

Thomaso

2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

doesn’t need to be deliberate. Hand was away from the body so was a pen, the fact it was going in is cherry on the cake. Stonewall 

But my point is that - assuming the handball is not deliberate - is the only question not whether the arm/hand is in an unnatural position away from the body? i.e. I'm not aware that in non-deliberate cases the fact the ball is going in is of any relevance in terms of the application of the rules.  

• Replies 337

• Thomaso

• Hearts_fan

• Sooks

1 hour ago, ehcaley said:

Parker from Thunderbirds does a good job impersonating Peter Grant

1 minute ago, Daveandal said:

Does Peter Grant dye his eyebrows?

Peter Grant is the biggest prick in the entire history of global football.

maybolejambo
2 minutes ago, Mister T said:

Between him and Andy Walker pair of them greetin faced pricks.

Daveandal
31 minutes ago, Mister T said:

Don't sit on the fence.... tell us what you really mean 😋

It is unbelievable that a pish player from the early 90s who's managerial career has been honking is on what is the leagues top highlights show.

Super_Hans
35 minutes ago, Daveandal said:

Does Peter Grant dye his eyebrows?

Matches his hideous polo neck sweater and pin stripe suit combo.

Kjell Olofsson

Mrs Olofsson has just asked me if Peter Grant is the Milk Tray man? 

In other news, Derek Adams will feel better after 3 bottles of Lambrusco when he gets home...a real puffy drinkers coupon!

Sooperstar

Peter Grant looks like his mate has given him the job as a favour to help him get his feet back on the ground. 

36 minutes ago, Mister T said:

I always remember how their entire European trauma against Rapid Vienna was triggered by an appalling two-footed assault on a Rapid player by this prick.

Did the Dundee goalie (Carson) and the black defender get booked  for laying hands on Shankland in the immediate aftermath of the penalty? Carson appeared to get Shanks in a headlock.

We never seem to get the credit we deserve for our good run of results.

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Moved them to the top of the main stand. Meant they got more Rangers fans in. 

Actually the Club Deck.

The three Livi fans probably ended up in the dug-outs instead.:lol:

Chuck Berry
1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

doesn’t need to be deliberate. Hand was away from the body so was a pen, the fact it was going in is cherry on the cake. Stonewall 

His left arm is out initially, he then brings it back into his body and as Shanks connects, he half turns and sticks it out again.  As the law stands, that is a penalty. He blocked the ball with his arm/hand.

1 hour ago, Mister T said:

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sleepy head
38 minutes ago, Super_Hans said:

PG, his initials are actually his viewer rating. What a scary sight.

Happy to take it and I'm the biggest zealot ever. But our penalty was soft as. The boy can't remove his arms. If that was against us I would be raging 

Sleepy head
37 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Peter Grant looks like his mate has given him the job as a favour to help him get his feet back on the ground. 

Kjell Olofsson

Really like Neil McCann. Speaks really well. Crystal clear with everything he says. I've felt a bit sorry for him in recent weeks having to carry Mulgrew and now Grant! Not even going to mention Steven Thompson's shirt.....

Better call Saul
2 minutes ago, Kjell Olofsson said:

Really like Neil McCann. Speaks really well. Crystal clear with everything he says. I've felt a bit sorry for him in recent weeks having to carry Mulgrew and now Grant! Not even going to mention Steven Thompson's shirt.....

FarmerTweedy
2 hours ago, stirlo said:

I heard someone say this on the radio earlier, but to play devil's advocate for a second, unless the handball is deliberate, is the fact the ball is going in actually relevant to the decision in terms of the rules? I can't recall what the rules actually state on this.

Whether it's going in or not is completely irrelevant, but to a large extent, so is whether it's deliberate or not!

The defenders hand is outstretched and shanklands shot is goal bound so it’s a pen. 

16 minutes ago, Kjell Olofsson said:

Was like a groovy vicar. Terrible. 

Bunny Munro

The arguments for and against handball really annoy me, and people who are paid money to talk about football should know better or hand back the wages.

Pundits sitting on couches smirking through "he's had it blasted at him from a foot away".

Nowhere in the rules does it mention how hard the ball has been kicked or how far away it's been kicked from. 

Cameronstheman

Grant does wonders with hair colours, its a different shade anytime he's on 

That aside he is from an era where all his team mates and of course him, all hated Hearts

He cant hide it, GIRFUY wee guy, you absolute state 

16 minutes ago, Russ1977 said:

The defenders hand is outstretched and shanklands shot is goal bound so it’s a pen. 

This is the correct answer

Bunny Munro

Goal bound or not is irrelevant. The penalty is the correct decision because he's made his body unnaturally bigger (or as Russ1977 says, outstretched)

Edited by Bunny Munro

3 hours ago, ehcaley said:

Parker from Thunderbirds does a good job impersonating Peter Grant

2 hours ago, Mister T said:

1 hour ago, Super_Hans said:

Looks like a sex trafficker 

1 hour ago, Kjell Olofsson said:

Mrs Olofsson has just asked me if Peter Grant is the Milk Tray man? 

In other news, Derek Adams will feel better after 3 bottles of Lambrusco when he gets home...a real puffy drinkers coupon!

No ............................ He is the drip tray man

2 hours ago, Mister T said:

He's got a lot of opposition tbf.

Percival King
14 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

The arguments for and against handball really annoy me, and people who are paid money to talk about football should know better or hand back the wages.

Pundits sitting on couches smirking through "he's had it blasted at him from a foot away".

Nowhere in the rules does it mention how hard the ball has been kicked or how far away it's been kicked from. 

Too many pundits analyse a game on what the laws were like in their day (which might be 20+ years ago) or what they would like the laws to be. If I were capable of having sympathy for Dundee, which I'm not, then I might feel a bit sorry for them, just as I'd be irritated if we conceded a penalty like that, but that's the law as it currently stands and I'd just have to accept it. Tony Docherty and his players would surely have expected a penalty if the incident happened at the other end.

But in Peter Grant's defence, Cillian Sheridan's sweater a few years ago was worse.

Wee Mikey

That pin-stripe suit, mon!!!

He must've stopped off at the Barras en-route to the studio.

1 minute ago, Go for it 1308 said:

Peter grant is a cock 

Wrong. A cock has a use.

Blatant handball. Don't know what he's whinging about. 

Sibbick is brutal. 

Clark remains questionable imo. 

hoof.hearted

Neil McCann said as the rule stands its a penalty , and either tweedle dee or tweedle dummer said I'm not sure it is. A perfect example of why we should never have ex pro's on VAR as a lot of people are clambering for. The fact most of them on sportsound still refer to it as the SPL shows heading the ball hasn't been to kind to them. 

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

That pin-stripe suit, mon!!!

He must've stopped off at the Barras en-route to the studio.

remember the " Glasgow Scotland with style " mantra 

they don't have a feckin clue 😂

It's a clear handball from the replay.   He sticks his hand out soon as Shankland shoots.   Other hand is tucked in.   WTF are they talking about its not a handball.   GTF! 

The Hibs handball looked iffy even though his hands out but it might've deflected off his thigh.   They might have got that right.