US and UK bombing Yemen

JFK-1

Geddyalexneil

Funny how quick folks take action on countries not called Israel! 

If the UK and USA want the Houthis to stop their action than get Israel to stop the genocide.

Simple. No more deaths. 

Bur we can't criticise Israel for anything it seems.

• Replies 297

• il Duce McTarkin

• The Mighty Thor

• Boab

12 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

If the UK and USA want the Houthis to stop their action than get Israel to stop the genocide.

Simple. No more deaths. 

so according to you stop israel and the houthis will stop doing all of the below?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-46722502

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020/9/9/un-houthi-rebels-in-yemen-recruited-teenage-girls

https://www.hrw.org/news/2018/09/25/yemen-houthi-hostage-taking

https://www.hrw.org/news/2016/09/08/yemen-houthi-landmines-claim-civilian-victims

https://www.hrw.org/news/2015/05/12/yemen-houthis-send-children-battle

26 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

Simple. No more deaths. 

Why are folk intent on making every issue a simple black and white dichotomy?

The Houthis are horrible *******s, funded by Iran and operating to further Iran's agenda in the Middle East. They're interfering with global supply routes and pretty much everyone wants them to stop. Few countries are willing to put their money where their mouth is though.

None of the above means Israel can't be criticised or the UK/USA position on Israel. Literally nothing.

It's global politics, there aren't any good guys here.

HeartsandonlyHearts
38 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

Simple. No more deaths. 

🙄

I’m assuming because you took the time to write this post that you’re serious. 

Mikey1874
16 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

No free speech in the Slaver party. 

Waiting for the statement from the Prime Minister is sensible. 

22 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Owen Jones is a ****ing slaver that lives in student politics La La Land.

USA bombing, decision made.  Rishi just to let you know so get your guys in the air as well now.  No time for talking.  The reality is we follow and do not lead.  Sometimes wasting time chatting is pointless albeit we are putting our airman's lives in danger and so perhaps a wee five minute blether might be worthwhile just to appease any doubters.

Geddyalexneil
24 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

🙄

I’m assuming because you took the time to write this post that you’re serious. 

The Houthis on this occasion started their efforts to stop ships getting to Israel after they refused to have a ceasefire. It seems an easy fix for the UK and USA. Stop Israel from doing genocide. If that happens and the Houthis don't stop then perhaps action could be taken. This is all to serve the interest of Israel.

Geddyalexneil
39 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Why are folk intent on making every issue a simple black and white dichotomy?

The Houthis are horrible *******s, funded by Iran and operating to further Iran's agenda in the Middle East. They're interfering with global supply routes and pretty much everyone wants them to stop. Few countries are willing to put their money where their mouth is though.

None of the above means Israel can't be criticised or the UK/USA position on Israel. Literally nothing.

It's global politics, there aren't any good guys here.

I love how folks post that the Houthis are "backed by Iran". Yet same outlets don't say "USA backed Israel".

Always find that interesting.

3 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

The Houthis on this occasion started their efforts to stop ships getting to Israel after they refused to have a ceasefire. It seems an easy fix for the UK and USA. Stop Israel from doing genocide. If that happens and the Houthis don't stop then perhaps action could be taken. This is all to serve the interest of Israel.

Perhaps if the Houthis hadn't fired on US & RN ships then they wouldn't have been bombed?

Before that though, the Houthis have basically resorted to piracy to put pressure on Israel.  Is that fair on the neutral ships?

Should that be appeased?

6 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

I love how folks post that the Houthis are "backed by Iran". Yet same outlets don't say "USA backed Israel".

Yes Israel receiving a lot of financial and military support from the USA. Do you think that's a secret no one knows?

49 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

To me it reads like wait for a unified response from the front bench.

And to avoid any blowback in the right wing press.  Sad tos ay, but it's about protecting their poll lead whcih, imo, is more important.

Spellczech
1 hour ago, Cruyff said:

The Labour PR is simply that they are "ready to govern". They don't want MPs to say anything until they win an election. Basically they think the Tories are toxic enought to lose an election to a party which has no policies at all...

1 hour ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Owen Jones is a ****ing slaver that lives in student politics La La Land.

we need more ****ing slavers IMO

1 hour ago, Geddyalexneil said:

Of course Israel is backed by the US, and the Houthi, who are hopefully about to be bombed off the face of the Earth, are backed by Iran, who in turn are backed by Allah, or some shit like that. **** them.

Edited by il Duce McTarkin

4 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Of course Israel is backed by the US, and the Houthi, who are hopefully about to be bombed off the face of the Earth, are backed by Iran, who in turn are backed by Allah, or some shit like that. **** them.

:greatpost:

4 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

:greatpost:

Isn't it great when you can come home on a cold afternoon, sit down on the couch, flick on the BBC, and watch your tax money being launched from an RN destroyer en-route to blow the shite out of some AK waving arseholes.

Edited by il Duce McTarkin

It would have been better if the strikes had been carried out by French, Italian, German or Spanish armed forces, but then I'm not sure if they have the capabilities in the area.

But it did need doing. International shipping lanes need to be protected.

Maybe it was French, German, Italian and Spanish ordnance fired from UK platforms...Everyone's gotta chip in right?

2 hours ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Yes Israel receiving a lot of financial and military support from the USA. Do you think that's a secret no one knows?

So that's OK, but Iran can't do the same? Where's there big baws when it comes to Russia. Why no airstrikes on Moscow.

America and Britain should get themselves tae feck away from the ME. They've caused enough trouble over there, to last to Eternity. Terrorist Scum.

Spellczech

Isn't it great when you can come home on a cold afternoon, sit down on the couch, flick on the BBC, and watch your tax money being launched from an RN destroyer en-route to blow the shite out of some AK waving arseholes.

I wonder what AK-waving arseholes think as they get blown to bits by multi-million pound missiles - "How did I ever get this deeply involved in geo-politics?"

Britain will be finished before Iran ever will. I hope they get nukes and shove them right up the 3 amigos arses.

3 hours ago, Geddyalexneil said:

Simple. No more deaths. 

Yeah,because the Yemeni Houthi rebels are a bastion of inclusion and morality 😳

Just about the most uninformed & worst post on JKB for quite some time 

3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Britain will be finished before Iran ever will. I hope they get nukes and shove them right up the 3 amigos arses.

4 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

So that's OK, but Iran can't do the same? Where's there big baws when it comes to Russia. Why no airstrikes on Moscow.

America and Britain should get themselves tae feck away from the ME. They've caused enough trouble over there, to last to Eternity. Terrorist Scum.

Iran can and does do the same as mentioned. It's absolutely up to them what they do. But they don't live in a vacuum and need to live with any consequences. If they want to fund terrorist groups to commit terror then don't be surprised when the terrorised drops some of their own terror.

You and I both know why no air strike on Moscow. It's not a news story that countries will bomb countries they think they can take on and avoid it against countries that can hurt them.

3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

IMG_0714.jpeg

That thing you do
Just now, ri Alban said:

Jihad ya bass!

Signed to replace shankland apparently.

Jihad has done well in the middle eastern leagues but on his last jaunt in Scottish football didint have a good time in Glasgow.

Maybe the Brits should put a Saltire on their ships.  They sail straight through. Probably get an escort. 

Useless wants parliament recalled . The parliament  he has no respect for anyway  . Face tripping him cause he wasn’t informed ! Lol 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

3 hours ago, Geddyalexneil said:

Simple. No more deaths. 

Spot on

Amazing how parliament wasn’t recalled as Hoyle offered to do, Sunak rather ironically away in the Ukraine. This was a bad idea and wont help anyone or anything. 

26 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

As long as that scumbag shitehole Paisley and every degenerate piss ant that crawled forth from it's rancid vagina take the brunt of a 46 Megaton bad boy, then all's to the good eh. 

29 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

I wonder what AK-waving arseholes think as they get blown to bits by multi-million pound missiles - "How did I ever get this deeply involved in geo-politics?"

Inshallah.

Just catching up on some videos of the Houthis getting it tight.

Dull yin

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Just catching up on some videos of the Houthis getting it tight.

Dull yin

🇺🇲🇬🇧🇺🇲🇬🇧🇺🇲🇬🇧🇺🇲🇬🇧🇺🇲🇬🇧🇺🇲🇬🇧

BBC news focussing on the economics of the Houthii attacks in the Red Sea. If British shipping is attacked  in international waters is that not enough  to invite a response?

24 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Useless wants parliament recalled . The parliament  he has no respect for anyway  . Face tripping him cause he wasn’t informed ! Lol 

Does he have any family in Yemen at the moment ? 

2 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Does he have any family in Yemen at the moment ? 

LOL oh that will come. His mrs is asking scotland to take her brother though. Hes stuck in Gaza apparently and she wants him in Scotland so trying to pull various strings. Despite his family * wife and kids being now safe in Turkey. 

Jambo-Jimbo
8 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Freight Rate up 200% in the space of a week seemingly, insurance rates for shipping through the roof as well and who do you think will bear the cost of that.......yip us the consumer.

Heard on Sky News this afternoon that Tesla is shutting their factory in Germany for the next 2 weeks due to a lack of parts, also the Volvo plant in Belgium is shutting for 3 days next week for the same reason and I don't think they'll be the only ones who have to shut, because 80% of ships are having to go around the long way around Africa which adds at least another week and vastly adds to costs. 

The people of Yemen have been held back and been hostages by Houthi for years,they’ll be *** delighted to see them bombed to ****.
The JKB seperatists have better evidence and a much better solution.
 we’ll need to wait for any solution and have blind faith in their greatness.
Evidence will not be forthcoming as they’re too busy packing up the smoke and mirrors 👍

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Maybe the Brits should put a Saltire on their ships.  They sail straight through. Probably get an escort. 

:rofl:i would keep quiet about saltires and ships/ferries 

21 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

30 minutes ago, stevie said:

The people of Yemen have been held back and been hostages by Houthi for years,they’ll be *** delighted to see them bombed to ****.
The JKB seperatists have better evidence and a much better solution.
 we’ll need to wait for any solution and have blind faith in their greatness.
Evidence will not be forthcoming as they’re too busy packing up the smoke and mirrors 👍

The Yemeni people have no right to decide what they want. They need to listen to jkb experts on world affairs have decreed, after totally ignoring Yemen while it was Muslims killing Muslims, that Houthi rebels (they aren't the government and only exist with Iranian support in order to piss off Saudi's) are right to attack Western ships because it is in protest of Gaza (which considering they have been fighting off and on for 14 years is unlikely) and Western countries should do nothing.

Dawnrazor
28 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Screenshot_20240112-193149_Chrome.jpg

10 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

The Yemeni people have no right to decide what they want. They need to listen to jkb experts on world affairs have decreed, after totally ignoring Yemen while it was Muslims killing Muslims, that Houthi rebels (they aren't the government and only exist with Iranian support in order to piss off Saudi's) are right to attack Western ships because it is in protest of Gaza (which considering they have been fighting off and on for 14 years is unlikely) and Western countries should do nothing.

Another failed NATO policy of basic ignorance 

9 hours ago, Benny Klack said:

What do UK PM’s do when they are polling dreadfully and look likely to get punted at the next GE ….

Yup, they get involved in a ‘war’

You saved me typing that