*** official match thread - the Spartans v Heart Of Midlothian ***

Hampden Demolition

Our route back to Hampden starts in January. The 4th round draw is on tonight at 19:15.

Hopefully a season we avoid both halves of the OF! 

• Replies 2k

• iantjambo

• Wee Mikey

• Hearts007

Celtic vs. Rangers?

It could happen. 😜

I have a feeling we'll get a fellow Premier team away. Motherwell or Killie, perhaps.

2 minutes ago, Percival King said:

Pretty boring but I always hope for the weakest team at home and the other Premiership teams draw each other. 

1 hour ago, Percival King said:

Pretty boring but I always hope for the weakest team at home and the other Premiership teams draw each other. 

This 100%

3 hours ago, martoon said:

Hibs, then?

1 minute ago, Drumjambo said:

What's the odds Rangers wi a home draw against the shitest team ??

See above.

4 hours ago, martoon said:

Celtic vs. Rangers?

It could happen. 😜

I have a feeling we'll get a fellow Premier team away. Motherwell or Killie, perhaps.

St Mirren away. 

2 hours ago, skinnybob72 said:

Aberdeen vs Hearts

Rangers vs Buckie

Celtic vs BSC Glasgow

Hibs vs Brora

You couldn't make it up!

14 minutes ago, Morgan said:

What time is the draw being made?

I can’t find this anywhere.

Thanks

7.15  apparently from a post further up 👍

16 minutes ago, Morgan said:

What time is the draw being made?

I can’t find this anywhere.

Thanks

On sportscene 

26 minutes ago, merrymac said:

7.15  apparently from a post further up 👍

24 minutes ago, merrymac said:

On sportscene 

Thanks, Mac.  :thumb:

1 hour ago, Drumjambo said:

What's the odds Rangers wi a home draw against the shitest team ??

100% 

Usually always happens from the last 16 onwards. 

I think in my life time, I've seen a celtic vs rangers draw once, outwith the QF or SF. 

Yet how many times have we drawn hibs. 

I'd like Buckie Thistle @ Tynecastle as it'd be fun to score a few against a team in green & white hoops 😁.

Alternatively, a game against Kelty Hearts would be interesting from the coverage point of view.

14 minutes ago, R9. said:

See if it was the other way about Spartans at home do you think they would see £ signs and try move it elsewhere to get more fans and more money? 

Possibility you'd think

10 hours ago, Hampden Demolition said:

Our route back to Hampden starts in January. The 4th round draw is on tonight at 19:15.

Hopefully a season we avoid both halves of the OF! 

Suspect it will be more like 8pm for the draw after extended Aberdeen v Rangers highlights and yesterday's goals. The programme is on until 8.15.

Cameronstheman

Soes anyone think they will do the draw first  ??

As Auntie Scotland have form for dragging the Cup Draws out

Please do it  as soon as the show KO

8 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Soes anyone think they will do the draw first  ??

As Auntie Scotland have form for dragging the Cup Draws out

Please do it  as soon as the show KO

Very doubtful. Will show long highlights of Aberdeen v Rangers and then yesterday's action first I would imagine otherwise most people will just watch the draw and change the channel.

Thunder and Lightning
7 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

The only certainty is the Orcs are most likely to be drawn at home 

You know it's 50/50 for all teams to be drawn at home eh. 😂 

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I wonder if they’ll manage to do the draw, without somehow managing to **** it up.

Just hope it's on first and we don't have to sit through 60mins of pish first. 😁

16 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

You know it's 50/50 for all teams to be drawn at home eh. 😂 

I know was an attempt of being funny .

Not every part if the scottish game is a conspiracy. 

• davemclaren changed the title to *** official match thread - the Spartans v Heart Of Midlothian ***