• OTT

• 1971fozzy

• HMFC01

• Ricardo Quaresma

Glamorgan Jambo

He’s just a dreadful ref. Added time on added time in the first half. Several two handed pushes on Hearts players no action taken.

And exactly how many ‘checks’ were there during the game..

Thisis shite cos i cant remember the game but wither the derby or the previous game, Kent nearly had the shirt taken off his back at a set piece. Nowhere near the ball, i didnt want a penalty particularly, but it was no different to this incident really.

VAR IS SHITE. As predicted its being used to find more ways to advantage the OF.

VAR doesnt help us get the TWO blatant fouls 30 yards out on the touchline. I say it every time. These moments are HUUUUUUGE. Wont be mentioned in anything post match but MASSIVE. The one on Vargas is about a minute before they get the corner which leads to their goal.

We get that foul, we not only get some respite, but we get the CHs up and have a rare chance to trouble them.

Its cheating. Its blatant cheating.

Im sick of it.

He ignored the freekick Vargas should have got which then gives Rangers the attack which wins the corner and subsequent penalty. 

A cheating ****ing weasel of a man. 100% an Orc. 

Never a yellow for Offiah first half

Went well beyond the 2 added minutes for their first penalty despite no obvious reason to.

Vargas two handed push which should have given us a FK into their box, handball to Rangers instead.

VAR intervenes for penalty despite nobody claiming, clear and obvious?

We were shafted by 12 men.  That said, Haring should never have given the 12th man the opportunity.

30 minutes ago, briever said:

WTF would you grab a hun shirt away at Ibrox on the 88th min when we are 1 up - it's not Beaton's fault.

Players surely had it drilled into them midweek that Beaton will not hesitate if it came to a penalty decision in their favour. Total stupidity from Haring.

1 minute ago, Chuck Berry said:

Never a yellow for Offiah first half

Went well beyond the 2 added minutes for their first penalty despite no obvious reason to.

Vargas two handed push which should have given us a FK into their box, handball to Rangers instead.

VAR intervenes for penalty despite nobody claiming, clear and obvious?

We were shafted by 12 men.  That said, Haring should never have given the 12th man the opportunity.

Yep. VAR was being used by two Orcs as a giant ****ing magnifying glass to spot any infringement which could give their team a helping hand. 

This is all very Celticy. He’s not even close to being the reason we lost today. Haring lets go of the jersey and we’re not saying a word about him. 

4 minutes ago, Bender said:

This is all very Celticy. He’s not even close to being the reason we lost today. Haring lets go of the jersey and we’re not saying a word about him. 

Beaton gave us nothing as usual and no doubt another Hun checking everything on VAR just in case. 

The 2 blatant shoves and nothing said to Cantwell about his blatabt dive.

Edited by jackal

Scottish refs don't get invited to the big tournaments anymore not sure if it's because of incompetence or blatantly biased towards 2 teams - you see it in CL referees are very happy to either send off Old Firm players or give penalties against them when it's a penalty SHOCK!

5 minutes ago, Bender said:

If Beaton gives the freekick Vargas won, there is no penalty. It was <60 seconds before the corner. 

Its these wee decisions which show their weegie centric colours. 

south morocco
1 minute ago, OTT said:

If Beaton gives the freekick Vargas won, there is no penalty. It was <60 seconds before the corner. 

Yip. And most hearts supporters know why. Beaton and his cronies are corrupt to the core. Naive to think they’re not. Just wait until next week. If it’s close the the same thing will happen again. 

12 minutes ago, Bender said:

Yes and no.

Haring sold the jerseys but since when were two handed pushes legal? Two of them unpunished.

6 minutes ago, OTT said:

We still need to deal with the situation better. Those are the decisions you get/don’t get at Ibrox and Parkhead. Dealing with it by trying to rip Goldsons shirt off is a piss poor decision. Blaming the referee today is lazy. We lost because a senior player let the team down again and it gave them impetus to go and get a second. 

VAR told him to look at the penalty. He was decent up till then.

But he did deliver for Rangers in end. We should have got several fouls at 0-1.

Edited by Mikey1874

Just now, Bender said:

We still need to deal with the situation better. Those are the decisions you get/don’t get at Ibrox and Parkhead. Dealing with it by trying to rip Goldsons shirt off is a piss poor decision. Blaming the referee today is lazy. We lost because a senior player let the team down again and it gave them impetus to go and get a second. 

We can only deal with so many situations well. 

We're facing an absolutely massive financial gulf which in isolation we can just about cope with in one off games, but add in a referee that refuses to give us any benefit of the doubt and every 50/50 becomes a 90/10 then eventually they win. Its like putting gradual pressure on the scales until you get the result you want. 

Just now, OTT said:

We can only deal with so many situations well. 

We're facing an absolutely massive financial gulf which in isolation we can just about cope with in one off games, but add in a referee that refuses to give us any benefit of the doubt and every 50/50 becomes a 90/10 then eventually they win. Its like putting gradual pressure on the scales until you get the result you want. 

Personally I’m laying the blame at Harings feet today. If he doesn’t pull the jersey, I reckon we’re coming away with all three points today. Niggly fouls or not. 

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

And folk are wondering why we didn't play better in the 2nd half :D Football is about momentum, those fouls we didn't get would have allowed us to gain a foothold, slowed the game down and just generally given us the opportunity to compete. The referee takes that away and shock horror, they eventually triumph. 

He's a cheating rat bag. 

Just now, Bender said:

Personally I’m laying the blame at Harings feet today. If he doesn’t pull the jersey, I reckon we’re coming away with all three points today. Niggly fouls or not. 

Of course, I'm taking the view that 2 things can be true at once though. Vargas foul - which is inexcusable he didn't give, means no corner which means no penalty. Cause and effect. 

18Jambo_dave74

I’d like to know why when 2 minutes were added on at the end of the first half and we had the ball at the rangers penalty box after 47 minutes, Rangers were allowed to take the ball all the way up the pitch without half time being blown. 

How many VAR checks were there for penalties when we made blocks or knocked it out for a corner. Kent and Kingsley clearly made blocks with no arms involved and yet we had to wait for minutes for VAR to check. Absolutely itching to give the penalties today. 

Edited by 18Jambo_dave74

We simply don't have a big enough pool of refs. 

Added to that they are shit scared to give a decision against either of the big 2 for fear of being targeted and hounded out the game.

Everyone with a modicum of knowledge knows there is no way Muir is getting involved with that incident if its a Rangers v Celtic game or if the incident was in Rangers box.

That is why now the VAR officials are finding their feet it will only ever be a good thing for Rangers and Celtic domestically. 

VAR is being used selectively up here and that's what the clubs and media should be calling out. It will become a massive problem in our game inevitably. 

The SFA have released the VAR conversation between referee Bobby "brother" Madden and the VAR official:

Brother Bobby - "this lot couldn't hit a coo's erse with a banjo, how are we getting them back into this?

VAR - "How many minutes were you thinking of adding Bobby?"

Bobby - "well, there's been a couple of injuries and a few subbed, maybe we could get away with 6?"

VAR - "We're going to need more than 6, let's go for 7"

Bobby - "9 it is!"

VAR - "is that not a bit blatant Bobby?"

Bobby - "**** it, we've been getting away with it for years, nobody that matters will listen to a few whinging east coasters anyway"

VAR - "fair point, still can't see us scoring though"

Bobby - "you'll need to be on full alert, as soon as a hearts player as much as looks at one the mighty gers in the box let me know"

VAR - "I might just have one for you Bobby!"

Bobby "Ya wee dancer, stick on pen!"

A couple of minutes later...

VAR - "Jesus, they've actually managed to score without our help, but there's still 5 minutes of those 9 to go, can we cancel that 9 minutes?"

Bobby: "I don't think we'd get away with that. Don't worry I'll give the gers a free kick every time one of them looks at us, and book a couple into the bargain, that'll eat up the time.

5 minutes later....

Bobby "mission accomplished boys, see you next time!"

His nickname, brother Beaton, says it all. And the fact that all refs come from, or around, glasgow also says it all.

Grappling and shirt pulling happens at every corner. A rangers player pulls a Hearts shirt in the box next week at Hampden, there is absolutely NO WAY VAR looks at it.  

Add to that the extra time played in the first half, offiahs booking for a simple foul and his first foul of the match, then letting rangers away with numerous pushes and fouls on our players, and 9 minutes of injury time at the end. 

It's corrupt as ****. Happens all the time v the old firm. Why does the club not call it out?? Why do we not push for more east coast refs?

32 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

“Hearts” fans tripping over themselves to not blame officials for cheating.

**** off.

The fact some are trying to ignore is that, foul or not, VAR would never have got involved if the same had happened at the other end 

What we need to do is for every Hearts fan if you have the time is put a pound or two on at the bookies for Rangers to get a penalty next week at Hampden, probably won’t change anything but it might provoke a response from the bookmakers and the media when they have to report the odds on Rangers getting a penalty is odds on certain.

a bad look for Scottish football, and might just draw attention to our corrupt west coast bias officials and administrators 

🤫

Rangers fan Beaton has refereed our last 3 games to Ibrox and 4 of our last 5 meetings. How this is not picked up on is ridiculous.

The 2-2 game, our first goal was wrongly ruled offside - thankfully VAR overturned this. Ginnelly was brought down by the last man and Rangers got the freekick for a Ginnelly hand ball.

Did he not award Rangers a penalty at Tynecastle in the 0-3 loss before VAR overturned and Kent was booked foe a blatant dive.

He can't hide it, we'll never get a break or a fair rub of the green. That said sitting in gives Rangers the chances and Haring gives him a decision to make.

Edited by jambo19

HeartsandonlyHearts
18 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

The fact some are trying to ignore is that, foul or not, VAR would never have got involved if the same had happened at the other end 

Exactly. Who in the Newco War Room called down to the ref to take a look. No way do Hearts get a penalty. Jeez today a two handed push 3’ and 15’ from a linesman wasn’t deemed a foul. 
It’s a total wind up our professional football league.

51 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Decent up till the penalty but we should have had several fouls, how does those two things stack up?

Death by a thousand cuts versus the OF , it’s not only the big decisions they get but it’s the fouls that are given to break up play when the other team is on top ,the fouls you get when the ref should let play go a few more seconds especially if you have a man advantage,

Just a point on the 2 handed shove in the back ,I’m wondering whether there is a directive to ignore these fouls it’s happened in all the games I’ve watched this season and it always seems to be defender on attacker and out wide 

31 minutes ago, Hilary Briss said:

Haring more than a bit silly. Soft pen but if he doesnt pull his shirt we win the game. Absolute madness

I suspect if they hadn't got the penalty the match would still be in progress.

Ministryofdad
2 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Really don't think they'd have scored there

It's still a foul. 

Regardless of where it is on the park. 

Never a yellow. 

This is where the disparity lies. 

Penalty in 1at half. 

Rules of the game is denying an attacker a goalscoring opportunity. 

Sibbick should have been booked. 

Haring wasn't. 

1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Players surely had it drilled into them midweek that Beaton will not hesitate if it came to a penalty decision in their favour. Total stupidity from Haring.

Yep totally agree Naismiths last word going out of the dressing room should have been KEEP YOUR HANDS TO YOURSELF IN THE PENALTY AREA DO NOT GIVE THE DIVING *******S AN EXCUSE 

Edited by buzzbomb1958

4 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

It's still a foul. 

Regardless of where it is on the park. 

Never a yellow. 

This is where the disparity lies. 

Penalty in 1at half. 

Rules of the game is denying an attacker a goalscoring opportunity. 

Sibbick should have been booked. 

Haring wasn't. 

That's not the rule, it's to do with making a genuine attempt to win the ball, Sibbick could have and tried to win the ball so wasn't booked.

Haring was booked.

When you see him pictured like this all out supporting his fitba team is it any wonder that you therefore think he will carry bias into his said teams games where he is the referee 

Because the SFA have a track record of implementing fairness in the Scottish game right enough 

image.png.f0199813e9e381164b869938117f4a9e.png

Edited by Hearts1975

HeartsandonlyHearts
10 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Well explained should never have been a penalty 

Doesn’t matter now. Newco got the result needed by the cheats running our game to continue the farce of a league. Disgusting.

13 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

When you see him pictured like this all out supporting his fitba team is it any wonder that you therefore think he will carry bias into his said teams games where he is the referee 

Because the SFA have a track record of implementing fairness in the Scottish game right enough 

image.png.f0199813e9e381164b869938117f4a9e.png

94521af2-060f-483f-b145-0ec7f64d5bc4.jpeg

2 minutes ago, D4nny_ said:

94521af2-060f-483f-b145-0ec7f64d5bc4.jpeg

I just can't take it seriously mate, whatsoever 

If we had a ref, after a derby game pictured in one of our boozers, had flags in his name, give a dubious decision against either of the 2, he would be getting death threats and more than likely so would his family 

But because it's one of them it's ok. There is already multiple instances of corruption within the corridors and we all know that in the SFA's eyes, they please the OF, they get to keep their jobs and fat salaries. Of course they would. Why would they do anything else but appease the masses. 

Sad thing is, you can't change corruption if the ones that rule are corrupt to the core because they have to be to survive.

Is it any wonder you get threads like this in the meantime.

38 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Well explained should never have been a penalty 

Except the grabbing of the shirt commenced prior to the block by Lindstrom.

3 hours ago, Arry said:

Only person to blame is Haring.  Soon as ref is asked to review there was no way he couldn’t give the pen.  Haring is a clueless, brainless absolute 💯 idiot.

Haring and Sibbick both stupid. 

It's completely stupid from Haring, but that shouldn't take away from the fact Beaton is a cheating *****. It's a very soft penalty imo, there's a small tug and he goes down like he's shot. Every game Shanklands shirt is about tore off his back, **** all ever given. There's 2 handed shove on Vargas a minute before, as someone above mentions, if we get that it slows the game, gives us a chance to have a pop at their goal, or if we're really desperate just hold possession for another minute or so and run the clock down. But what happened, Rangers got a freekick 🤣

Being 1 up with a minute to go at Ibrox shouldn't matter a ****, we say that because we know the refs and now the ***** in the var office, are looking for any little infringement to give them a chance. Sick to the back teeth of it. Same last week, not that it affected the game, but it was an even softer penalty.  

20 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

I just can't take it seriously mate, whatsoever 

If we had a ref, after a derby game pictured in one of our boozers, had flags in his name, give a dubious decision against either of the 2, he would be getting death threats and more than likely so would his family 

But because it's one of them it's ok. There is already multiple instances of corruption within the corridors and we all know that in the SFA's eyes, they please the OF, they get to keep their jobs and fat salaries. Of course they would. Why would they do anything else but appease the masses. 

Sad thing is, you can't change corruption if the ones that rule are corrupt to the core because they have to be to survive.

Is it any wonder you get threads like this in the meantime.

Exactly mate. Totally agree!