Should Naismith , Mcavoy and Forrest be sacked?

340 members have voted

1. 1. Should Naismith , Mcavoy and Forrest be sacked.

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 03/11/23 at 00:00

I’ve been highly sceptical about Naismith on here, so only fair I applaud him for the last 3 games.

Huge win away to Celtic built up a lot of credit in the bank, good win and a good performance against St Mirren and now a derby win at Easter Road.

Feels like we’re really building momentum now, long may it continue👏🏻

Next four fixtures very winnable too!

• Replies 694

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Selkirkhmfc1874

• Dazo

It was ugly as feck but the job is to win. We still have lots of problems with the attack but winning big games is a great way to get some time to sort those out. Still hoping for the best for him .

Key for me is that he recognised our away wins tally was terrible and we were easy to score against and he sorted that. He also knows it’s a work in progress, so if he can work on transition between defence and attack or find a player that can link up with midfield and attack that allows more space for forward players, we could be banging on all cylinders.

5 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

I’ve been highly sceptical about Naismith on here, so only fair I applaud him for the last 3 games.

Huge win away to Celtic built up a lot of credit in the bank, good win and a good performance against St Mirren and now a derby win at Easter Road.

Feels like we’re really building momentum now, long may it continue👏🏻

Next four fixtures very winnable too!

Think you can extend that a little further next 7 games against Ross County (H), Livingston (A), Dundee (H), Aberdeen (H), Dundee )(A), St Johnstone (A) and Motherwell (H) are all games we can win, pluss if you add in a Scottish Cup tie down at Spartans the relarively immediate future looks not bad at all.

1 minute ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Key for me is that he recognised our away wins tally was terrible and we were easy to score against and he sorted that. He also knows it’s a work in progress, so if he can work on transition between defence and attack or find a player that can link up with midfield and attack that allows more space for forward players, we could be banging on all cylinders.

Yep, our defence has been solid all season, hopefully we can be a bit more inventive in attack and have a few more players contributing with the goals.

Very happy to hold my hands up and apologise in this one ! I was wrong and delighted to be so because want a winning Hearts team , winning at celtic Park was massive and last night was brutal game but most important thing was winning so I'm well and truly on the naisey train now and still buzzing from last night

8 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Weird behaviour.

It’s spot on behaviour.  
people were happy to make personal insults towards the manager and Board cos we didn’t hit the ground running. 
That needs called out. 
Now is the time to do it as they have been proven to be 100% wrong as well as out of order for the level of abuse. So perfect timing.  

Backed Naismith, still need improvement going forward need to be more aggressive when out of possession.

And far more clinical.

Going in the right direction.

Would argue he needs a new coaching team/ assistant that follows his beliefs.

That could be a problem.

On 25/10/2023 at 09:29, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Give them to the semi then they can get punted along with Savage, shock result notwithstanding.

Interesting. 

5 hours ago, portobellojambo1 said:

Think you can extend that a little further next 7 games against Ross County (H), Livingston (A), Dundee (H), Aberdeen (H), Dundee )(A), St Johnstone (A) and Motherwell (H) are all games we can win, pluss if you add in a Scottish Cup tie down at Spartans the relarively immediate future looks not bad at all.

We had smilar games at the beginning of the season.  Football has a habit of bursting your bubble when you don't expect it. 

2 hours ago, Sid said:

It’s spot on behaviour.  
people were happy to make personal insults towards the manager and Board cos we didn’t hit the ground running. 
That needs called out. 
Now is the time to do it as they have been proven to be 100% wrong as well as out of order for the level of abuse. So perfect timing.  

Pish.

8 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Pish.

Take it you fall into the category of pitchfork all oot brigade and your extensive reply shows the thought process behind your reasoning. So fully supports my statement. 
it’s right to call out personal abuse to Hearts people. 

To me, this is becoming similar to what Steve Clarke has done with Scotland.

He came in to a team on a serious downer, identified the weaknesses defensively, and made fixing it the main priority. Solid and hard to beat is the base to build from. 

The style of play wasn’t great, you questioned what was happening at times, but then the results started to come. Things then built further from there - suddenly we’re qualifying outright for major tournaments, punching above our weight etc.

I genuinely think Naismith could be doing the same.

29 minutes ago, McCrae said:

I think he is an upgrade on RN, tactically more switched on.

Yes. Certainly more organised and we are letting in far fewer goals also.

• 5 weeks later...
Vlad Magic

Some people who have gone well in on Naismith on this thread should hang their heads in shame.

Especially more so now they are all over him like a rash after our recent magnificent performances.

No need to name and shame. It’s here for all to see.

Next time we have a bad patch I suggest keeping your powder dry or you will just make yourselves look like the bunch of spoiled brats you are.

Just now, Vlad Magic said:

Some people who have gone well in on Naismith on this thread should hang their heads in shame.

Especially more so now they are all over him like a rash after our recent magnificent performances.

Next time we have a bad patch I suggest keeping your powder dry or you will just make yourselves look like the bunch of spoiled brats you are.

Already held my hand up and apologised 

LarrysRightFoot
On 28/12/2023 at 22:33, liam11 said:

To me, this is becoming similar to what Steve Clarke has done with Scotland.

He came in to a team on a serious downer, identified the weaknesses defensively, and made fixing it the main priority. Solid and hard to beat is the base to build from. 

The style of play wasn’t great, you questioned what was happening at times, but then the results started to come. Things then built further from there - suddenly we’re qualifying outright for major tournaments, punching above our weight etc.

I genuinely think Naismith could be doing the same.

Despite my frustrations about certain things this has crossed my mind several times 

superjack

He has won me over now, I'm glad football decisions aren't made by people like me.

Can I change my vote?

PaddysBar
1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

Don’t see the point in posts like this. He was doing a shite job. Plenty managers get sacked for the results and pish play we were seeing back then. 

He’s now doing much better which is great and in all our interests. 

Going out of your way to dredge up old threads and throwing out insults makes you look like a tool, which was ironically the opposite of what you were hoping to achieve. 

Also, feel free to point out these magnificent performances 😂. We’re smashing the results though which is great. 

1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

Magnificent performances   wtf are you on? Your easily pleased bud.

stevie1874

Glad we stuck with him as things starting to come together. We’re getting results without being magnificent, young talent being introduced gradually and I like that he’s not scared to make decisions regarding shape or substitutions during match which annoyed me about Neilson. 

davie1980
2 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

****ing yaaassss!

I got pulled up for bumping these threads.

Can't rub their noses in it enough, because they are attitudes and behaviours, that I believe, are utterly ruining football. And they're quick enough to pull up anyone showing a bit of faith and positivity as soon as things start turning sour.

Dour, miserable moaning faced ***** that start demanding a manager sacking at the earliest opportunity or poor result/performance are an absolute virus in the game. "Ooh, but we pay our money, we reserve the right to have our say" 

Well not when that say affects a mans career and livelihood. And it's not restricted to him, the entire board, footballing organisation, coaches, scout the lot were under fire, they wanted the lot of them out.

The thing is, next dip in form they'll be back at it. And when Naismith eventually moves on they'll be on the next guys back in a heart beat. 

Edited by davie1980

3 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

****ing yaaassss!

Can't rub their noses in it enough, because they are attitudes and behaviours, that I believe, are utterly ruining football. And they're quick enough to pull up anyone showing a bit of faith and positivity as soon as things start turning sour.

Dour, miserable moaning faced ***** that start demanding a manager sacking at the earliest opportunity or poor result/performance are an absolute virus in the game. "Ooh, but we pay our money, we reserve the right to have our say" 

Well not when that say affects a mans career and livelihood. And it's not restricted to him, the entire board, footballing organisation, coaches, scout the lot were under fire, they wanted the lot of them out.

The thing is, next dip in form they'll be back at it. And when Naismith eventually moves on they'll be on the next guys back in a heart beat. 

Weird behaviour, just enjoy that Hearts are winning 

PaddysBar
1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

They’re angrier than the plane hirers😂

davie1980
2 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

The two things aren't mutually exclusive.

8 minutes ago, PaddysBar said:

Don’t see the point in posts like this. He was doing a shite job. Plenty managers get sacked for the results and pish play we were seeing back then. 

He’s now doing much better which is great and in all our interests. 

Going out of your way to dredge up old threads and throwing out insults makes you look like a tool, which was ironically the opposite of what you were hoping to achieve. 

Also, feel free to point out these magnificent performances 😂. We’re smashing the results though which is great. 

Thats not actually proven  though, is it. 

Just because results were poor/average/inconsistent  in his 6 games last season and first dozen games this season doesn't equate to Naismith doing a sh1te job.   With the benefit of being a few months further down the line, we can see that he was spending a lot of time trying to  improve the effectiveness of individual players and coaching the players to a higher standard of awareness and teamwork.   

We've been reaping the benefits since early November of the "shite job he was doing" previously.  Surely you can see that ?

Just now, PaddysBar said:

They’re angrier than the plane hirers😂

Every Hearts supporters will be loving we winning and also loving the look of the league table right now

davie1980
13 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Speaking of weird behaviour, just noticed you started the thread.

A thread that had already been done.

Absolutely choking to see the management team sacked.

Bet you're really sick deep down inside that there's been a good run, dying for the first chance to get the pitchforks out again.

How much did that plane cost anyway?

Creep.

Edited by davie1980

PaddysBar
6 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Thats not actually proven  though, is it. 

Just because results were poor/average/inconsistent  in his 6 games last season and first dozen games this season doesn't equate to Naismith doing a sh1te job.   With the benefit of being a few months further down the line, we can see that he was spending a lot of time trying to  improve the effectiveness of individual players and coaching the players to a higher standard of awareness and teamwork.   

We've been reaping the benefits since early November of the "shite job he was doing" previously.  Surely you can see that ?

I like Naismith. I love a successful Hearts team. 

He struggled early on, much better now, although there is a nagging feeling results are masking performances but there’s no doubt that tactically he’s learning. Making the right subs etc. 

I just want Hearts to be where they should be mate, and we are at present 👍

Naismith will have ambitions to go further than Hearts, if he follows his playing career can only be good for us.

12 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

You've been called oot and you don't like it.

You were starting a thread every 5 minutes back then demanding everyone oot as you taken a massive huff.

brawlad74

I didn't vote originally as why would Naisy not take the job. I did want a more experienced manager and the Euro figurehead malarkey was just silly and embarrassing. A poor start had me worried but no doubt Naisy has turned it around. The clean sheets and away wins superb. Games might not be pretty and slow starts infuriating but it's results that count so I'm in. Like the way Naisy uses subs (Hubs at home apart) and I can see certain players responding to his coaching. Defo now the right man and hope we finish season on high 3rd pressing 2nd and cup run. My concern with  Board is unchanged and need them to fully back Naisy. 

7 minutes ago, PaddysBar said:

I like Naismith. I love a successful Hearts team. 

He struggled early on, much better now, although there is a nagging feeling results are masking performances but there’s no doubt that tactically he’s learning. Making the right subs etc. 

I just want Hearts to be where they should be mate, and we are at present 👍

👍  Yeah, he'll be learning a lot too - about his own players and about how to find weak spots in the opposition.  Onwards & upwards.

9 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

You were starting a thread every 5 minutes back then demanding everyone oot as you taken a massive huff.

I held my hand up weeks ago and apologised ! 

PaddysBar
1 minute ago, Lone Striker said:

👍  Yeah, he'll be learning a lot too - about his own players and about how to find weak spots in the opposition.  Onwards & upwards.

Indeed. Recruitment is still a worry. Midfield especially but things going great at the moment. 

Even if we hit a bad spell, I can’t see any other team matching our current run of form. 

Just have to hope that us or the OF win the cup. 

17 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

Speaking of weird behaviour, just noticed you started the thread.

A thread that had already been done.

Absolutely choking to see the management team sacked.

Bet you're really sick deep down inside that there's been a good run, dying for the first chance to get the pitchforks out again.

How much did that plane cost anyway?

Creep.

You're absolutely a weirdo, how much did plane cost ? Go ask the folk who hired it ! Sick we on a good run? You think I travel the country week in week out following Hearts hoping we lose ? 

davie1980
3 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

You're absolutely a weirdo, how much did plane cost ? Go ask the folk who hired it ! Sick we on a good run? You think I travel the country week in week out following Hearts hoping we lose ? 

Your weird behaviour gives off that impression, yes!

Bongo 1874
9 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Cmon mate you were telling everyone that it doesn't get better than Bob,Wind it in.

It doesn't get better than Bob? It took Naismith just two attempts to get a win at Easter Road,for Neilson it took 2 spells as manager.

Neilson nor Levein ever managed a win at Parkhead,Naismith did it in his first stint within a year.

He has also managed to get to a League Cup Semi Final, he's promoting Youth.

Naisy is the man,Better than Bob.

Just now, davie1980 said:

Your weird behaviour gives off that impression, yes!

Weird behaviour following Hearts week in week out ! Aye OK, no doubt you'll be one of these ones who'd need a satnav to find Tynecastle 

Bongo 1874
1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Weird behaviour following Hearts week in week out ! Aye OK, no doubt you'll be one of these ones who'd need a satnav to find Tynecastle 

Don't bite.

Despite you wanting Naismith out,I've got your back and have plenty receipts to hand out.

Edited by Bongo 1874

David McCaig
42 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

****ing yaaassss!

Being a dour, miserable moaning faced ***** is pretty typical behaviour, when we're playing like crap and losing.

However, it takes a special kind of ***** to be dour, miserable moaning faced ***** when the team is winning.

The key thing now is that Naismith now a strong body of evidence showing that he has something about him as a Manager and most certainly isn't another Stephen Glass, Neil McCann or Colin Calderwood.

Indeed after the upturn in form prior to the Rangers-Aberdeen-Celtic games, I was of the view that even if we'd taken zero points from those games, Naismith had shown enough for this not to be much of a concern.

With hindsight the club did Naismith no favours with the whole farce of Frankie McAvoy pretending to be the Manager, since this charade was brought to an end, Naismith has gone from strength to strength.

In summary I was wrong to call for SN to be sacked...and do you know what I couldn't be happier.

Edited by David McCaig

3 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Don't bite.

Despite you wanting Naismith out,I've got your back and have plenty receipts to hand out.

Right behind Naismith 100% buddy , held my hand up weeks ago , admitted I was wrong and apologised

FerryJambo81

As Naismith said, we live in world of instant gratification. When looking at sub par performances, FM and his rudimentary grasp of the English language combined with all the smoke and mirrors, easy to see why some were concerned.

I always felt he could be good, but some early mistakes (hibs) fuelled the flames for many. It's understandable really.

The Clarke analogy is a good one, we are improving. Quietly efficient now and I do believe we'll get progressively easier on the eye with time. The squad feels unified, not felt like pulling same direction in quite some time

Who cares who said what or when, always struggle with this game of who's the best fan top trumps.

Let's enjoy this run and see where it gets us.  If it weren't for the bad decision  at ibrox and consecutive brain farts against hibs over 2 minutes, we'd be two points behind rangers. Two points...ok we're not, still shows great improvement from early wobbles. 

We'll have wobbles, bad performances and signing missteps...its the over all trend I'm most interested in. Hard to say that's not pretty positive... !!!

• davemclaren locked this topic