Would you take a 1-0 win today?

McGlynn The Money

If you were offered a 1-0 win today by God, the Easter Bunny or some other deity would you take it? Or would you rather just let the game unfold and see what happened?

• Replies 161

• McGlynn The Money

• Silvery_Moon

• Des Lynam

• Thunder and Lightning

A show of some leadership.

Players in their proper positions and some organisation would be a start.

A wee bit get up and go, some pride and some enthusiasm would help as well.

3 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

If you were offered a 1-0 win today by God, the Easter Bunny or some other deity would you take it? Or would you rather just let the game unfold and see what happened?

I swear some folk come on and type stuff just for the sake of coming on and typing stuff.

I think we'll lose today. Teams know how to play us.

Sit in and let us keep possessions, watch us struggle to create anything. Pounce on a mistake by our ponderous midfielders and hit us on the break.

Hope I'm wrong.

But yeah, I'd take any sort of win 

McGlynn The Money
3 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Stupid question 

Just now, been here before said:

I swear some folk come on and type stuff just for the sake of coming on and typing stuff.

It's just a daft question my mates sometimes ask each other before the game. You could almost say it's become a tradition 

I knew it would go down well on the joyous, laughter filled forum that is Kickback...

I'm assuming you mean take the win without playing? I'm more intrigued by who is going to be front and centre today.

If we concede first and it's only McAvoy out then it's going to be toxic IMO.

But yes I'd take 1-0 and move on.

I think we'll win if the fans back the team and don't turn on them. That's a big If and hoping the ultras will create a good atmosphere in the sun🤞

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

Yes

McGlynn The Money
1 minute ago, Rick Sanchez said:

I'm assuming you mean take the win without playing? I'm more intrigued by who is going to be front and centre today.

If we concede first and it's only McAvoy out then it's going to be toxic IMO.

But yes I'd take 1-0 and move on.

Sort of, I think. I'm now not sure if the Easter Bunny or whoever would just award us the win and the three points or whether the game would still take place but a 1-0 win for Hearts would be the guaranteed outcome. 

I'm glad you asked.

I’d take a one nil win - but I’m hoping that we see a bit of creativity on show today. Fed up of the ponderous possession play with no cutting edge to it.

I need to remind myself that I have zero knowledge of the people who post on here, some Hearts fans, some fans of other clubs, some 10 years old, some 90 years old, then there are those with learning difficulties.

If you told me before the season started we were going to be playing the worst, most boring, eyebleeding, awful football on the planet but we'd win every game 1-0.

I'd bite your hand off.

Because if we won every game 1-0 we'd win the league. Go beyond that, We'd win the treble.

After 4 or 5 seasons maybe I'd start asking for a bit more style.

But for a club like ours that doesn't consistently achieve success I'll take 3 points and cup wins in the worst ways possible if need be. 1-0 is fine by me.

McGlynn The Money
2 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

I need to remind myself that I have zero knowledge of the people who post on here, some Hearts fans, some fans of other clubs, some 10 years old, some 90 years old, then there are those with learning difficulties.

Not to mention the crabbit posters who take everything so seriously. Hard to forget them when they're in the overwhelming majority.

WheatfieldWarrior
3 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

As long as I get my steak pie and bovril 

Would you take a guaranteed 1-0 win, but there's only kebab pies and irn-bru? 

2 minutes ago, Bauld said:

If you told me before the season started we were going to be playing the worst, most boring, eyebleeding, awful football on the planet but we'd win every game 1-0.

I'd bite your hand off.

Because if we won every game 1-0 we'd win the league. Go beyond that, We'd win the treble.

But for a club like ours that doesn't consistently achieve success I'll take 3 points and cup wins in the worst ways possible if need be. 1-0 is fine by me.

Add the Champions league in season 2, quadruple!

Just now, Bauld said:

I'd bite your hand off.

giphy.gif

2 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

Add the Champions league in season 2, quadruple!

Too right. The champions league money might let us win some the Hibs way as well :rofl:

Doesn't matter if it is 1-0 against Motherwell or 1-0 against Barca.

Winning is winning. Take that any day.

27 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

It's just a daft question my mates sometimes ask each other before the game. You could almost say it's become a tradition 

I knew it would go down well on the joyous, laughter filled forum that is Kickback...

Apologies.

The side splitting hilarity of this tradition escaped me.

Try it again before the Aberdeen game next week and Ill pish myself.

McGlynn The Money
3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Apologies.

The Easter Bunny has told me to tell you to ram your apology.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

Apologies.

The op every week to his pals "would you take a 1-0 win today?"

His pals "Aye"

Same every week - it's tradition. 👍

Just now, cazzyy said:

His pals "Aye"

His pal is Ronald Riveron

McGlynn The Money
1 minute ago, cazzyy said:

His pals "Aye"

There's a wee bit more to it than that but you've captured the overall essence of the question.

Just now, McGlynn The Money said:

There's a wee bit more to it than that but you've captured the overall essence of the question.

Most of us probably say the same to our mates at the game, none of us would ask on here though because we know what would come back at us. 😄

3 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

The Easter Bunny has told me to tell you to ram your apology.

Awww man and it was a most sincere apology too.

43 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

nope rather get skelped just to see the seethe on here :cornette:

6 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

His pal is Ronald Riveron

Who? Tried googling him but got some American restaurant owner. 🤷 

Edit: Rowland Rivron?

Edited by cazzyy

Thunder and Lightning
38 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Don't explain yourself mate. Some posters have so little in their life they feel the need to have a go at people on here in the hope of starting an argument.