*** Heart Of Midlothian Vs H1b5 *** Offical Edinburgh Derby Match Thread

Masonic

Just now, HMFC01 said:

He actually had the balls to drop Sibbick for a loan player.   That's a bit shit.   Hope Hill signs again next season. 

Why? Sibbick quite rightly needs a boot up the arse to sort his concentration levels out. 

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• ri Alban

• Harry Potter

• Don Dan

Just now, indianajones said:

Why? Sibbick quite rightly needs a boot up the arse to sort his concentration levels out. 

He's the best for pace and recovery tackles at the back.   Not great in the air but neither are Hibs except on a set piece. 

Naisys Tackle
1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Agree with Sibbick being dropped. Not sure about McKay starting though. 

Disagree.  Toby usually plays well against them and they havent really got height.  Todays ideal for him.  barries usually decent in home derbies too. 

3 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Agree with Sibbick being dropped. Not sure about McKay starting though. 

If McKay turns up he has the ability to make Hibs look silly.

IF McKay turns up.

3 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

He actually had the balls to drop Sibbick for a loan player.   That's a bit shit.   Hope Hill signs again next season. 

Big Call - Harsh on Sibbick - But had the balls to do it.

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

Aw naw ... Newall & Doyle-Hayes. The ref better not be his usual blind self.

At least the players they injure will have plenty recovery time. 

2 minutes ago, Dirk McTarkin said:

IF McKay turns up.

Cochrane, Oda, Ginnelly, Atkinson can do the damage. 

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Cochrane, Oda, Ginnelly, Atkinson can do the damage. 

Here's hoping.

9 minutes ago, Dirk McTarkin said:

IF McKay turns up.

Is this his one good game in ten.

We could be lucky.

12 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

He's the best for pace and recovery tackles at the back.   Not great in the air but neither are Hibs except on a set piece. 

Sibbick is the reason we lost the game.

Naismith taking no chances and putting out strongest team out. What else could you ask for seriously?

3 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Naismith taking no chances and putting out strongest team out. What else could you ask for seriously?

lost what game? 

1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Yes  Sibbick made a mistake for the second goal.    The first goal was down to Hill slipping and Harring poorly positioned. 

Hills accident isn't as bad as Sibbicks poor decision which rightfully has been addressed. 

I still think dropping a contracted player for a loan player on the last day against our city rivals is shit.   The manager knows better obviously. 

Maybe he had a knock? Hill’s long throw is a factor as well.  It’s absolutely ridiculous. 😂

2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

lost what game? 

Perhaps he means "lost the opportunity to win the game"? ;)

2 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Yes  Sibbick made a mistake for the second goal.    The first goal was down to Hill slipping and Harring poorly positioned. 

Hills accident isn't as bad as Sibbicks poor decision which rightfully has been addressed. 

I still think dropping a contracted player for a loan player on the last day against our city rivals is shit.   The manager knows better obviously. 

We might be signing Hill.

Just now, redjambo said:

Perhaps he means "lost the opportunity to win the game"? ;)

😁 just checking.  More than one person thought we actually lost that game.  

3 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

lost what game? 

Take your pick, hes cost goals from set pieces usually but some other brain farts in most games. He has a lot to learn, mostly to find a position to use his pace properly. 

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Take your pick, hes cost goals from set pieces usually but some other brain farts in most games. He has a lot to learn, mostly to find a position to use his pace properly. 

Yeah, he has been caught in some strange positions at goals.  He seemed to be improving though.

4 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Toby lets Morelos turn and pass the ball for the 1st goal, stands and watches the play far too often. 

2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

😁 just checking.  More than one person thought we actually lost that game.  

Evening News readers, nap. :D

22 minutes ago, Dirk McTarkin said:

IF McKay turns up.

Yeah its a big if really. 

He doesn't have a great record in big games though. Fingers crossed today is the day.

Just now, Lovecraft said:

Yeah, he has been caught in some strange positions at goals.  He seemed to be improving though.

I don’t know if we can wait for him to get there though, he needs good coaching and to bulk up a bit too. 

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

We might be signing Hill.

Exactly, I did post I hope we sign him.   That would be a good enough reason to start him. 

5 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Hills accident isn't as bad as Sibbicks poor decision which rightfully has been address

Naismith isn't full-time either, so maybe Hill will help give him the job. Sibbick will get him binned. And hopefully if he gets the job Sibbick is released.

1 minute ago, redjambo said:

Evening News readers, nap. :D

We lost the chance of a win and automatic group stages in Europe. So yes Sibbick cost us big time.

Psychedelicropcircle
1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

Naismith isn't full-time either, so maybe Hill will help give him the job. Sibbick will get him binned. And hopefully if he gets the job Sibbick is released.

FFS

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

We lost the chance of a win and automatic group stages in Europe. So yes Sibbick cost us big time.

What a lot of complete and utter drivel…

Robbie Neilson cost us 3rd, it was his fault not any one players…particularly one playing an away game in Glasgow.

2 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

FFS

Ffs whit? All facts. Toby is a fecking donkey , who has cost us many a game and almost every other. One good game against Hibs and everyone forgets the rest. Cruising to a semi final demolition and toby dose his thing. And he's a ball watcher of the highest order. Oh oh can I get that or can I no get that, too late , they've scored. And look at the header, he's supposed to be a defender, he Cannae even header a ball. That's like having a keeper who can't catch the ball.  

Anyway, now he's not playing I know we'll pump the manky mob. 👍

3 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Robbie Neilson cost us 3rd, it was his fault not any one players…particularly one playing an away game in Glasgow.

No, the players cost us Europe. The players. If they'd done their job, they'd have strolled to 3rd. 

Sibbick and Rowles couldn't keep he's oot a midden. If Savage was who he said he was, he'd have sighed Robbie a CB at the new year, not lumber him with Toby fecking Sibbick, the worst defender in Scotland. Rowles a close second. A pair of fecking doos.

bigfatskinnyjambo97
2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Ffs whit? All facts. Toby is a fecking donkey , who has cost us many a game and almost every other. One good game against Hibs and everyone forgets the rest. Cruising to a semi final demolition and toby dose his thing. And he's a ball watcher of the highest order. Oh oh can I get that or can I no get that, too late , they've scored. And look at the header, he's supposed to be a defender, he Cannae even header a ball. That's like having a keeper who can't catch the ball.  

Anyway, now he's not playing I know we'll pump the manky mob. 👍

Jesus lol. "Let the hate flow through you Anakin, DO IT" 

vladisacoward

If utter disaster happens today I hope at least some of the happy clappers who have brought us to the precipice of catastrophe will at least have the decency to come on here and apologise for their lack of basic knowledge of the game and for the meek, timid acceptance of mediocrity. I doubt they will though. Let’s hope their untold levels of stupidity doesn’t bite us horrendously badly today.

bigfatskinnyjambo97
Just now, ri Alban said:

No, the players cost us Europe. The players. If they'd done their job, they'd have strolled to 3rd. 

Sibbick and Rowles couldn't keep he's oot a midden. If Savage was who he said he was, he'd have sighed Robbie a CB at the new year, not lumber him with Toby fecking Sibbick, the worst defender in Scotland. Rowles a close second. A pair of fecking doos.

Love a bit of positivity on derby day 🤣

Just now, ri Alban said:

Congratulations…it appears you’re pushing Tosh extremely close for the ‘Who has their tongue planted firmly up Robbie’s erse the furthest award!’

It’s everyone’s fault but Robbie’s!

7 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Same as per 1986. It’s so close You can look at any game we lost and if it had been a win, the positional outcome would have been entirely different. Getting a draw at Ibrox in almost all circumstances is an acceptable result.

I prefer to look at our games against St Mirren and Livvy to see where the opportunities were squandered 

24 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

lost what game? 

Lost two points 👀

oops 😂

15 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

We didn't lose all that because of one mistake. We lost that because of many mistakes over the whole season.

12 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

He's a good *****.

You have form for horrendous judgement across multiple and wide-ranging subjects, tbf.