Whistling

Morgan

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Hark at you!

The teetotall mouse.

🍺🍺

It's not my sobriety being questioned here auld yin.

Gotta say, in all my 20ish years on this planet, a mouse is something I've never been called.

I like this thread Morgs, that's the main thing pal.

Keep up the good slaver 😜

• Replies 125

• Wee Mikey

• Greedy Jambo

• ri Alban

Hark at you!

The teetotall mouse.

🍺🍺

Gotta say, in all my 20ish years on this planet, a mouse is something I've never been called.

Hark at you!

The teetotall mouse.

🍺🍺

Dick Dastardly
10 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

I'm hoping this was intentional... 

2 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

Never been able to do loud whistles that you would use at a match or to attract attention 

How the fuuck do you it. :sob:

Although I always whistle away, like you I can't loud whistle.

1 minute ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I'm hoping this was intentional... 

Course it was 😜

(Nowt wrong with the JKB server)

52 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

I raise you this 'un ...

(Scroll to 2:20, but best listen to the whole song)

Whistle Stop is one of my go to songs if I'm feeling in any way down because I cannot NOT sing along to it.

It's impossible.

22 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

It's never too late to learn to whistle. 

R (1).jpeg

That 👆 is a top reference. 😎

I'd love to see 'Whispering Bob' try and whistle his way through this ...

(One of my top 10 favourite OGWT performances and, although a cover, kicks the Stones into next week in my humble opinion.)

Johnny Winter giving it laldy ...

Just now, henrysmithsgloves said:

Gotta love them though😂

Wouldn't be without them, got my first Labrador in '85, first Springer in '86.

4 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

They don't make shit like that anymore. 

Agreed. Live music telly needs a re-boot.

But, back on topic, what better live TV whistling is there than this?

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

Agreed. Live music telly needs a re-boot.

But, back on topic, what better live TV whistling is there than this?

😂😂

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

Apologies @TheBigO, but this one is on your behalf. 👍

(1:20 & 2:32 for those not wishing to listen from the start)

I'm an excellent whistler.  Had many the compliment over the years. A real verbrato.

@Morgan

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

It is. I can sing and whistle at the same time. Genius 👍

I use this technique to make epic space sounds, takes a while to get right, especially when you start inserting tongue work, so to speak.

5 hours ago, Morgan said:

Why the feck do folk do it?

You'll be wishing that you'd never asked. 😁

But, seriously, read this and listen to the clips. Whistling heaven, so it is.

The 1st one is a beauty but the full monty is on the 2nd link:-

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/4GQdRQDgxRgnYZzkFtqlt6p/pucker-up-top-ten-practical-uses-for-whistling

2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I use this technique to make epic space sounds, takes a while to get right, especially when you start inserting tongue work, so to speak.

F4663976-4971-4550-9612-753CD54269D8.jpeg

1 hour ago, Bull's-eye said:

I’m on it the now, Olly.

🍺

You should have said.  🧐

31 minutes ago, Bauld said:

They played in Budapest 2011(?)... when we were there versus Paksi ... or around then?

I'm sure that I saw them advertised as my then girlfriend was a bit of a fan and I seem to remember teasing her for her absence.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/14289918

... but ...

Tallin was equally good ...

And ...

... Florence was even better.

Next year?

😎

26 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Whistle like there ain't no tomorrow😎😎😎

Sooo-fu*kin'-perb!!!

No ifs or buts ...

😎😎😎

Whistling is brilliant. Constantly whistling all the time during Nightshift. The echo in the building is great especially when you whistle a wee catchy tune to get others hooked in 

44 minutes ago, Seaside Dave said:

Whistling is brilliant. Constantly whistling all the time during Nightshift. The echo in the building is great especially when you whistle a wee catchy tune to get others hooked in 

Do you have a basement at your work?

A spooky basement?

2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Do you have a basement at your work?

A spooky basement?

Lol mate not that I know of anyways.

3 minutes ago, Seaside Dave said:

Lol mate not that I know of anyways.

I was just being silly. But, I used to whistle catchy tunes at my work in a sly way and then listen as they spread around the office like a virus. Much fun, especially when they sometimes became 'earworms' for my poor bored colleagues.

2 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

I was just being silly. But, I used to whistle catchy tunes at my work in a sly way and then listen as they spread around the office like a virus. Much fun, especially when they sometimes became 'earworms' for my poor bored colleagues.

I do nightshift in shitburys so we are allowed headphones for podcasts music or whatever etc. But there's some people who don't wear them that's when I get the most joy whistling because I know they can't block it out like the others 😂😂

1 hour ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I've got a funny feeling it was me that wrote it 

... in which case, here is a song especially for you, DD ...