• Wee Mikey

• Greedy Jambo

• ri Alban

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

To identify themselves as legitimate targets for homicide?

😀

Yes, I’ve come close to strangling a few over the years.  Especially the ones that can’t whistle for toffee and make a sort of hissing sound instead.

18 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Why the feck do folk do it?

I can't whistle type post. 

The answer to your question. Cause we can. :whistling:

1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

I can't whistle type post. 

The answer to your question. Cause we can. :whistling:

Folk are just jealous of us whistlers. 

Whistling is an art.

7 minutes ago, superjack said:

Whistling is an art.

It is. I can sing and whistle at the same time. Genius 👍

13 minutes ago, superjack said:

Whistling is an art.

5 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

It is. I can sing and whistle at the same time. Genius 👍

My wife sometimes whistles out of her arse.

That’s for a completely different thread though.  

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

My wife sometimes whistles out of her arse.

That’s for a completely different thread though.  

:whistling: :fart:

I like whistling.

That said, Listening to other people whistle is annoying.

But no whistling means you dont get one of the greatest songs ever.....

Actually why did people start whistling? Deck off Debbie 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

Kind of part and parcel of being a musician. You never go a moment without actually humming/whistling a tune your learning or like a lot. It is a habit and good one for musician as it helps lean tunes quicker.

21 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

" traitors" " Hoose jocks", " boris johnsonm the tories ? 

That's hate. But seriously, what gives me the boak, heebie-jeebies and the absolute shivers.

6 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

That's hate. But seriously, what gives me the boak, heebie-jeebies and the absolute shivers.

I dont know .? Tell me 

17 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Kind of part and parcel of being a musician. You never go a moment without actually humming/whistling a tune your learning or like a lot. It is a habit and good one for musician as it helps lean tunes quicker.

Humming is ok and sweet 

11 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Animal, mineral or vegetable?

12 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Never been able to do loud whistles that you would use at a match or to attract attention 

How the fuuck do you it. :sob:

Me neither. :(

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Why the feck do folk do it?

Its pretty nippy , worked beside a guy who you would hear coming along, i think its a nervous issue.

8 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I can whistle with every finger and make owl sounds with both hands. :greggy:

Excellent. I'll get you an application form for Britain's Got Talent. Just please don't mention that you have any association with the Jambos if you finally make it to national TV.

16 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I can whistle with every finger and make owl sounds with both hands. :greggy:

Bet you’re a right hoot

There was a home economics teacher at newbattle high that hated whistling. So obviously being immature boys we would whistle any where near her. Silly old boot spent every day raging and it just encouraged it even more.

Bet you all sleep better tonight knowing that.

Edited by The Gorgie

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

Never been able to do loud whistles that you would use at a match or to attract attention 

Wife can let rip with the loudest whistles, no fingers inserted either😁

I whistle to the birds in the garden ... also whistle to the squirrel but he waves his tail in anger.

6 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

My dog ignores me if I don't🧐

My dogs often ignore me when I do🤦‍♂️

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I'm sure you've started this thread before.

Are you saying Morgs likes a wee bit of attention or drinks to much or both 😜

Just now, Meathook said:

We need a whistling section at Tynecastle IMO.

:oohmatron:🎶🎶🎶🎶

Agreed!!!

Section G versus Section N ...

A MEGA 'Whistle-Off' ...

Let the battle commence ...

2 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

Easy!

Curl your tongue; stick your forefinger and ring finger into your gob resting on top of your curled tongue; purse your lips like Louis Armstrong ... and blow ... 🌬🌬🌬

2 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

I like whistling.

That said, Listening to other people whistle is annoying.

But no whistling means you dont get one of the greatest songs ever.....

I raise you this 'un ...

(Scroll to 2:20, but best listen to the whole song)

43 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I'm sure you've started this thread before.

I think you're right, actually.

It’s just something that really annoys me.

39 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Are you saying Morgs likes a wee bit of attention or drinks to much or both 😜

Hark at you!

The teetotall mouse.

🍺🍺

9 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Easy!

Curl your tongue; stick your forefinger and ring finger into your gob resting on top of your curled tongue; purse your lips like Louis Armstrong ... and blow ... 🌬🌬🌬

The thread is about whistling, Mikey.

Stick to the subject please, old boy.

😎