*** Offishul Hearts v Celtic October 22nd match thread ***

50 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

just found out that Shankland got a hat trick. I thought he was shite, or is he a good player this week?

You just found out an hour ago, definitely part time jambo.

• Replies 1.8k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

• Geoff Kilpatrick

Churchill Barrier
44 minutes ago, been here before said:

Well here's hoping it all turns to shite then you can be a wee happy fluffy frothing bunny eh?

Pointing out facts is hardly frothing behaviour. 

I hope we do improve, i think Aberdeen who have decent strikers may be too far ahead by then

4 minutes ago, Churchill Barrier said:

Pointing out facts is hardly frothing behaviour. 

I hope we do improve, i think Aberdeen who have decent strikers may be too far ahead by then

You didnt point out a fact, you expressed an opinion:

2 hours ago, Churchill Barrier said:

And things will be ok when we do. . I have my doubts

Frothing and slavering, some combo.

Churchill Barrier
11 minutes ago, been here before said:

You didnt point out a fact, you expressed an opinion:

Frothing and slavering, some combo.

Is that you're mum shouting on you for a bath?

6 minutes ago, Churchill Barrier said:

Is that you're mum shouting on you for a bath?

Try that again, see if you can nail it this time.

Shelley Kerr needs an intervention. She sounds and looks like she has been drinking heavily, with slurred speech and total bollocks coming from her mouth.

She now has just said Michael Stewart was to blame for last Celtic goal.

Can we please have sober and intelligent pundits.

No mention at all of why neither Celtic player booked, but why would there be. It's just the norm that this cheating happens.

Nice of Thompson to mention Celtic have European game midweek while failing to mention our game on Thursday.

Edited by Malinga the Swinga

5 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

The first and last Celtic goals are so ****ing jammy. I hate these ***** 

The other two were preventable too.

1 minute ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Shelley Kerr needs an intervention. She sounds and looks like she has been drinking heavily, with slurred speech and total bollocks coming from her mouth.

Pressleys sister surely?

Took my daughter along today and she had a great time, couldn’t understand why the “rubbish team” got more goals than us though 😂. Only dampener was when on the way out I challenged someone that sparked a fag up on the crowded concourse for not being able to wait 5 mins till he got out. Proceeded to laugh and joke with his pals after who all then sparked them up too. Bit of respect for others, especially children wouldn’t go a miss. Props to the other jambo that challenged them, even if he got ignored like me. 

5 hours ago, Lemonbubble said:

My god, I remember now why I stopped browsing this forum, you guys are either blind or just deluded. The blind loyalty from you guys is why we'll always be a pub team that can't get results against Livi and Killie. And before you come at me with your broken record comments, yeah yeah I'm a undercover hibs fan cause we all have to be blind loyals to be a fan and aren't aloud to be critical when we have won only 3 of our last 15 games 🙄🙄🙄

Really outed yourself there, vermin!

You are SpongeJohn Squareheid and I claim my prize!

4 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

That 👆 is simply not true. You know that, so why post nonsense?

I think you should read my response properly as to what I meant, before commenting.

4 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

No one has said that on here, ever.

We beat them last season ffs.

You just make up shite all the time. 

In fact it's time to say good bye, I've tolerated your tripe as I found you genuine and at times amusing. 

Fast forward 2 years,the stendel and anti Robbie pish is now just boring. 

Really....

3 hours ago, jamborich said:

We are shit at the moment losing 4 goals at home is indefensible oh it was Celtic feck off

You in a rage, argueing in the mirror?

If so, don't get into a "who you looking at?" argument .

It will end bad.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

5 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

You in a rage, argueing in the mirror?

If so, don't get into a "who you looking at?" argument .

It will end bad.

argueing?

If you are trying to be a smart arse...

2 hours ago, ScandinavianJambo said:

First penalty wouldn't been given without VAR, head would have gone down, score line would have been different. Welcome to the new world of Scottish football. 

We did no bad. 

I think you're right. 

VAR is going to not be in our favour at some point, but I hope that on balance it brings the correct outcomes from matches. No more OF getting an easy ride from shitebag officials. 

We could have been 3-0 up at half time. Poor finishing. I thought we played well against probably the best team in Scotland. I expect a stormy second half of the season. 

6 hours ago, John Findlay said:

Funny but we did that before against Celtic at Tynecastle, twice last season.

You are the sad boring person. You are like an LP on constant repeat. Stendel has gone. He's not coming back. Go and join him in the German dole queue.

This is from Last season.

1st goal.

This is today 1st goal.

It was an lmproved performance with , Heart,Fight, Desire.

Everyday is a learning day.

Robbie still has much to learn.

15 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

argueing?

If you are trying to be a smart arse...

images.jpeg

17 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

We could have been 3-0 up at half time. Poor finishing. I thought we played well against probably the best team in Scotland. I expect a stormy second half of the season. 

How?  Celtic scored a goal!

No probably about it, they are the best team in Scotland.  Only saw second half and we competed well but very weak defensively again.  By all accounts we were even better first half?

8 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

Not got Pam? 

Yip, I do by chance.

the-office-pam-beesly (2).gif

14 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

How?  Celtic scored a goal!

No probably about it, they are the best team in Scotland.  Only saw second half and we competed well but very weak defensively again.  By all accounts we were even better first half?

Aye, 3-0 is a stretch when they actually scored.

Wow that was actually a really  entertaining game but still no points on the board for us, concerned that confidence is still amiss and we cant buy a win at the minute, btw Wtf is Smith doing at Celtics winner? 

LochcarronJambo

Just home from game

1/ Thought Hearts were really good going forward today

2/ WE deserved to win game

3/  Was surprised that we were better than septic

4/ We absolutely getting no luck

5/ if we had Halkett & Rowes would have won

6/ THEIR ‘SUPPORTERS’ are the filth of world football

7/ i had written today off, but we showed fight & endeavour & belief 

8/ i am so sorry for Sibbick, but he is an absolute nightmare of a player, please get him as far away for us as

possible, he is chronic

9/ Septic got lucky today, so enjoyable, that with all their luck they still get ****ed, in Europe, they are nobodies in Europe, we ain’t, but they think they are

10, Their fans like the orange bigots are the scum of world football

11 hours ago, GinRummy said:

The squad hasn’t got us through the first 3 months of the season. We’ve got a decent 1st 11 and one or two extra. If we don’t keep key players fit, which looks more unlikely every game, we are going to get worse not better. 

Stronger squad than last season. Injuries have been horrendous.

5 minutes ago, gregzy2k7 said:

Wow that was actually a really  entertaining game but still no points on the board for us, concerned that confidence is still amiss and we cant buy a win at the minute, btw Wtf is Smith doing at Celtics winner? 

Disagree in regards to confidence. 

We showed lots today. 

Calm at the back,  tried to make passes. 

Gino,  Mckay,  Humphrys and Forrest carried the ball. 

We showed lot's of confidence and bravery on the ball.

More than I thought current form merited tbh.

6 hours ago, Lemonbubble said:

Bottom off the league and relegated 2 years ago and now we're 5 points from that position again, we are closer to relegation than the top 4 so yes...we are performing like a pub team. 

This was my favourite pub team.  Remember that one?   Still not over it?

B58C1ACE-0C1F-45CE-BA50-7B0A2CE32CEB.jpeg

Thought we played well going forward and trying to close them in midfield , just way to light in the defence . Thought we would do well to keep them to 3 , disappointedly we didn’t quite manage that ( I didn’t expect us to score 3 tho)  

4 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

This was my favourite pub team.  Remember that one?   Still not over it?

B58C1ACE-0C1F-45CE-BA50-7B0A2CE32CEB.jpeg

Heights we will never reach again cause fans are happy with below standard performances and will defend a long run of terrible results. 

Celtic fans want rid of VAR already. It may be time consuming but when was the last time a team got two penalties against the OF....?

1 minute ago, Lemonbubble said:

Heights we will never reach again cause fans are happy with below standard performances and will defend a long run of terrible results. 

Fair play to ya for trying to persevere…. 🤣🤣🤣

3 minutes ago, Lemonbubble said:

“We”?!  🤣

8 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Disagree in regards to confidence. 

We showed lots today. 

Calm at the back,  tried to make passes. 

Gino,  Mckay,  Humphrys and Forrest carried the ball. 

We showed lot's of confidence and bravery on the ball.

More than I thought current form merited tbh.

You still crawling up Robbies arse ffs we were at home lost 4 goals got beat but you bang on with Robbie love in

4 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Celtic fans want rid of VAR already. It may be time consuming but when was the last time a team got two penalties against the OF....?

That's one huge positive from today, it looks as if it could potentially even the playing field at least in terms of penalty calls and sending offs etc.

Under the floodlight
2 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Maybe OF fans would be happy with refs not from the west officiating. Oh probably not.

1 minute ago, jamborich said:

You still crawling up Robbies arse ffs we were at home lost 4 goals got beat but you bang on with Robbie love in

If that's what you taken from that,  then fair enough. 

Crack on, literally. 

4 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Hearts fans will want rid of it too first game we don’t get a penalty, which won’t be long.  They’ve had it in England for what, 3 seasons now and still get it wrong on a regular basis.  It’s never going to be perfect but the biggest problem is the people in the VAR room, not the system itself.

9 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Not sure about other clubs but Colin Cameron scored 2 penalties against Celtic in a League Cup 1/4 Final 2000/01. We lost AET. I can't think of anymore.

Edited by Randy Marsh

Old Firm fans will become even worse with VAR, not better.  They’ll feel more entitled.  

As more decisions get turned back against them like today, they’ll probably crash the airwaves with complaints on their closed shop radio shows.  

For me, one thing hasn't changed and that's the defence. Frustrating, to say the least. We need to win next wewk.

That said,  a fighting performance, full of good pressing play, and intensity. Everything we want to see in the team and a lot of why there has been a lot of criticism around the lack of fight recently in games. 

Fair play to the manager and players. Gave it everything and they had real go.

Dev and shanks outstanding and a really good performance from Gino. 

29 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

If that's what you taken from that,  then fair enough. 

Crack on, literally. 

Yep last 4 games at home. Lost 14 goals not good to watch

20 minutes ago, jamborich said:

Yep last 4 games at home. Lost 14 goals not good to watch

Aye. Shite watch today.