***** Official Heart of Midlothian v The Rangers Scottish Cup Final 2022 Match Thread *****

Jambos_1874

• Replies 1.9k

• iantjambo

• Don Dan

• Riccarton3

• Harry Potter

2 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Naw ... we're all here already!!!

😊 I’m on my way … don’t start without me!

♥️♥️♥️♥️

JamboGraham
10 minutes ago, Homme said:

Two first half goals in the semi v the vermin. Thoroughly dominant first 45 mins. 

Was literally last month.

Yup. In league matches we have scored the opening goal in 9 of our away games, exactly the same number as our opposition over the season. I think the 'sit in' theory is overplayed. It might sometimes be forced on us but I honestly don't think it's ever a specific pre planned and agreed tactic.

13 minutes ago, Homme said:

Two first half goals in the semi v the vermin. Thoroughly dominant first 45 mins. 

Was literally last month.

Then we done nothing but defend the 2nd half against 10 men still 45 minutes of nearly nothing.

Riccarton3
4 minutes ago, Australis said:

Then we done nothing but defend the 2nd half against 10 men still 45 minutes of nearly nothing.

Hibs had a full team for over an hour. Losing Halkett, getting  kicked off the park, bizarre refereeing decisions e.g. against Simms. It was an afternoon Hibs had a way of playing that belonged in the 1970s and not in a good way

6 minutes ago, Australis said:

It's the result that counts.  Got as to the final.

I'd happily settle for that.

Win it any way we can.  Couldn't give a toss how we do it although 3 or 4-0 would be lovely.

Tasavallan

A full Hampden.  How will this effect the likes of Ellis, Atkinson and Devlin who will not be used to playing under a full house.

AuldReekiee
6 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Teams announced earlier for cup final or is it the usual hour before ko?

Was just about to post this. I was under the impression it was 2 hours before KO but I'm not sure.

Hope I am not just calling the players legends after the game.

Hope it's the match that starts Robbie being a managerial legend for a long, long time.

Come on the JTs, give it you're all.

Tasavallan
2 minutes ago, Australis said:

Hope it's the match that starts Robbie being a managerial legend for a long, long time.

Leopard changing its spots.  We can but hope he's a panther.

Just in the bus. 
Sadly the one to work. Arsehole boss scheduled me on for today but he’s pissing in the wind if he thinks I’m doing any work this afternoon. 
Enjoy the day comrades. 

39 minutes ago, Australis said:

😂😂😂😂 Admit you were wrong then go and enjoy the game

1 hour ago, yansinjambo365 said:

Anyone know the actual song to the tune of the Atkinson song??

If you're looking for a right back from Australia, Natty Atkinson 

Somewhere running down the right wing hear the Gorgie boys singing Natty Atkinson 

jamboy1982

Decided against travelling down from shetland for the game. Regretting it now big time!! Good luck to all the jambos all over the world!! Get in tae this shower of scum!! 🇱🇻 

Has anybody got a spare ticket? My laddies best pal has driven us through, as a big favour and is hanging about and taking us back afterwards. 
Unlikely I know, but a spare tickets will be taken

One of the greatest players we have ever had will be leading us on to the park in 75 minutes.

Pretty sure I'll shed tears of pride.

Tasavallan

My teenage daughter has travelled through by herself on the train.  That makes me more nervous than the game itself.

Strongest starting 11,  let’s start high tempo Hearts,  take the game to them. Cmon!! 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

1/ GORDON
3/ KINGSLEY
4/ SOUTTAR
5/ HARING
10 / BOYCE
12 / ATKINSON
14/ DEVLIN
17 / COCHRANE
18 / MCKAY
19 / HALKETT
20 / SIMMS
SUBS
13/STEWART, 2/SMITH, 8/ MCENEFF
9/WOODBURN, 11/MACKAY-STEVEN, 15/MOORE
16/HALLIDAY, 21/SIBBICK, 30/GINNELLY

1 hour ago, Tasavallan said:

A full Hampden.  How will this effect the likes of Ellis, Atkinson and Devlin who will not be used to playing under a full house.

:isee:

Took me a minute but the penny dropped 😂 

Come on Hearts. Believe 🇱🇻 

Dick Dastardly
7 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

1/ GORDON
3/ KINGSLEY
4/ SOUTTAR
5/ HARING
10 / BOYCE
12 / ATKINSON
14/ DEVLIN
17 / COCHRANE
18 / MCKAY
19 / HALKETT
20 / SIMMS
SUBS
13/STEWART, 2/SMITH, 8/ MCENEFF
9/WOODBURN, 11/MACKAY-STEVEN, 15/MOORE
16/HALLIDAY, 21/SIBBICK, 30/GINNELLY

Strongest lineup if everyone is fit. Lets hope they all are. Get intae these ****ers

2 hours ago, yansinjambo365 said:

Anyone know the actual song to the tune of the Atkinson song??

Following the sun 

Can't remember by who but it's on YouTube

4 minutes ago, Janbo1874 said:

20220521_135801.jpg

As expected Souttar Halkett Kingsley also Simms Boyce McKay.   Basically that's the team I thought he'd go with. 

Come on the Hearts! :flag1:

It's a much stronger side than we had in the last two finals and we nearly won both of them.

Confident plus.

Tasavallan
2 minutes ago, jambo89 said:

Is anyone's Hearts t.v. inetrnational started broadcasting yet?

Not yet.

Tasavallan
1 minute ago, Robbies right hand man said:

Kenny Miller really looks like a bullock. Literally.

Countered by CL  already announcing his bias.

I was relaxed. Injuries. Probably key players missing.

I see that team?

We are winning this.

Shit - it’s the hope that kills you….

1 minute ago, Robbies right hand man said:

Kenny Miller really looks like a bullock. Literally.

Honestly hate him. Amazing that he's a spoon burner, hun AND a tim. As if you had to pick just one.