Scotland V Israel/Faroes. Official double match thread.

• Replies 1.2k

• Hearts007

• ri Alban

• Maroon Sailor

• Harry Potter

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, it's dirge and the lyrics are  embarrassing after voting against independence. 

I went to the game v England days after the Independence vote and that song was cringey as embarrassing as ****. 

It's a song for plastic Scots. 

Doesn't make you try harder or more scottish if yu sing it well. 

I hate haggis, whiskey and that song. 

More Scottish than haif the plastics that belt out that dirge every day of the week tho  so they feel better and can feel Scottish for day. 

In this case, Actions speak louder than words both on and Of the park- Litterally 

Imo

🙃

Ffs, just seen we're 1-0 doon as well. 

😭

Lets agree to disagree on that bit. Getting stuck into the anthem I think gets most players fired up

Scotland are shite.

The ref is shit.

The Israelis are dicks.

Going to be a seethe inducing evening I think.

Patetson barely played but is in team and  McTominay playing in position he never plays on for club.

Shambles of a selection.

Doesn't help when ref is ****ing useless.

2 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

Their number 10 looks like he’s dying!

now their left back? has went down like boyle when he enters the box

1 minute ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Patetson barely played but is in team and  McTominay playing in position he never plays on for club.

Shambles of a selection.

Doesn't help when ref is ****ing useless.

Clarke must read the papers and see the sums some players are valued at.

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

Scotland are shite.

The ref is shit.

The Israelis are dicks.

Going to be a seethe inducing evening I think.

😀

6 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

you dont like haggis😵

Haggis is brilliant...love it when I see it in the shops down here to stock up on!

Souness was spot on about Clarke's caveman tactics at the Eeros, and we are witnessing it again tonight

He is completely out of his depth managing at this level.

CloustonHMFC
Just now, Tazio said:

Wee Gilmore has that knack for seeing passes that you can’t teach a player, pure instinct. 

Gilmour is going to the very, very top. What a class wee player.

Just now, CloustonHMFC said:

i bet he wishes he was english or hell even australian to play with decent players

CloustonHMFC
1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Austin there to oversee our free kicks. 

Not our defensive ones obviously. 

Sure he's assistant manager.

1 minute ago, CloustonHMFC said:

Nice subtle correction of my misspelling of his name. 😀

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Souness was spot on about Clarke's caveman tactics at the Eeros, and we are witnessing it again tonight

Convo weve all had on here a lot , you cant build that club siege mentality at international level

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Yep. I thought he'd done well galvanising us and assembling a squad of players who actually wanted to be there. He's done well imo and has restored a bit of pride but we desperately need better if we want to make qualifying for finals more than a minor blip.

Great goal. 

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Patterson is like a fish out of water.

Celtic have scored. I mean, Scotland. Should go on now..

5 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

aye my wife has it wi salad cream

Hmmm, need to give that a wee bash, do love mixing salad cream into mash tatties. 

Can see why folk don't like whisky, personally I love it, but not the peaty stuff. Do love a Speyside Single Malt. 

Boom 1 - 1.

3 minutes ago, CloustonHMFC said:

This. There was actually folk on here saying he shouldn't have been in the squad for the Euros 😂😂😂

Thats a very, very good goal, both the build up from the back and the finish.

• davemclaren changed the title to Scotland V Israel/Faroes. Official double match thread.