Scotland V Israel/Faroes. Official double match thread.

Just now, Taffin said:

Personally I do rate McTominay and do think he's too good to leave out. Fortunately there's enough places in midfield for him to play in but Clarke chooses not to.

👍🏻

• Replies 1.2k

• Hearts007

• ri Alban

• Maroon Sailor

• Harry Potter

15 minutes ago, sadj said:

Lets agree to disagree on that bit. Getting stuck into the anthem I think gets most players fired up

I've been triggered. 

zombie-orpheus-onwaaard.gif

CloustonHMFC
Just now, Samuel Camazzola said:

McGregor has to offer more. We are a man light in the middle too often and he's always the culprit. 

McGregor is finished imo. Found out big time the last 2 seasons.

Got absolutely no idea of what the game plan was watching this

It's oot the windae noo whatever it was

1 minute ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

McGregor has to offer more. We are a man light in the middle too often and he's always the culprit. 

That's what baffles me about McTominay at the back. The midfield should be McGinn, McTominay and Gilmour imo.

There's no need for McGregor.

Edited by Taffin

18 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

you dont like haggis😵

Aye it sucks balls. 

I like Irn Bru tho. 👍

3 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

You have a defensive midfielder and a left back playing as back three.

Meanwhile, we have actual centre Half's sitting on bench wondering what the **** is going on.

Yip, in a nutshell. Not one of them appears to know their role. 

1 minute ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Thanks for reminding me he's actually playing.

Just now, Taffin said:

That's what baffles me about McTominay at the back. The midfield should be McGinn, McTominay and Gilmour imo.

There's not need to McGregor.

Yep. 

It’s like mcgregor and Patterson have been shoehorned in as old firm representation or something. 

4 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Yip, been a total passenger. 

4 minutes ago, TheDogWithTheShiftyEyes said:

Some classless prick throwing a pie at the Israel scorer too.

He'd have to be a world champion pie thrower to reach the pitch. 

5 minutes ago, TheDogWithTheShiftyEyes said:

Some classless prick throwing a pie at the Israel scorer too.

Hopefully not a pork one or it will be a hate crime. 

3 minutes ago, Taffin said:

There's no need for McGregor.

You have to say thats a top 20 midfield in the world.  **** knows why he doesnt play it

Just now, sadj said:

You have to say thats a top 20 midfield in the world.  **** knows why he doesnt play it

Because he's a fud

Clarkes not a great manager. 

He plays % football. 

But Tbf, he does play that well. 

Killies collapse since he left has been spectacular. 

The issue is that every game is on a knife edge and we don't really have a style or really give the opponent any concerns on how to stop us. 

It's like he thinks if set up this way v most teams groups of 5) we'll win 2, lose 2 and draw one. 

Hopefully we win the odd important one and we progress. 

Just now, Riccarton3 said:

Ffs. What a ****ing team. Poor pen according  to Crichton. Who should be taking these? 

Poor is a slight understatement…actually a major understatement, was ****ing awful

One of the worst penalties I've seen for a long time. Just dreadful. No composure, no intelligence, just shit 

• davemclaren changed the title to Scotland V Israel/Faroes. Official double match thread.