Scotland V Israel/Faroes. Official double match thread.

• Replies 1.2k

• Hearts007

• ri Alban

• Maroon Sailor

• Harry Potter

Just now, CloustonHMFC said:

Stupid free-kick to concede but what a strike. Can't do much about that.

Aye ya can you can not give away a dumb free kick not boo their anthem to fire them up and not have Steve Clarke in charge

CloustonHMFC
Just now, sadj said:

Aye ya can you can not give away a dumb free kick not boo their anthem to fire them up and not have Steve Clarke in charge

Cannae blame the manager for a world class free kick. Stupid foul to give away, aye, like I said but nothing could be done about the actual free kick itself.

We're going to get papped here btw.

Just now, Salad Fingers said:

Israel look sharp tonight. 

Popping passes around on the deck. 

We get the ball its getting launched. 

Utterly inexcusable at this level from Paterson.  He had time to write his memoirs, never mind clear it.

Amateur.

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

Utterly inexcusable at this level from Paterson.  He had time to write his memoirs, never mind clear it.

Amateur.

should have booted it away

Cannae blame the manager for a world class free kick. Stupid foul to give away, aye, like I said but nothing could be done about the actual free kick itself.

Cracking free kick and no you cant but **** me 🤣 Clarke can take the blame anyway (can you tell im not a fan of his) what was that from Adams 🤪

Well the wall could have jumped in line and not have left a great big gap right in middle.

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Adams is a frustrating player

everytime we get the section in our favour we blow it, sick o this lot

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Adams is a frustrating player

Aye, it's about time he started putting the ball in the ****ing net.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Looks like it worked...

Indeed 😑 It would absolutely have me switched on and fired up. I doubt they are any different. 

Never like to see first picks at national level not playing regularly for their club and deary me what a stupid, stupid foul to concede.  Luckily very early in the game si plenty time to turn this around.

3 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

shite reception from sky sports, seethin

Count yourself lucky. I’ve a great picture so can see the poor play in magnificent HD. It’s not pretty so far. 

Patterson needed to clear his lines there but good freekick takers always aim for the third man in the wall and Hendry has left a massive gap there, stretch Armstrong wouldn't have saved that. We need to limit their opportunities outside the box in central areas because Israel are excellent from distance. 

4 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Every team Scotland play look like they are better on the ball

i cant wait to see the faroes show how much better technically they are than us

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

Why do we have to suffer this knobthrob Crocker? 

An utter wank.

He's also got the throbber I'll tell ye what McCoist beside him

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

Count yourself lucky. I’ve a great picture so can see the poor play in magnificent HD. It’s not pretty so far. 

Just now, milky_26 said:

i cant wait to see the faroes show how much better technically they are than us

Dont tempt fate

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

He's also got the throbber I'll tell ye what McCoist beside him

Ill tell ya what Adams takes some touch there  as he kicks it away from himself

5 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Amateur.

Aye but his is a must start given he has experience of playing in blue.

Just now, milky_26 said:

i doubt he will play next week

Yeah, you're probably right...which makes it even more laughable he starts for Scotland.

Just now, neilnunb said:

Well done Dykes, unlucky.

look at that chance compared to adams just before him. dykes actually got a shot on target

CloustonHMFC
Just now, jonnothejambo said:

I don't mind McCoist. He's a vast improvement to that Provan tool.

When Rangers aren't involved, McCoist is a decent pundit.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

I don't mind McCoist. He's a vast improvement to that Provan tool.

This. Actually, I quite like McCoist.

13 minutes ago, sadj said:

Man , **** up , when you are on that pitch in that atmosphere youd just be like naaa im no singing it? 🤔

Aye, it's dirge and the lyrics are  embarrassing after voting against independence. 

I went to the game v England days after the Independence vote and that song was cringey and embarrassing as ****. 

It's a song for plastic Scots. 

Doesn't make you try harder or more scottish if you sing it well. 

I hate haggis, whiskey and that song. 

More Scottish than haif the plastics that belt out that dirge every day of the week tho  so they feel better and can feel Scottish for day. 

In this case, Actions speak louder than words both on and Of the park- Litterally 

Imo

🙃

Ffs, just seen we're 1-0 doon as well. 

😭

What formation are Scotland playing here ?

Looks like something from the school playground

1 minute ago, CloustonHMFC said:

When Rangers aren't involved, McCoist is a decent pundit.

Aye, he's always Been decent. 

Not too bad when it's rangers either I don't think. 

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, it's dirge and the lyrics are  embarrassing after voting against independence. 

I went to the game v England days after the Independence vote and that song was cringey as embarrassing as ****. 

It's a song for plastic Scots. 

Doesn't make you try harder or more scottish if yu sing it well. 

I hate haggis, whiskey and that song. 

More Scottish than haif the plastics that belt out that dirge every day of the week tho  so they feel better and can feel Scottish for day. 

In this case, Actions speak louder than words both on and Of the park- Litterally 

Imo

🙃

Ffs, just seen we're 1-0 doon as well. 

😭

you dont like haggis😵

• davemclaren changed the title to Scotland V Israel/Faroes. Official double match thread.