Vaccine Certificates - Motherwell (update - vaccine proof not required)

Back of the Bus

I applied online for a paper copy yesterday and very surprised it arrived today.

Well done to those concerned.

• Replies 865

• jr ewing

• Boab

• luckydug

17 minutes ago, ramrod said:

This thread is hilarious reading .

People actually thinking that it's a Gestapo check point. 

The chance of you getting checked are pretty low and if you do just wander round to another turnstile and hope you don't get stooped again. 

The whole thing is an unworkable shambles so treat it as such .

Thats the frustrating thing about it. Its just completely pointless. 

30 minutes ago, Back of the Bus said:

Just as a matter of interest, have the SG stated a regular timeframe  to review whether these measures are still needed on an ongoing basis? The Covid restrictions themselves were reviewed and updated fortnightly.

This is from their document from last week.

• the scheme will be reviewed at regular intervals in line with the current process for reviewing COVID regulations every three weeks

29 minutes ago, ramrod said:

This thread is hilarious reading .

People actually thinking that it's a Gestapo check point. 

The chance of you getting checked are pretty low and if you do just wander round to another turnstile and hope you don't get stooped again. 

The whole thing is an unworkable shambles so treat it as such .

Can you imagine the carnage at the various nightclubs around where they are being told to check every single person prior to entry.

That will go down well with half pissed students and the likes having to wait even longer than usual to get in.

7 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

Can you imagine the carnage at the various nightclubs around where they are being told to check every single person prior to entry.

That will go down well with half pissed students and the likes having to wait even longer than usual to get in.

What a load of shite 🤣 , its no different to checking id. You’ll get the same ****s that don’t want to do that not wanting to do this. 

Add to that big clubs with queues will just have extra stewards go down the queue and check id and status in the queues to speed up access. Same as they do when its only ID. 

Edited by sadj

40 minutes ago, john thomas said:

As I thought . So no-ones medical history is being revealed

Not at all. You apply and the gp simply confirms reason for exemption sends a form off and you get the certificate eventually. Anyone thinking they can hoodwink this is going to be disappointed.

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

What a load of shite 🤣 , its no different to checking id. You’ll get the same ****s that don’t want to do that not wanting to do this. 

The checks for nightclub entry apply to everyone not just random samples and if you take the trouble to read this you can form an opinion about how easy it will be for the poor staff that will be having to carryout the checks.

https://www.covidcheck.scot/media/b3bph50o/vaccination-certification-toolkit-for-checking-certificates-booklet-for-printing-by-businesses-or-organisers.pdf

weegie jambo
1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

Amazing!!! That must be some kind of record. They must be using Pony Express. 😆

Screenshot_20211001-145647_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20211001-145635_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20211001-145724_Google.jpg

As quoted previously "the old ways are the best ways" :)

17 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

The checks for nightclub entry apply to everyone not just random samples and if you take the trouble to read this you can form an opinion about how easy it will be for the poor staff that will be having to carryout the checks.

https://www.covidcheck.scot/media/b3bph50o/vaccination-certification-toolkit-for-checking-certificates-booklet-for-printing-by-businesses-or-organisers.pdf

Im aware it involves checking everyone. Ill go by my own experience of running a security company for a lotttttt of years , implementing new systems across , clubs , retail , gangways etc , cheers 👍🏻 You are making it out to be something its really not. Teach the staff what to look for (which is all laid out in the booklet) , set them on their way. People will try and take the piss by changing printed letters info , sharing apps etc , its then on the staff same as it is with id to pick them out. As i said big queues you go down the queue and pre-check the people in it. If you want to moan then on you go though

Edited by sadj

42 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Thats the frustrating thing about it. Its just completely pointless. 

What qualifies you to come to this conclusion on the impact of the virus and living with it. 

What's your specialist scientific field? 

31 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

Fecking hell. 

You been to a nightclub lately, especially the "super" ones?

Id checks 

Bag checks 

Security checks  more like the airport. 

It's like carrying Id. 

Not a hassle or even a effort unless you want it to be or a rabid anti vaxxer Brigade. 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Im aware it involves checking everyone. Ill go by my own experience of running a security company for a lotttttt of years , implementing new systems across , clubs , retail , gamgways etc , cheers 👍🏻 You are making it out to be something its really not. Teach the staff what to look for (which is all laid out in the booklet) , set them on their way. People will try and take the piss by changing printed letters info , sharing apps etc , its then on the staff same as it is with id to pick them out. As i said big queues you go down the queue and pre-check the people in it. If you want to moan then on you go though

Not sure that this is the case but it will be interesting to hear what the owners of the venues think.

9 minutes ago, sadj said:

Im aware it involves checking everyone. Ill go by my own experience of running a security company for a lotttttt of years , implementing new systems across , clubs , retail , gangways etc , cheers 👍🏻 You are making it out to be something its really not. Teach the staff what to look for (which is all laid out in the booklet) , set them on their way. People will try and take the piss by changing printed letters info , sharing apps etc , its then on the staff same as it is with id to pick them out. As i said big queues you go down the queue and pre-check the people in it. If you want to moan then on you go though

Yip. 

Folk are banannas. 

Just now, wavydavy said:

Not sure that this is the case but it will be interesting to hear what the owners of the venues think.

Well, they were greetin the most when things were shut so if they want things to stay open and the virus not to **** everything again they can just get on with it. 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Fecking hell. 

You been to a nightclub lately, especially the "super" ones?

Id checks 

Bag checks 

Security checks  more like the airport. 

It's like carrying Id. 

Not a hassle or even a effort unless you want it to be or a rabid anti vaxxer Brigade. 

So why did various groups of businesses affetcted try and get this overturned in the Courts then, unsuccesfully as it turns out.?

9 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

Owners will moan , they wont want to pay a couple extra doorstaff or for barriers to queue if needed , they want customers in asap and they will know a few customers will be lost due to not being vaxxed. The same battle that goes on between doorstaff and owners that has since any sort of regs came in properly. Money over safety and legality. 

That has **** all to do with what you moaned about. 

Edited by sadj

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

What qualifies you to come to this conclusion on the impact of the virus and living with it. 

What's your specialist scientific field? 

I'm a far right,  racist drunk that doesn't wear a seat belt.

2 minutes ago, JKBMod 3 said:

If you want to discuss nightclubs then the Shed is the place for you!!

That a new club? 

Sounds gid. 

Just now, indianajones said:

I'm a far right,  racist drunk that doesn't wear a seat belt.

😂😂

1 hour ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

The club has said it will accept paper proof from people inoculated outwith Scotland, so it will be strange if they do not accept similar from locals.

As the clubs website says:

'Supporters are strongly encouraged to arrive early at Tynecastle on Saturday (turnstiles will open at 1.30pm) with a hard copy of their vaccine certificate. Digital copies will also be accepted.'

This applies to all supporters, not just those from outside Scotland. The emphasis is on bringing a hard (paper) copy and you don't need the app to gets this. 

The Scottish Government website provides the options, stating:

' If you are resident in Scotland:

use the NHS Scotland COVID Status App which is free to download. This will allow access to a digital copy of your vaccine record on your mobile device

request a paper copy of your vaccine certificate from NHS Inform

use a downloadable PDF on your phone or a printed copy (as an interim measure only)'

It goes on to state:

'All of these options have 2D Barcodes (commonly referred to as QR codes) which can be scanned to verify that the certificate is a genuine certificate'

'The paper letters from the NHS contain special thermochromatic ink that shows as a holographic image on a genuine certificate, and changes to the word ‘copy’ on a photocopied certificate. Certificates with the word ‘copy’ on them will not be accepted.'

I have both a downloaded copy from the NHS Inform site and a paper copy that I sent away for in August. The key difference is that the copy posted out by NHS Inform includes a grey box features on the right hand side of page opposite your name and address. As a test, I photocopied the letter that was posted to me and the word 'copy' appears in the grey box, just as the SG website. 

What I take from this is that the downloaded versions without the grey box will be accepted for an unspecified period, after which if you do not have the app only the original letter with the grey box issued by NHS Inform will be accepted. I think I've got this correctly, but as with most of the guidance which the SG publishes on Coronovirus, it is as clear as mud and open to interpretation. 

Tomorrow’s cinch Premiership fixture against Motherwell will be used as a trial run for COVID passport checks and no supporters will be refused entry for failing to produce a vaccination certificate. 

Scottish football clubs hosting matches where more than 10,000 people attend are legally required to implement a spot-checking system to ensure supporters have proof of double vaccination or exemption prior to entry.

While the Scottish Government have confirmed the rule will not be enforced until 18 October, we are to use the grace period “to test, adapt and build confidence in the practical arrangements”. As such, tomorrow’s cinch Premiership fixture against Motherwell will see us trial the new arrangements and all supporters will be admitted to Tynecastle, regardless of whether they have proof of vaccination or not.

The trial run will enable us to gather data and supporter feedback with a view to minimising disruption once the grace period ends on October 18th.

The scheme will be fully implemented from October 18th onwards and from that point forward, any person failing to prove their vaccine certification or exemption status will, in compliance with the law, unfortunately be refused entry.

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Tomorrow’s cinch Premiership fixture against Motherwell will be used as a trial run for COVID passport checks and no supporters will be refused entry for failing to produce a vaccination certificate. 

Scottish football clubs hosting matches where more than 10,000 people attend are legally required to implement a spot-checking system to ensure supporters have proof of double vaccination or exemption prior to entry.

While the Scottish Government have confirmed the rule will not be enforced until 18 October, we are to use the grace period “to test, adapt and build confidence in the practical arrangements”. As such, tomorrow’s cinch Premiership fixture against Motherwell will see us trial the new arrangements and all supporters will be admitted to Tynecastle, regardless of whether they have proof of vaccination or not.

The trial run will enable us to gather data and supporter feedback with a view to minimising disruption once the grace period ends on October 18th.

The scheme will be fully implemented from October 18th onwards and from that point forward, any person failing to prove their vaccine certification or exemption status will, in compliance with the law, unfortunately be refused entry.

Well done, Hearts.

That’s what people have been waiting to hear !

Roll up, folks, get yer tickets !

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Vaccine Certificates - Motherwell (update - vaccine proof not required)
16 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

After that terribly , abrasive statement the other day this is more welcoming . A reality check really .,

4 minutes ago, assessor said:

Bit late in the day, terrible show from SNP

Hearts could have announced that 3 days ago to be fair. Think the app rollout and the way it’s gone will have effected the decision, as well as Aberdeen making the decision first, but since the minute the government announced the grace period I wondered why Hearts hadn’t come out and said they’ll be doing checks but won’t deny access. 

57 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I just cannot understand the flapping and tweaker twitching on this thread. 

Forget the App until it is tried and tested, if it even lasts that long. They may be forced to ditch it.

For the time being, the NHS Inform site covers everything required, is proven to work and is easy to use.

Exactly ! 

If the app isn't working properly for us then it isn't working for the folk that would be checking. 

Paper Certificate or downloaded PDF on your phone will be adequate plus photo ID if you want to be extra cautious. 

Still it's a good chance to moan like feck and everyone likes a moan. 😂

4 minutes ago, davieholt said:

Interesting. The app seems to have disappeared from Apple’s AppStore 

happy to be corrected but I don’t see it any more

Still there.

1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Wow common sense does exist. Hope I won’t be discriminated against by turning up having not been vaccinated

Common sense would be getting vaccinated 

Niemi’s gloves
1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Wow common sense does exist. Hope I won’t be discriminated against by turning up having not been vaccinated

it’s because folk like you exist that I will now be reconsidering whether to go to Tynecastle tomorrow for the first time this season. 

2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Unless you’re wearing a badge then unlikely. 

Kalamazoo Jambo
4 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Thoughts and prayers.

Arthur Morgan
2 minutes ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

it’s because folk like you exist that I will now be reconsidering whether to go to Tynecastle tomorrow for the first time this season. 

1 minute ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

There will be loads of unvaccinated people at the game - children

No way Aberdeen fancied going live with this against Celtic and having their Stewards refusing entry to some of that mob.  They have, for now dodged a bullet.

Niemi’s gloves
1 minute ago, Jonkel Hoon said:

There will be loads of unvaccinated people at the game - children

Children are easy to spot and avoid. . Unvaccinated, don’t give a damn adults less so. 

2 minutes ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

Children are easy to spot and avoid. . Unvaccinated, don’t give a damn adults less so. 

What would you do if a child was in the seat behind you?

3 minutes ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

You can usually spot them on forums too having a hissy fit because someone doesn’t do what they want them to do.

Niemi’s gloves
3 minutes ago, Jonkel Hoon said:

What would you do if a child was in the seat behind you?

Look for an empty seat elsewhere if possible. Actually if I was in my usual seat, no problem as no children. But the nonsense of red zones persist because of the idiocy of some footballers who have refused to get vaccinated. 

14 minutes ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

If you were that worried about coronavirus then surely going to a stadium with 15 thousand people is a ridiculous concept anyway. 🤷🏻‍♂️