***Official Stirling Albion v Heart of Midlothian match thread***

Ted Hastings

The heat has fried their computer system? 😂😂😂

Unreal.

Also we need a dominant centre half badly. 

• Replies 945

• sadj

• Bongo 1874

• Gambo

StirlingJambo

Really hope Haliday isn’t going to be our first choice CM this season. Will be a long season of so. Plenty going down the left so far with Kingsley and GMS. Need a proper RWB pronto and move Smith into the back three

1 minute ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Did we really need a video of that.  I’m still not over it.  

It was specially for you, mate

😈

8 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

I agree

my comment was more a smart assed reference to an old fanzine

image.jpeg.a56c2c24fc93596ca7e9085869428fb4.jpeg

Yeah unfortunately I'm old enough to remember that.

Killie losing at home to Morton 🤣 they're in big trouble, hopefully won't see them again for a long time.

heartmussel
4 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Thought Smith and Haring were going to give us a Levein/Hogg repeat.

Looked like it for a moment,Haring in my opinion just doesn’t look up for it ,some poor distribution

VagabondJambo
17 minutes ago, bistokid said:

Cochrane and Kingsley are too conservative down the left. No pace or ambition. 

Didn’t take long for our “EPL signing” to be indoctrinated into the sideways-backwards Neilson cult!

Thought we looked okay in a game that's very pedestrian. We still appear to have no central midfield though with Halliday often far too far forward imo. Improve our crossing at corners and the by-line and we'll look a lot more dangerous.

6.5/10 getting the job done.

1 minute ago, Ted Hastings said:

The heat has fried their computer system? 😂😂😂

Unreal.

Also we need a dominant centre half badly. 

We have a manager on good fans paid money  to notice we need a centre half....  or do we..🤔 

Just now, heartmussel said:

Looked like it for a moment,Haring in my opinion just doesn’t look up for it ,some poor distribution

i think he's up for it he just doesn't have the sharpness since his injury. Likely to get sent off as well, as the slowness translates into clumsy challenges

14 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Looked like he didn't fancy passing it to Cochrane in the game last week. Bit like the office veteran refusing to share the code for the printer with the new recruit.

I told you to phone the IT help desk jonesy!

Slow start but looking pretty comfortable the last 20 mins. Stirling aren’t a bad team but expect a goal

or two more in the second half. 

13 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Michael Smith couldnae score in a blind brothel wi a ten foot boaby

Yup, crazy to pass to him. 

4 minutes ago, StirlingJambo said:

Plenty going down the left so far with Kingsley and GMS. 

2 minutes ago, VagabondJambo said:

Didn’t take long for our “EPL signing” to be indoctrinated into the sideways-backwards Neilson cult!

Well, which is it? Kingsley combining well with GMS or just passing it sideway-backwards in a cult?

Saint Jambo

Boyce setting himself up to finally be the first Hearts player to score 20 goals in a season since Robbo in 91-92?

6 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Sun comes out and Scotland breaks down.

Sun, rain or snow. Anything other than nondescript weather and the country is a shambles. 

Every ***** moaning like **** about it as well 😂

StirlingJambo
1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

Well, which is it? Kingsley combining well with GMS or just passing it sideway-backwards in a cult?

Thought GMS movement dragging defenders inside was creating the space for Kingsley and Cochrane. Only place we have looked dangerous is down the left. Would get pollok on for Haliday and put Henderson on go to a 4 at the back for second half 

gowestjambo
25 minutes ago, qferryjam said:

Has anything really changed since Levein long diagonal balls chipped passes to the forward , lots of very poor crosses to no one in particular first time Boyce is actually played in on the ground he scores 

No, you are still bored watching the game played at walking pace, with most passes going backwards.

avhudtheteeshirt
1 minute ago, StirlingJambo said:

Thought GMS movement dragging defenders inside was creating the space for Kingsley and Cochrane. Only place we have looked dangerous is down the left. Would get pollok on for Haliday and put Henderson on go to a 4 at the back for second half 

Is that not a defensive move????

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Sun, rain or snow. Anything other than nondescript weather and the country is a shambles. 

Every ***** moaning like **** about it as well 😂

Not me. I dig the extreme weather. 🤷‍♂️

Strange one here... Went to purchase the stream on Stirling's site. Decided against it, with everyone saying it has been recorded on a potato... (Got as far as the log into your pay pal) 

Just checked my emails, payment successful.. Nothing debited out of my pay pal or bank... 

Free 2nd half stream 😕 

1 minute ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Going to a. back 4 would replace one of the 5 defenders with a mid or forward.

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Not me. I dig the extreme weather. 🤷‍♂️

Not keen on rain myself but live a bit sunshine. 👍🏻

Just now, BDSOAMJ said:

Strange one here... Went to purchase the stream on Stirling's site. Decided against it, with everyone saying it has been recorded on a potato... (Got as far as the log into your pay pal) 

Just checked my emails, payment successful.. Nothing debited out of my pay pal or bank... 

Free 2nd half stream 😕 

Should mention when i go to the 'watch game' ive got the stream showing.. 

9 minutes ago, heartmussel said:

H poor first half!

StirlingJambo
2 minutes ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Wouldn’t say so our wing backs play to deep for me. Another striker test the defence 

15 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Thought Smith and Haring were going to give us a Levein/Hogg repeat.

:lol: Thought that too.

1 minute ago, BDSOAMJ said:

Free 2nd half stream 😕 

Not even worth that much

11 minutes ago, sjh1874 said:

Haring is well off it

I thought that as well Stevie, he still looks as if whatever kept him out for a long while is maybe still causing him some issue.

In general terms we've been well on top and another goal early 2nd half should spell the end of this game. Nothing spectacular, but it is a level of opposition we don't need to do anything spectacular against, just keep picking up full points and move on.

I like the way their commentator shouts too close to the mic when they have the ball in our half, it wakes me up.

Just not completely happy away from home no matter the situation. 

Slow starts to 2nd half too

4 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Not keen on rain myself but live a bit sunshine. 👍🏻

Dunno, Gin, a right good - bouncing off the pavement - downpour is fantastic; and who doesn't love thunder and lightening?

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Just not completely happy away from home no matter the situation. 

Slow starts to 2nd half too

Been a malaise that we have had for far too long. It needs sorted out pronto.

The commentators at the two away games have had horrendous problems trying to correctly pronounce Ginnelly's name.

Leveins Battalion

Haring was class before his injury,however he looks cumbersome and awkward just now.Hoping he rediscovers his form.

2 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Dunno, Gin, a right good - bouncing off the pavement - downpour is fantastic; and who doesn't love thunder and lightening?

I do like watching a thunderstorm if I’m indoors. Hate being out in rain though. Not so bad when your abroad but the rain is cold here as well. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

I do like watching a thunderstorm if I’m indoors. Hate being out in rain though. Not so bad when your abroad but the rain is cold here as well. 

Aye, it is cold rain. Not much fun to be out in for too long.

Love a freezing winter with a shit-tonne of snow, too.

2 minutes ago, flem said:

Stream quality has improved.  

Second half performance hasn't.

Finished the first strongly.