• sadj

• Bongo 1874

• Gambo

1 minute ago, EH23-Jambo said:

Halliday playing well, Haring less so. 

Haring needs games for sure but I'd be subbing him soon tbh. 

11 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Smith and Haring not happy with each other? 

Good. More of that please.

Smiths got a cheek

missed 3 sitters in 2 games and towing a caravan by the look of things 

10 minutes ago, portobellojambo1 said:

I thought that as well Stevie, he still looks as if whatever kept him out for a long while is maybe still causing him some issue.

In general terms we've been well on top and another goal early 2nd half should spell the end of this game. Nothing spectacular, but it is a level of opposition we don't need to do anything spectacular against, just keep picking up full points and move on.

Agreed mate

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Aye, it is cold rain. Not much fun to be out in for too long.

Love a freezing winter with a shit-tonne of snow, too.

Like going out with the bairns in the snow. Can’t beat a good snowball fight to make you feel young again. 

2 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Haring needs games for sure but I'd be subbing him soon tbh. 

Get McEneff on.

Or Damour. :o

1 minute ago, gedster said:

Have we just given up this half. Can nobody be arsed

It's dying a death. 

Need subs on.

Just now, tartofmidlothian said:

Get McEneff on.

Or Damour. :o

Both were shïtë v the mackems, rather see Pollock and Smith come on

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Like going out with the bairns in the snow. Can’t beat a good snowball fight to make you feel young again. 

It's been water pistol fights the past week, though.

:sweeet:

Anyway, are the Hearts any good tonight?

3 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Second half performance hasn't.

Finished the first strongly.

Yep not impressed with the performance. 

Fairly standard that nowadays though 😞 

5 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Aye, it is cold rain. Not much fun to be out in for too long.

Love a freezing winter with a shit-tonne of snow, too.

Aye love driving in it, not

Just now, WDJ87 said:

Wouldn't argue with getting some young guns on to be fair - surely RN has to change this though,  there's just nothing happening.......we've gone completely flat.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

It's lovely in the back garden listening to the birds as they make their roosting calls and the squirrels nibble at the nuts. 

Never mind all that, whit aboot Stella ?

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

It's lovely in the back garden listening to the birds as they make their roosting calls and the squirrels nibble at the nuts. 

Meanwhile I'm occasionally taking in the match....

I'm in the back garden too jonno. Wood pigeons aplenty and squirrels scurrying across the north lawn. Fantastic stuff.

2 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

Smith deserves a wee bit time on the pitch. As does pollock but he’s had a couple of games. 

Leveins Battalion

It’s pretty simple.

We need to do things quicker,everything is at a snails pace.

Edited by Leveins Battalion

1 hour ago, jambonian said:

Played his better stuff there at the tail-end of last season and had played there for Rangers-2012 previously as well at times. Even taking him out...still two left-backs or wing-backs...whatever the latest fashionable name for it is. He obviously doesn't fancy Popescu (don't blame him) yet he is supposedly a defender. Lots to sort out before Celtic.

Yeah he has had decent games there, usually once a manager realises he’s not very good in midfield. 
Definitely need at least one CH if not two. I would blame for Popescu because he signed him. 

12 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

How many corners are we going to give away.

Get Haring off, he is so far off it.

Hate to say it but he’s done. Miles off it. Our performance dropped against cove when he came on

Is that Liam guy the one fae the podcast who was on Sportsound? If so how can any Hearts fan seriously call Ginnelly Ginly

Just now, Leveins Battalion said:

Regards It’s pretty simple.

We need to do things quicker, everything is at a snails pace.

It has been like that for years now. 

Rick Sanchez

I think Kingsley is still living of the quality of his early free kicks...

Has to be better in the squad?

Edited by Rick Sanchez

Is there a regulation size for corner quadrants? Those ones look enormous!

6 minutes ago, gedster said:

Have we just given up this half. Can nobody be arsed

Looks like it. Usual suspects just putting in the minimum effort that’s required. They can **** right off with that when the season starts.

Just now, DS98 said:

Looks like it. Usual suspects just putting in the minimum effort that’s required. They can **** right off with that when the season starts.

The season has started.

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Is that Liam guy the one fae the podcast who was on Sportsound? If so how can any Hearts fan seriously call Ginnelly Ginly

Nope that's not Liam from "This is my story" if that's who you mean.

1 minute ago, DS98 said:

More effort in Saturday's friendly v Sunderland in the first half. We need to lose the malaise

Just now, WDJ87 said:

Nope that's not Liam from "This is my story" if that's who you mean.

Cheers , yeah thats who i was meaning. Where have they found this guy from? 

Leveins Battalion

Neilson is going to get hounded out isn’t he,can see it already and we’ve not even played a league game 🤣

Just now, pointon said:

Joe savages best signing this window would be a new manager 

Give it a ****ing rest FFS.

Saint Jambo

We've had a lot of crosses which is encouraging but standard of them has been really poor.

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Cheers , yeah thats who i was meaning. Where have they found this guy from? 

Stirling Uni? Media student would be my guess.

Just now, WDJ87 said:

Stirling Uni? Media student would be my guess.

Maybe , i assumed he’d been invited as a Hearts fan. 

1 minute ago, pointon said:

Joe savages best signing this window would be a new manager 

Yes, 3 wins from 3 and none conceded (hopefully not getting ahead of myself here) in the types of July LC games we've struggled in the last couple of seasons is definitely a sackable offence.