• JudyJudyJudy

• neilnunb

• I P Knightley

• PortyJambo

6 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Never saw her . Still think she is the greatest female tennis player of all time . 

Bartoli was like "Seles. My absolute idol."

Konta replied "she beat me to it."

Just now, neilnunb said:

Bartoli was like "Seles. My absolute idol."

Konta replied "she beat me to it."

Oh well they know their stuff then ! 😎👍

27 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Navratilova keeps bringing up the serve clock re Djokovic. These guys deserve as much time as they want between points giving the effort they put in. 

she has said it once. 

5 minutes ago, jamborich said:

Haven’t read the whole thread so there may be an answer but watching the final were are the line judges 

They've done away with humans ever since Djoko got disqualified for killing that auld wifie a couple of years ago.

Edit: I'm not at all sure of the timing but they were using the tech last year and have since at many of the Masters tournies over 2-3 years. Wimbledon will be the last to switch. 

Edited by I P Knightley

Djokovic is already the Goat in most people's eyes, but a win here will surely be the nail in the coffin for even the most ardent Federer/Nadal fans.

53 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Navratilova keeps bringing up the serve clock re Djokovic. These guys deserve as much time as they want between points giving the effort they put in. 

She sticks the boot in every time she can about him . She should be more understanding of older players , she played until her 40s and probably got favours too .

3 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

Djokovic is already the Goat in most people's eyes, but a win here will surely be the nail in the coffin for even the most ardent Federer/Nadal fans.

Naw they are still in denial . Even mentioning Margaret Court ,re 24 who previously was a social pariah is an insult . He’s the GOAT in every conceivable stats , apart from FO . 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

Actually not insulting Margaret Court as apparently she was an incredible player . Hence winning 24 slams . She’s just been sent into tennis exile cause of some of her views . 

7 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

⬆️ sorry IP, watching on SKY here.

Oooh, get you, with your swanky satellite dish telly :D

I couldn't bring myself to watch them since they didn't reinstate the old presentation team. 

live score updates and the occasional rally on Twitter it is, then! 

9 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

He’s the GOAT in every conceivable stats , apart from FO . 

Well, and US Opens, even if he wins today. 😉

4586.jpg?width=1200&height=1200&quality=

10 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Well, and US Opens, even if he wins today. 😉

Yup. Jimmy, The Pistol and Roger all on 5. It's the least dominated of the GS events. 

Of course, had Djoko not slit that woman's throat nor been barred from entry to the US, he could well have been cruising to a 6th.

Edited by I P Knightley

1 minute ago, I P Knightley said:

Yup. Jimmy, The Pistol and Roger all on 5. It's the least dominated of the GS events. 

Of course, had Djoko not slit that woman's throat nor been barred from entry to the US, he could well have been cruising to a 6th.

Yep 👍

3 breaks on the trot. Have they let the women on, dressed as Novak and Daniil? 

What I can't tell from the live scoring is how knacked they look. They don't cough up info on the length of the rallies but Twitter has shown me a few monster ones. 

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I’m needing a pish but I don’t want to miss anything . 

Pish is such a great word.

Edited by neilnunb

Just now, neilnunb said:

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Thought so . 😂 hasn’t been around for a while ? 

What a man . What a player . What a legend . All the shit he’s been through last year and he only comes back this year and wins 3/4 slams and at 36 ? Just incredible . Haters suck it up 😂😂