Official linlithgow rose match day thread! Match on!!

braveheart

• Replies 343

• Francis Albert

• Ford Prentice

1 minute ago, Lfhearts said:

Am out going to celebrate we beat the Rose 6-0 yahooooooooo........

Have a good night. Don’t take your phone. 

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Read that twice as horrible shit. Yeah they should’ve gone with the black one last season, nice top. 

Did you think I was referring to Damour? 😆

1 minute ago, Lfhearts said:

Am out going to celebrate we beat the Rose 6-0 yahooooooooo........

Definitely winning the award for saddest poster of the day :rofl:

AllyjamboDerbyshire
Just now, Awbdy Oot said:

Yes, makes sense I suppose although I wonder what information they gathered to make the decision to go ahead today that they couldn't have found out before cancelling last night's game. 

Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Presumably everyone involved would have required testing, probably PCR tests, so not only would the results take a bit of time but the joint authorities won't all be sitting around waiting for football clubs to require a decision, and so, even if the test results were available, if everything wasn't 100% risk free the decision had to be no. Again, presumably, this morning all the test results were known and those responsible were available to make the decision to play the game.

That's encouraging.

Can't get carried away, of course, but there's never anything negative about a 6-0 win.

Except that damn shirt.

22 minutes ago, martoon said:

Hope it's the last outing for that horrible shirt.

Was thinking that from the pics myself. 

Really hope we lose the light blue for a while tbh.

Good for us to score some goals and get some confidence though.

1 minute ago, 151 said:

Was thinking that from the pics myself. 

Really hope we lose the light blue for a while tbh.

Good for us to score some goals and get some confidence though.

Aye.

Just dawned on me that our first game is just two weeks away now. Good to hit the ground running.

29 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Finlay Pollock walks on to the park and scores a screamer.

Robbo?

Ginnelly, Damour.

This is great.

Craig Gordon dropped though.

Contraversial.

2-1 Wales.

:wtfvlad:

18 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Alfie Conn, senior and junior.  Another of his sons, Bobby Conn, signed but I don't think he even made the 1st team.

36 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Finlay Pollock walks on to the park and scores a screamer.

Robbo?

Ginnelly, Damour.

This is great.

Craig Gordon dropped though.

Contraversial.

2-1 Wales.

Are you ok, Doug?

33 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Definitely winning the award for saddest poster of the day :rofl:

His night is ruined. 

Probably had a whole night's of posting about how shite we are planned 

1 hour ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Anybody any idea why this game got the go ahead and last night's never?

Apologies if already discussed.

Last night's game was in England

7 minutes ago, Section N Rules said:

We're gonna win the league, we're gonna win the league

**again. 

🤔

14 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

His night is ruined. 

Made me laugh, but probably not far from the truth 

30 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Are you ok, Doug?

Top form Morgan. Mackenzie Kirk bangs in the 6th.  

Going to have a pint at lunchtime and see if I can come up with a word that rhymes with Pollock.  Will let you know.

41 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

Alfie Conn, senior and junior.  Another of his sons, Bobby Conn, signed but I don't think he even made the 1st team.

Ian Black Snr & Jnr? :huh2: Can't remember if Snr. ever scored for us though, and can't be ersed checking on London Hearts.

3 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Top form Morgan. Mackenzie Kirk bangs in the 6th.  

Going to have a pint at lunchtime and see if I can come up with a word that rhymes with Pollock.  Will let you know.

Rowlock.

Thank me later.  :icon14:

3 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

Ian Black Snr & Jnr? :huh2: Can't remember if Snr. ever scored for us though, and can't be ersed checking on London Hearts.

nope no goals

2 hours ago, Lfhearts said:

You can work out at least two first teamers who are missing coz of covid plus Kingsley and Gordon prob not considered, need about 4 in for sure.

Kingsley isnt fit yet. 

2 hours ago, Lfhearts said:

That's desperate!

You are the one posting on a Hearts forum when you are not a Hearts fan , well at least in about 99.99% of the posters on heres opinions 👍🏻

1 hour ago, frankblack said:

Shocking.  Tinkerman. 😠

1 hour ago, Ford Prentice said:

Games gone a bit flat. Time to mention our wee left back Macauley Tait. Set up 5th with some neat football. Promising.

How old is he? 

17 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Made me laugh, but probably not far from the truth 

Indeed

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

nope no goals

:wow: :jjockio: :arry: :shockio: :omfg:

(Nah, not really...  :kirk:)

4 minutes ago, Mirror said:

Who from the first team was missing? Except for Kingsley and Gordon.

Halkett? 

1 minute ago, martoon said:

Cheers Mart , just too young to be back up for Kingsley incase his injury takes a bit longer to heal properly 😞

michaeljambo22
2 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

2nd half team

McFarlane, Docherty, Souttar (c), Popescu, Tait, Walker, McEneff, Henderson, Schiavone, Gnanduillet, Ginnelly

Ginnelly? Was that not Roberts?

2 hours ago, wavydavy said:

Maybe if any cluibs are interestedf they want him to prove his fitness or that he can actually still run.

Yes,perhaps we are doing him a favour by allowing him to be seen.

46 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

His night is ruined. 

Do one, am pleased Ulster Andy's boy scored, that's something to toast not beating Rose 6-0.

7 minutes ago, sadj said:

Cheers Mart , just too young to be back up for Kingsley incase his injury takes a bit longer to heal properly 😞

Aye.

Definitely one for the future, sadj, but would like to see him get a little game time here and there. 

We must be the saddest top league side in Scotland at the moment.

Can't sign any decent players and can only get a pre season game against teams from the sixth tier of Scottish football.

Utterly depressing.

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

Sorry for being thick, again, but who is Kirk's dad?

Andy Kirk, played upfront for us from 1999 until 2004

Jean Louis Valois
16 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Can't sign any decent players and can only get a pre season game against teams from the sixth tier of Scottish football.

Utterly depressing.

Eh? 

But... But... But... It might have been 6-0, but Linlithgow Rose play in the 6th tier of Scottish football, so you have to take a goal off per tier, which really means we drew 0-0 with a non-league team, and it shows up NHEILSON as a complete and utter.... 

Or words to those effects. :lol:

Good result today, run around and get rid of some cobwebs in a game that's a bit different to what the players will be up against this season.  Glad for the younger guys to pop up with a couple of decent goals as well!  

Anyone who sits there hand-wringing and finding fault with a game like today is a *****. 

22 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Utterly depressing.

😂😂😂

AllyjamboDerbyshire
1 hour ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Yes, makes sense I suppose although I wonder what information they gathered to make the decision to go ahead today that they couldn't have found out before cancelling last night's game. 

Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Whatever the reasoning behind the decisions I think we can be 100% certain that there was nothing untoward about either one.

32 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Good run out, good result but have we any friendlies against more testing opposition lined up? 

Neilson said during the week that we were lining up a few friendlies.  My pick is that one or two will be announced this week.

DALLY JAMBO

Really a good day well set up parking at the academy, temp checks, track and trace and tannoy announcements reminding people to wear masks and maintain social distancing big shout out to all the rose staff. All players got a wee run out. Michael Smith captain for the first half commanding at the back and giving the youngsters some good coaching, Oliphant the bakers pies are the dugs bass.

48 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Utterly depressing.

Either that's heavy sarcasm or you're Matt Hancock.

12 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Neilson said during the week that we were lining up a few friendlies.  My pick is that one or two will be announced this week.

Nice one doug 👍