Chaps

16 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Played well but not even close to MotM.

Hanley

McTominlay

ODonnelll

Dykes

ahead of him I.o.

Gilmour was having a great game before being subbed, which I thought was a bizarre decision.

• Replies 4.8k

• sadj

• Cruyff

• ri Alban

Rogue Daddy
7 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Souness ripping the piss 'football not coming home with that'

😂😂😂

Just now, Special Agent Dale Cooper said:

Captain knows!

Indeed - he called it

All the Scottish players can hold their heads high but a special mention for Clarke. Scotland look as imposing, well-organized, and with a sense of common purpose as I've ever seen them. I'd bite your hand off for a performance like that from the US.

Best Scotland manager since I've been following (about 12-14 years or so).

Amazing work tonight lads, deserved the victory. Just think the one thing we are missing is that top class striker. Every team at the tournament seems to have a striker that stands out, plays at the higher level and we are just missing that. Would probably be the difference in a couple of goals tonight. But I would have taken that before the competition even started

Callum Mcgregor was outstanding, I wasn't chuffed when he started but loved his game today, love when players prove you wrong 

5 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

This, rio ferdinand earlier said he couldnt see anything but a win for england, isn wright just said he was embarassed by the performance.

Knowing scotland like I do, we did the hardest part in getting a point tonight, but anyone expecting to see us play out our skins and take the game to Croatia, will be disappointed.

Love to be wrong.

Having seen Croatia twice now, in terms of will to win they have gone completely. We’ll have that in spades. Technically they are a better outfit, goes without saying, but passion always wins over indifference.

Apart from which they were pretty damn arrogant earlier playing out a point thinking we’re an easy touch for 3 points next week.

1 minute ago, Marvin said:

Gilmour was having a great game before being subbed, which I thought was a bizarre decision.

Think you don't want to run a young player into the ground. Given his performance I'd say he's certain to start Tuesday.

10 minutes ago, JohnB said:

Dykes? How he was allowed to play the whole match surprises me. I think he's sheight.

Team is probably picked for Croatia already. 

No wonder I never watch the bbc news ! Their report of the match was disgustingly biased ! Good to see the faces wiped off the cocky English fans interviewed at half time who assumed they would “ ramp it up “ and let their quality shine thru ! A*** holes 

Hands up, I thought we’d get stuffed, but the team did well. Easily deserved the result. Big test against Croatia now.

5 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

He’s right I just watched the BBC report on it , incredibly arrogant bunch of toss pots 

There is hope for the future with several real quality young players. Hickey and Patterson will also add to a growing talented squad.

Big thing missing is a decent international class striker. We have no one approaching the standard we need to compete at the highest level. 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Brown been thrifting up the Aberdeen Charity Shops?

Nice suit...

Tbf I've seen that erse on the golf course wearing McLeod tartan trousers.  

9 minutes ago, sadj said:

I take back the criticism of O’Donnell he was very disciplined tonight and played very well. Marshall gives me the fear. Overall we should have edged that on quality of chances. Now we need to do the job against Croatia. For all the twats who have said england will destroy us tonight , the english press and english pundits who thought it was an easy 3/4-0 GO **** YOURSELVES SIDEWAYS WITH A ****ING BUS!!!!

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

That last line. Did you steal that from Shakespear?

Such a beautiful and honest statement 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

9 minutes ago, Victorian said:

**** off.  Dykes was an absolute monster.  Shite my arse.

He played very well.

Tactically with the support of Adams they pushed the defence back. That also limited what Rice and Phillips could do. A big part of the performance.

4 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Having seen Croatia twice now, in terms of will to win they have gone completely. We’ll have that in spades. Technically they are a better outfit, goes without saying, but passion always wins over indifference.

Apart from which they were pretty damn arrogant earlier playing out a point thinking we’re an easy touch for 3 points next week.

I totally agree. It’s just the same worry. We struggle for goals.

6 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

How he never booked Mings (think it was him) for halving O'Donnell is beyond me.

The refs really are being lenient. 

3 minutes ago, Ugly American said:

Think you don't want to run a young player into the ground. Given his performance I'd say he's certain to start Tuesday.

i felt he was about to hit his limit after the huge effort he put in

10 minutes ago, sadj said:

I take back the criticism of O’Donnell he was very disciplined tonight and played very well. Marshall gives me the fear. Overall we should have edged that on quality of chances. Now we need to do the job against Croatia. For all the twats who have said england will destroy us tonight , the english press and english pundits who thought it was an easy 3/4-0 GO **** YOURSELVES SIDEWAYS WITH A ****ING BUS!!!!

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Plus one O Donnell took some stick and Hanley over time. 

In a strange way tonight was the easy one. 

Tuesday is a different animal but fantastic job tonight, much more like the team we can be.

Celebrate a draw with them though, na, let's dream big

Japan Jambo
2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Wright is ****ing RAGING!

struggling to find a way out of Souness's back pocket - being completely bullied

1 minute ago, Ritchez said:

A big story. There will be plenty people praising him. 

It puts a bit of pressure on Chelsea too. To play him or organise a good loan. 

Just now, Furious Styles said:

A Czech Republic win on Tuesday would be most pleasing. 

Hahahahaha indeed, another goal for Schick and he’s off to the premiership for £100m 🤣

2 minutes ago, Longbaws said:

That last line. Did you steal that from Shakespear?

Such a beautiful and honest statement 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Verbatim from the lost diaries of Shakespeare my friend

1 minute ago, Furious Styles said:

coupled with a win for us an a swing in GD we could finish above the team that has one hand on the trophy

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

He played very well.

Tactically with the support of Adams they pushed the defence back. That also limited what Rice and Phillips could do. A big part of the performance.

Not half.  In a normal game both would have been ready to be hooked after about 65 mins.  Thet went the extra mile and then another.

1 minute ago, Furious Styles said:

England 2nd place gives them an easier next game.

1st place its Portugal, France or Germany.

Just now, been here before said:

Jane Lewis on the radio  💕

She's got a face for TV

A big story. There will be plenty people praising him. 

It puts a bit of pressure on Chelsea too. To play him or organise a good loan. 

I was thinking that, a year abroad might help his progression 

England are shite. Had a shot against the post and a chance shortly after. They didn’t look like scoring second half.

we were better than them.

CloustonHMFC
15 minutes ago, been here before said:

Anyone who finds it difficult to pick a MOTM clearly doesnt understand the respective role the players were playing.

💤 💤 💤

As for Foden with the Gazza haircut.

Your no better than the last jobby that came off the slavering sausage roll sucking Geordie twats stinking ringpiece 

But if England lose and we get a convincing win they’d be third. (Fantasy land I know).

CloustonHMFC
2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

2-0 Czech Republic win and 2-0 Scotland win would see us finish above England.

Billy Gilmour was magnificent. Absolute star that laddie. 

Phil Foden though, best thing since sliced breed with a gazza haircut :rofl:absolute donkey

4 minutes ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

I totally agree. It’s just the same worry. We struggle for goals.

And thats another thing too. As well as winning we might need to keep an aye on goal difference if quite a few teams look like ending up on 4 points

5 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

A Czech win by a few goals or an England win by a few goals.  Of course we have to score at least one and win a game!

1 minute ago, CloustonHMFC said:

2-0 Czech Republic win and 2-0 Scotland win would see us finish above England.

Lol