*****Official Heart of Midlothian Vs Alloa thread ******

Bongo 1874

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Hes been benched for Irving - when Haring went out in a warm up it was Irving who cane in and it was stated then it was one or the other.

2 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

🤦🏻‍♂️
Your opinion is wrong.

Halliday in CM is wrong. 

• Replies 2.7k

• sadj

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

Well that was most enjoyable. 

Even better than Pressey’s hat.

Wonder if Leanne does a Hazel Irvine doon the back of the pie hut

Batistuta87
3 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Or when he chased the keeper in the 86th minute for the 6th goal 

Aye he did well there. Been watching him closely tonight and he's stood still, ball-watched, and let things pass him by too much. Needs a couple of goals to get his confidence up. 

Scott980612

Absolute stroll in the park tonight.  

Sadly that performance has been lacking since our first home game vs Dundee 

Still, I really enjoyed that tonight , and pleasing to pile on misery for Alloa  and Grant 

Clark Griswold
Just now, The Goalscoring Knee said:

Just for the rest of tonight, I'm going to ignore all thought of papering over cracks etc and enjoy the fact that we scored six and conceded none. Good evening's work.

It's how it should be against a part time team, let's be honest with ourselves.

Rogue Daddy

Well done Hearts and fine performance!

Haring and McEneff in the middle of the park from meow on! Haring absolutely strolled it!

Hendo deserves great credit for his performance also, hopefully he’ll get some confidence and push on from here. 
Soutar looking very good also but big credit to Boycie! Fantastic hat trick... just goes to prove we have decent players. 

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Jonathon Sutherland devastated 😂😂😂

Good I hope it keeps him awake at night 

Fantastic result and performance. 

Boyce motm, Haring not far off. 

Soapy strolled it. 

Logan is pretty decent. 

:glorious:

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Well that was most enjoyable. 

Even better than Pressey’s hat.

Wonder if Leanne does a Hazel Irvine doon the back of the pie hut

Ooo! Al take sloppies 

Just now, DH1986 said:

Halliday in CM is wrong. 

Not arguing with ya DH but that was what was stated I think we all wanted Haring in midfield with a ball player beside them. 

If Haring can be Fulton and McEneff be Cameron we could do worse

peebles jambo

Souttar Haring and McNeff all looked good tonight, that kind of performance has been missing for months, HHGH

Best things about that were Souttar comeback,  Haring playing well for 90 minutes, and Hendo...Hendo Hendo sticking two fingers (metaphorically).

But why were we so p15h for the first half hour. Also McEneff through the middle is a good player. 

5 minutes ago, whodanny said:

😉

Nah he's running fine. Sorry to disappoint you. 😉

Eh?? 🤔

2 minutes ago, Scott980612 said:

Absolute stroll in the park tonight.  

Sadly that performance has been lacking since our first home game vs Dundee 

Still, I really enjoyed that tonight , and pleasing to pile on misery for Alloa  and Grant 

I think that was better than Dundee far more composed than anything we’ve seen this season

1 minute ago, jamboozy said:

Ooo! Al take sloppies 

Hazel no a bit old now?🙃

The Goalscoring Knee
1 minute ago, Clark Griswold said:

It's how it should be against a part time team, let's be honest with ourselves.

I know, and it's how it should have been against Brora. Allow me my little bit of contentment :2thumbsup:

Great performance, Haring was brilliant, Henderson through the middle showing what he can do, Souttar strolled it, McEneff was more like what we expected, Logan did well. Boyce smiling after a hat trick, 10 is his position. Formation worked well. 
Much more like it. 

Just now, Jamhammer said:

He genuinely is

He could give Robbie a run for a droning voice tonight 😂

5 minutes ago, sadj said:

Ahh thought ya meant Walker. Gnando is not lazy hes cumbersome at times though. Boy has insanely quick feet when he wants though

Thought the cameras would motivate them. 

This season as last lies with the players. 

I'd bin a few myself 

4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I knew Presley reminded me of someone....it just came to me

3216.jpg

That is Pressley and Peter Grants lovechild

Boycey sums it up well  without the drama-

This game we taken our chances and never ****ed up at the back.

Do that and we win.

Players seem behind Robbie as well.

Thank **** we won tho, gets us promoted and out of this shite league.

Great to see Soapy back.

Haring brilliant.

Boycey is a player.

Haliday, McEneff and Henderson played well.

Jury out on Gnando but he is effective.

Score first and these shite teams fold, don't and throw in goals -it becomes hard.

Lets finish on a high.

2 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Aye he did well there. Been watching him closely tonight and he's stood still, ball-watched, and let things pass him by too much. Needs a couple of goals to get his confidence up. 

We’ll have to agree to disagree bud. 
Let’s enjoy a rare good night 👍

Clark Griswold
Just now, The Goalscoring Knee said:

I know, and it's how it should have been against Brora. Allow me my little bit of contentment :2thumbsup:

Don't get me wrong, I am delighted with the performance and the result. Agreed though let's just enjoy it

1 minute ago, sadj said:

I think that was better than Dundee far more composed than anything we’ve seen this season

Hazel no a bit old now?🙃

She’s a spring chick compared to me 😂😂

Can the Robbie out lot not have 1 night off ffs :rofl: I dont think he's the man to take us forward either but can't have any complaints tonight 👍

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Not arguing with ya DH but that was what was stated I think we all wanted Haring in midfield with a ball player beside them. 

If Haring can be Fulton and McEneff be Cameron we could do worse

Haring gave McEneff the freedom to get forward.....really hope that partnership can blossom !!!

5 minutes ago, rmreido said:

Brilliant performances all over the park, but where's this performance been for most of the season ????????????

I'd say we were Very Good tonight . A bit of perspective, it was Alloa, we Should be hitting them for six. But, yes a huge improvement. I'll celebrate tonight.

Well played Hearts everyone turned up for that one thankfully

copa-mundial

Compared to what we have been subject to recently, however far back you wish to go. That tonight was spot on. How it should be. Very much credit deserved when its due. 

Personally though. I'm thinking something has got to have been said midweek. 

The players don't just go from putting in very little effort, to the levels they showed tonight. It was night and day. 

Attacking composed football. Plus there was fight and desire to win the ball back quickly. 

Yep for me. Something has been said this week. 

As said though. Credit when it's due. Very good and pleasing performance tonight. Well done lads. It's almost there now. 

Why couldn't we have played like that over the last few weeks. Robbie would have had strong backing from the support. I know it was only Alloa but the shape and attitude was night and day from our horror shows recently.

Clark Griswold
1 minute ago, Simo said:

Can the Robbie out lot not have 1 night off ffs :rofl: I dont think he's the man to take us forward either but can't have any complaints tonight 👍

You mean 90+% of kickback then aye?

Great result tonight and a welcome return to scoring goals. There is a way to go yet Alloa are very poor but we showed at times there is a collection of players who might become a team. Interesting to see if this result is enough to quell the Robbie oot brigade . I am still not sure to be honest one swallow does not a summer make and there have not been too many summers to talk about anyway. Good to get the win tonight though, and surely the " we have not won it yet lot" can do one we are out of sight now!

SaintsnHearts

Pressley is making me nervous with all that non eye-contact and rocking back and forth. He’s deadly serious then randomly smiles! Unnerving

45 minutes ago, Archie White said:

Can someone please tell Michael Stewart that it's "shouldn't have" and NOT "shouldn't of".

That's what they teach them at Craigmount.

Just now, whodanny said:

Joke Thomaso, keep yer shorts on.

Oh right......ha ha.....

1 minute ago, best in the land said:

Why is the snake standing sideways? 🤣

Hiding his carry oot?

32 minutes ago, Maroonjam said:

Haring has made the difference. Great one touch forward adventureous passing.