*** Official Brora Rangers v Heart of Midlothian Match Day Thread ***

kila

6 minutes ago, sadj said:

Hes nuts but not Hibs , plenty of them on this thread though. You are usually good with the hobbit spotting too

One was in Dallas

Edited by Riccarton3

• Replies 2.2k

• Francis Albert

• Harry Potter

• neilnunb

Just now, JJ93 said:

He has to be sacked if we lose tonight but he won't be. - he may be after we win the league.

Fingers crossed. 

4 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Quite right too. I would be pishing myself if this was Aberdeen or Hibs. 

We need to just suck it up if we don't win this. 

We should be bombarding the board to get Robbie out if we don't win this, that should distract us at least from the laughing stock we would be if this turns into a nightmare.

3 minutes ago, sac said:

No wonder we’re struggling

They did score 20 goals in those 3 HL games, tbf. 

10-0

5-0

5-1

That's Robbie's excuse tonight.

At least it will be a new one.

Gnando is shite. 

Even if he scores, the boy is hopeless in general. 

1 minute ago, No Idle Talk said:

Kastaneer subbed at HT against a non league team. He is never a footballer. He could actually be the worst player I've ever seen in a Hearts jersey. 

I had great hopes for him. 6’2” running at a defence sounded fantastic. I have defended him in the past and not judged him too early but tonight wow. He cannot control the ball and does not seem to know where he is supposed to play or what role he is there to do.

6 minutes ago, flem said:

Budge won't sack them. 

In all but name we own the club........Budge should just feck off.....but won't!

Why is her voice the only 1 that matters???

Just now, Harry Potter said:

why was boyce a sub

Shouldn't need to rely on him all the time. Others need to step up.

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Gnando is shite. 

Yep. Another youtube highlights signing.

heatonjambo
3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

If you want us beat you should **** off to party planners. 

Why?

anthing to end this death by a thousand cuts

i honestly have never wanted us to loose ever, until now

We have had years of this horror show

Fitzroy Pointon
1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Gnando is shite. 

Absolutely awful player. 

Just now, Jambo61 said:

In all but name we own the club........Budge should just feck off.....but won't!

Look at the poll on this site, the majority are in favour of Neilson staying and must be content with his style of play. 

1 minute ago, ramrod said:

There is zero chance of Neilson getting sacked this season, zero 

He is very good at zero's, unfortunately for us not the opposition!

A team a Brownie pack could beat!

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Gnando is shite. 

even you have lost hope, must be bad

Just now, heatonjambo said:

Why?

anthing to end this death by a thousand cuts

i honestly have never wanted us to loose ever, until now

We have had years of this horror show

jeez

Just now, Jambo61 said:

Exactly - we need to hear MUCH more from the CEO,  not the Chairperson.   In theory that was a change to governance and structure that should be meaning Budge has less of a role on the footballing side in particular.

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

stfu, hibby 

Witty, you think of that all by yourself? 

Away to the other forum and spew your shite, probably strumming yourself into a frenzy at the thought of us getting beat. 

SomethingAboutObua

1 minute ago, Harry Potter said:

why was boyce a sub

Think to rest as he's got a new baby. And of course the fact we shouldn't need an international striker to beat a Highland League team, but sadly that's where we are. 

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

stfu, hibby 

I actually think you’re on the money. At first I thought he was just a bit simple but nobody can be accepting of this shite even if they have been dropped on their head. 

2 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Are you not in enough pain 😎

Its so laughable im not even thinking about it. Thank you Robbie. You cured my toothache!

4 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

If we lose this will be the most embarrassing result in the history of the club. 

Neilson is finished 

First sentence correct

2nd not

4 minutes ago, Jean Louis Valois said:

Fingers crossed its the last we see of him

we let Wighton go when he was our second top scorer. We signed Kastaneer. Nuff said.

4 minutes ago, JJ93 said:

He has to be sacked if we lose tonight but he won't be. - he may be after we win the league.

I want him gone but after the blind faith shown to Levein by Budge, I do not believe she'll bin him. At least not in the manner that these performances deserve. 

Hopefully JJ and Savage will be having a quiet word with her about parting ways in the summer because what we're witnessing week in week out is amongst the worst football I've ever seen Hearts play. There isn't a game plan which is apparent. We seem entirely reliant on individual quality from players like Boyce and Walker at the top end of the pitch and Gordon to keep things solid at the back. Take those 3 out the team and I think our promotion would be under serious threat. 

As things stand, any good which is done behind the scenes in the footballing department is being undone by him at first team level because that is where it counts and he's failing. 

Just now, Ron Burgundy said:

I actually think you’re on the money. At first I thought he was just a bit simple but nobody can be accepting of this shite even if they have been dropped on their head. 

I don't think anyone does accept it

15 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

We will sign a lot better players and be in the top four.

Wee Tosh told me so, it's going to be alright. 

2 minutes ago, baddab said:

If we lose this tie it will be the worst result in our history bar none.

That's true even if it's a draw.

2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

why was boyce a sub

Too attack minded.

Just now, Der Kaiser said:

Its so laughable im not even thinking about it. Thank you Robbie. You cured my toothache!

Can't believe I just paid £12 to watch one half when we're already 1-0 down. Playing well this half, I take it that wasn't the case in the first half? Every great cup run we have contains a bum squeaker of a tie against a diddy team. Current squeak level - maximum.

No movment in the game by hearts. No one looking for the ball. Hearts crossing so far is abhorrent 

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
6 minutes ago, chimpto said:

Sadly true. McEneff and Gnando both appear to have gotten worse since arriving.

It’s genuinely sad. Emotionally sad. 

Been like this for so long now. I don’t recognise these lads as Hearts players though. 

There’s zero humility and they’ve lost the honesty and graft I’ve always loved about Hearts. 

However pish we’ve been during my my time as a Hearts fan. Even when the team was flooded with Lithuanian lads. We’ve always shown grit and there’s been an edge to the team. 

It’s gone - vanished. There’s none of that any more and I don’t know what it would take to get it back. 

Agree, and it's really a choice between an unacceptably low set of standards or acceptance of people missing the required standard.

Neither are good answers; from either a football leadership (Neilson) or overall leadership perspective (Budge/our invisible new CEO).

There's a lot of decent footballers in that Hearts squad but for some reason they do not perform. If Robbie starts his wee points here and there, someone should have the balls to tell him to shut the frk up.