Nine Unbeaten ( edited )

3 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

Your really not coping well with this top of the league experience, it's getting difficult to peddle all that boring, negative, regurgitated guff you constantly spew.

You can cling to the comfort blanket of a poor cup run to keep you warm at night at the moment though, so not all bad. Stay safe.

He really is hoping for us to be pumped out the cup. His posts are that negative It's that tangible.

What a ****ing way to support your team, hope they **** up so you can be proven right about the manager and owner.

• Replies 603

• Bongo 1874

• Thomaso

4 hours ago, eyesandears said:

WWWLWWWWWLWLWWWDDDWWD

Nine unbeaten in league now. Very good chance of completing the league season with 15 game unbeaten run, not that we will need it. Poor performances but league winning consistency in results and that's all that matters this season.

Hopefully we can go unbeaten, add a bit gloss to winning it.

eyesandears
2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Agreed. It would be a very decent close to the league campaign. I suspect he may give some young lads a couple of games though once its tied up and so we might not make it unbeaten. However whatever happens it'll be job done.

When you look at 'Spurs bench tonight plus the two players unavailable it makes you want to cry.  And they're not even a top side in England.

The gulf between the elite and the rest of us is absolutely overwhelming.  No doubt they will also fork out circa £100m in the next transfer window.

We would go 500 without defeat in our set up with that sort of squad.

20 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

What a childish post, grow up ffs.

Oh the irony! 😂😂😂😂

19 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Be tough, but the result is what is important.

I'll take a 1-0 in any cup tie.

Me too

So you'd be happy if we drew every one of our remaining games? 

Dulux don't have enough gloss to put a gloss on this season. 

7 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

God, another of the “never mind the woeful performances” crowd

Normally the same crowd that thought week after week it was going to turn under Levein or McPhee. 

However mate, you can’t really argue when Hearts are top. We can certainly bemoan the intricacies of performances and I hope Neilson sees them and has it in his locker to remedy them.

But a lot of people don’t understand you need someone who can see the writing on the wall ,or equally, can tell things are progressing swimmingly and the quality/level of performance is of standard.  

We can only really judge in the SPL.  

9 minutes ago, Boris said:

So you'd be happy if we drew every one of our remaining games? 

Ofc not. 

Just now, Boris said:

But we'd remain unbeaten.

Yeah we would, but I'd want a few wins in that, think we will win a few more games this season. 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Yeah we would, but I'd want a few wins in that, think we will win a few more games this season. 

Thought it was about remaining unbeaten?

If all draws then your "performance' metric is met. Why wouldn't you be happy with that?

29 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

When you look at 'Spurs bench tonight plus the two players unavailable it makes you want to cry.  And they're not even a top side in England.

The gulf between the elite and the rest of us is absolutely overwhelming.  No doubt they will also fork out circa £100m in the next transfer window.

We would go 500 without defeat in our set up with that sort of squad.

Not going by the way we’ve wasted money on players over the last 6 or 7 years.

7 minutes ago, Boris said:

Thought it was about remaining unbeaten?

If all draws then your "performance' metric is met. Why wouldn't you be happy with that?

nah, drawing all the remaining games would be below par.

If it meant promotion was gained then you are correct, it would be job done tho.

I want us to win games, I know it will never catch on here, but I generally want us to win.

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

A few last minute winners against plumbers would do you. 

We are an absolutely honking football team. 

Just now, Greedy Jambo said:

Last minute winners are great, some of the best celebrations I have had have been last minute winners, even goals to draw in the last minute are pretty good.

You not a fan of last minute winners?

Maybe your the type that leaves early when in the huff so haven't had the experience of a last minute winner- I'd recommend it, it's gid.

19 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

However mate, you can’t really argue when Hearts are top. We can certainly bemoan the intricacies of performances and I hope Neilson sees them and has it in his locker to remedy them.

I don’t think even RN believes that. 

Last minute winners are great, some of the best celebrations I have had have been last minute winners, even goals to draw in the last minute are pretty good.

You not a fan of last minute winners?

Maybe your the type that leaves early when in the huff so haven't had the experience of a last minute winner- I'd recommend it, it's gid.

Aye, last minute winners are good if the game has been entertaining and we're playing half decent football teams.

I've never left early in my life, but i won't be turning up to watch this current groundhog day of a side. 

Near enough every game against these teams is the same, 0-0 halftime, complete bore fest and snatch a goal at the end. 

If Robbie can't learn from his mistakes and improve us for the next game, what's he going to do in the premiership? 

10 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

No.  You must be thinking of a different team.  The type which loses big games like Scottish Cup semi finals by being utterly hopeless.

4 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Aye, last minute winners are good if the game has been entertaining and we're playing half decent football teams.

I've never left early in my life, but i won't be turning up to watch this current groundhog day of a side. 

Near enough every game against these teams is the same, 0-0 halftime, complete bore fest and snatch a goal at the end. 

If Robbie can't learn from his mistakes and improve us for the next game, what's he going to do in the premiership? 

You are over complicating last minute winners , but fair enough f you only think they are good within a certain criteria then fair doos.

Have us third again?

Who knows?

3 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

No.  You must be thinking of a different team.  The type which loses big games like Scottish Cup semi finals by being utterly hopeless.

Have you seen Hearts this season. We are absolutely dreadful and a long way short of what the support expects.

Just now, OldGorgie said:

Have you seen Hearts this season. We are absolutely dreadful and a long way short of what the support expects.

Yes.  The ist half of the SC Final had me a mixture of angry and embarrassed.  Absolutely dreadful.  My post was just to remind Greedy that Hibs are also terrible.

Hopefully another dafty lower league English club thinks winning the Scottish Championship with our budget is an achievement and takes him of our hands again.

19 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

nah, drawing all the remaining games would be below par.

If it meant promotion was gained then you are correct, it would be job done tho.

I want us to win games, I know it will never catch on here, but I generally want us to win.

Promotion is a given, I'd say, however note you've moved the goalposts.

You started with remain unbeaten. I gave you an unbeaten scenario, which you now caveat.

I think everyone wants us to win games, something we never did on Saturday btw.

Surprised you say generally want us to win. Always for me. But each to their own.

2 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Yes.  The ist half of the SC Final had me a mixture of angry and embarrassed.  Absolutely dreadful.  My post was just to remind Greedy that Hibs are also terrible.

But facile  comparing us with Hibs, who are in third place in the Premiership, whereas we struggle against the likes of Alloa, Q of S, Raith, Arbroath

And i wouldn't know how they play, i've not watched them since us beating them after an outstanding save from Craig Gordon and them missing a penalty. 

Where would we be without Craig Gordon by the way? 

Papers over even more of the Neilson cracks. 

28 minutes ago, Boris said:

Promotion is a given, I'd say, however note you've moved the goalposts.

You started with remain unbeaten. I gave you an unbeaten scenario, which you now caveat.

I think everyone wants us to win games, something we never did on Saturday btw.

Surprised you say generally want us to win. Always for me. But each to their own.

Moving the goal posts? ****ing hell.

When I say unbeaten I mean a mixture of wins and draws, the more wins the better.

Never thought I'd have to explain that one on a football forum.

That is where we are now tho as folk stretch everything to make Hearts and Robbie look worse to push an agenda.

Moving the goal posts? ****ing hell.

When I say unbeaten I mean a mixture of wins and draws, the more wins the better.

Never thought I'd have to explain that one on a football forum.

Well, you did say unbeaten, so probably best to be precise? It's hard to know what you meant when what was written was open to interpretation.

Which games do you think we will draw, out of interest?

4 minutes ago, Boris said:

Well, you did say unbeaten, so probably best to be precise? It's hard to know what you meant when what was written was open to interpretation.

Which games do you think we will draw, out of interest?

Aye, wins are better than draws.

Good that's been cleared up.

Cracking stuff.

Due to to the unbeaten clarity, you've lost my interest now so I have lost the will to discuss it further other than I hope we can go the rest of the  season unbeaten, more wins the better.

Decent effort to turn a 9 game unbeaten thread into something negative tho. Fair play.

26 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

But facile  comparing us with Hibs, who are in third place in the Premiership, whereas we struggle against the likes of Alloa, Q of S, Raith, Arbroath

And they struggle against massive clubs like Livingston and Ross County.  You're missing the point though.  My post was specifically targeted at a hibs supporter who posts on here pretending he isn't.

We may struggle against smaller clubs but it's not going to take us 3 years to get out of the championship.  And we hardly ever struggle against Hibs.

2 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

And they struggle against massive clubs like Livingston and Ross County.  You're missing the point though.  My post was specifically targeted at a hibs supporter who posts on here pretending he isn't.

We may struggle against smaller clubs but it's not going to take us 3 years to get out of the championship.  And we hardly ever struggle against Hibs.

It just shows how clueless you are when you think i'm a hibs supporter. 

Your opinion counts for hee haw. 

8 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, wins are better than draws.

Good that's been cleared up.

Cracking stuff.

Due to to the unbeaten clarity, you've lost my interest now so I have lost the will to discuss it further other than I hope we can go the rest of the  season unbeaten, more wins the better.

Decent effort to turn a 9 game unbeaten thread into something negative tho. Fair play.

Hahaha, you really are something!

Mind and close the door on your way out.

7 minutes ago, Boris said:

Hahaha, you really are something!

Mind and close the door on your way out.

To summarise  tonight's education - 

A Win is better than a draw. 

Winning and drawing games in a sequence means a team is on an unbeaten run. 

Hearts are currently on a 9 game unbeaten run

Unbeaten runs are generally considered good in football. 

Unbeaten runs that take you clear at the top of the league and in our case set us up for promotion means a team is  performing well. 

That's a good thing for a football team. 

This thread is about said unbeaten run. 

1 hour ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Hopefully another dafty lower league English club thinks winning the Scottish Championship with our budget is an achievement and takes him of our hands again.

Off.  👍

Just now, Greedy Jambo said:

Ken. didnae see the point of editing it for one letter though. 

Why do you keep referring to me as Ken?

My name is Morgan.

Are you a wee bit silly?

3 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Ken. didnae see the point of editing it for one letter though. 

Not really much point when the rest of it would've remained horseshit.

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Why do you keep referring to me as Ken?

My name is Morgan.

Are you a wee bit silly?

Don't start with your pish comedy or i will just start calling you Ken. 

1 minute ago, WageThief said:

Not really much point when the rest of it would've remained horseshit.

😂😂😂

1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Don't start with your pish comedy or i will just start calling you Ken. 

Do whatever you like, wee man.

1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Wee man haha. 

You're really not good at this Ken. 

Why do you say ‘Ken’ when you a) don’t know my name, and b) it doesn’t make sense?

How was the holiday, by the way?  I’m hoping it was jolly?

Just now, Morgan said:

Why do you say ‘Ken’ when you a) don’t know my name, and b) it doesn’t make sense?

How was the holiday, by the way?  I’m hoping it was jolly?

It was really quite 'fab'

I didn't have to read any of your pish. 

5 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Wee man haha. 

You're really not good at this Ken. 

You missed the comma between ‘this’ and ‘Ken’.

Don't worry, son, we’ll get you there.  👍

7 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Ohh the gang are here, laughing at each other's bullshit as per. 

Deary me.  A bit risky having all the YLT round your house at this time.

1 minute ago, WageThief said:

Deary me.  A bit risky having all the YLT round your house at this time.

😄

That would be a step up in class for GJ.  

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

You missed the comma between ‘this’ and ‘Ken’.

Don't worry, son, we’ll get you there.  👍

I don't agree with comma before a name, it doesn't look right. 

I mean, why even stick to the english language? Just cos some bloke made it up, makes it right?

Do you believe what's written in the bible?