Finally...the club is "speaking" to us/Further comment (merged threads)

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/HeartsNewsDetail/0,,10289~1339711,00.html

Update from Board

The announcement this morning that the Hearts board of directors is seeking to reduce the club's debt by ?12 million through a 'debt for equity' plan, which will go before an Extraordinary General Meeting on 31st July, comes as the Edinburgh club continues to put in place a long-term strategy.

News of plans to consolidate the club's financial position will be welcomed by supporters, whilst this can be viewed as just one strand of strategic development that Hearts is undertaking at this important time.

Four key areas are currently being considered and these will be of interest to supporters:

Debt reduction

The motion to reduce the club's debt by 30% through a 'debt for equity' plan will improve cash flow and provide a long-term base for financing the new stadium, as well as strengthening the balance sheet. It also emphasises UBIG's commitment to Hearts.

Long-term commitment

The board of directors is also taking the opportunity today to reaffirm its long-term commitment to Hearts, given the financial support UBIG is providing in the form of investments.

New team manager

A new team manager will be appointed shortly and the board of directors is confident that this manager should improve the situation on the pitch.

The board is taking all necessary actions so that the right appointment is made.

Operational efficiency

Today's announcement follows the implementation of a significant operational efficiency strategy in recent months.

This does not mean cutting costs that could harm Hearts. The club will make significant savings through a prudent approach to on-field and off-field expenditure, whilst allowing the club and business to grow successfully.

The club will continue to invest where it is wise to do so, particularly in the Hearts Football Academy, and supporters can be assured that Hearts wants to achieve success on and off the field through an agreed budgetary strategy. Both can only be achieved in the long term by moving into profitability.

In conclusion

The board of directors states its desire to communicate through tangible actions, not hollow words. Supporters will be able to judge the board based on actions, which is how it should be.

The ultimate owner Vladimir Romanov, the majority shareholding company UBIG, the board of directors and staff are working to take Hearts forward, united as a team.

Supporters should be reassured that despite the challenges of the last few months, the club is confident of a vibrant and exciting future as a leading Scottish sporting institution. Tremendous progress has been made in the last three years, with yet more assured in the months and years ahead.

As each step is completed supporters can be assured that full information will be announced - direct to supporters.

The club will continue to implement the right decisions despite criticism from the sceptics.

On behalf of the Board of Directors, Heart of Midlothian Football Club.

Yes, interesting times as you say.

Hopefully these are not "hollow words" and we actually see "tangible actions".

Let's hope so!

David McCaig

Some interesting wording.....

Vladimir Romanov - The Ultimate Owner

Sounds much more impressive than Majority Shareholder.

This is good to see.

It seems the club are responding to the criticism they have received from the fans and media with regards to their lack of communication.

If we get a decent manager in before the season starts I will be ready to enjoy being a Hearts fan again.

"The Ultimate Owner Vladimir Romanov" :eek::eek:

Doesnt think much of himself then!!! ;)

200milesfromgorgie

New team manager

A new team manager will be appointed shortly and the board of directors is confident that this manager should improve the situation on the pitch.

The board is taking all necessary actions so that the right appointment is made.

mmmmmmm

Guest Dipped Flake
http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/HeartsNewsDetail/0,,10289~1339711,00.html

Update from Board

The announcement this morning that the Hearts board of directors is seeking to reduce the club's debt by ?12 million through a 'debt for equity' plan, which will go before an Extraordinary General Meeting on 31st July, comes as the Edinburgh club continues to put in place a long-term strategy.

News of plans to consolidate the club's financial position will be welcomed by supporters, whilst this can be viewed as just one strand of strategic development that Hearts is undertaking at this important time.

Four key areas are currently being considered and these will be of interest to supporters:

Debt reduction

The motion to reduce the club's debt by 30% through a 'debt for equity' plan will improve cash flow and provide a long-term base for financing the new stadium, as well as strengthening the balance sheet. It also emphasises UBIG's commitment to Hearts.

Long-term commitment

The board of directors is also taking the opportunity today to reaffirm its long-term commitment to Hearts, given the financial support UBIG is providing in the form of investments.

New team manager

Operational efficiency

Today's announcement follows the implementation of a significant operational efficiency strategy in recent months.

This does not mean cutting costs that could harm Hearts. The club will make significant savings through a prudent approach to on-field and off-field expenditure, whilst allowing the club and business to grow successfully.

The club will continue to invest where it is wise to do so, particularly in the Hearts Football Academy, and supporters can be assured that Hearts wants to achieve success on and off the field through an agreed budgetary strategy. Both can only be achieved in the long term by moving into profitability.

In conclusion

The board of directors states its desire to communicate through tangible actions, not hollow words. Supporters will be able to judge the board based on actions, which is how it should be.

The ultimate owner Vladimir Romanov, the majority shareholding company UBIG, the board of directors and staff are working to take Hearts forward, united as a team.

Supporters should be reassured that despite the challenges of the last few months, the club is confident of a vibrant and exciting future as a leading Scottish sporting institution. Tremendous progress has been made in the last three years, with yet more assured in the months and years ahead.

As each step is completed supporters can be assured that full information will be announced - direct to supporters.

The club will continue to implement the right decisions despite criticism from the sceptics.

I think the 2 statements in bold above are the club having a wee dig at some supporters and most of the media and are to be applauded for this. As long as they tell us when something happens then that is fine by me.

I like the bit at the end.

" The club will continue to implement the right decisions despite criticism from the sceptics "

:rolleyes:.

I wonder if this new approach has anything to do with the absence of Charlie Mann and Weber Shandwick? It has to be said the PR during their presence was somewhere in between pretty poor and pee pee poor.

Does anyone know who's in charge of steering the current bandwagon?

No news is good news and Good news is great news

Except when the grubbie ptess get their han on a Hearts story.

" The club will continue to implement the right decisions despite criticism from the sceptics "

I didnt. Reeks of arrogance and the suggestion that every decision the board has made has been "right". Even Vlad has admitted he has made mistakes

It would have been more sincere if the word "endeavour" had been added instead of "continue". Ultimately, no matter your intentions, nobody can deem themselves always to make the right decisions.

Anyway, communication is communication.

As long as this is not just an oasis in the middle of a desert then rock on.

You dont want to make vlad angry

UltimateWarrior007.jpg

Update from Board

Debt reduction

Long-term commitment

New team manager

Operational efficiency

In conclusion

See bit in bold, I'd hate to see a stagnant three years then? :confused:

They got so close but that paranoia continues to leak out!;)

Less of the will be, we are judging based on actions. Unlike the Romanovs, I went to the f-^$ing games last season. We were rubbish. We've got continuously worse over the last 2 and a half seasons. Last season was the worst I've seen us since the 70s.

Tremendous progress? Do they actually believe this?

Sorry to break into doom and despair, but they are watching the club sinking.

Sure, very nice, reduce the debt by 12 million, but they've increased it by around the same amount from taking possession of the club, even after this.

I wonder if this new approach has anything to do with the absence of Charlie Mann and Weber Shandwick? It has to be said the PR during their presence was somewhere in between pretty poor and pee pee poor.

Does anyone know who's in charge of steering the current bandwagon?

PR is now being taken care of by David Southern, who has been our Marketing Communications guy for a while.

I think the 2 statements in bold above are the club having a wee dig at some supporters and most of the media and are to be applauded for this. As long as they tell us when something happens then that is fine by me.

The dig is at the Media, who have for ages tried to slander Vlad and our Club, Well done Vlad, we get the news first on the official web site, so the media are left trailing with yesterdays news, or what ever rubbish they can make upp about us.

Just appoint a Manager now, and we are Rocking.:flagwave:

Less of the will be, we are judging based on actions. Unlike the Romanovs, I went to the f-^$ing games last season. We were rubbish. We've got continuously worse over the last 2 and a half seasons. Last season was the worst I've seen us since the 70s.

Sure, very nice, reduce the debt by 12 million, but they've increased it by around the same amount from taking possession of the club, even after this.

All very good points.

Especially about judging them on their actions. What exactly do they THINK they are being judged on right now?

We're doomed!

frazerDM1112_228x374.jpg

All very good points.

Especially about judging them on their actions. What exactly do they THINK they are being judged on right now?

Nationality.;)

You dont want to make vlad angry

UltimateWarrior007.jpg

When did Jon Bob Jovi take up wrestling?

A couple of statements in one day does nothing to make up for the complete lack of communication in the last couple of years. Yes actions do speak louder than words and the fact we're still waiting for a proper manager and have made no signings says it all. Time to get the finger out and get this season up and running.

A new manager will be appointed in March,aye nae bother **** you've been telling us that from January,i will never believe a word that leaves your mouth

Similar, a wee bit like Davros aff dr Who, the ultimate DALEK

:):):)

Similar, a wee bit like Davros aff dr Who, the ultimate DALEK

:):):)

Does this mean Iain Dowie is our new manager ?? :confused:

A new manager soon, hmm, are we at fourth choice now? And whomever we get has to agree to "80%" control of the team.

Really what difference does this statement make? We've bought no-one, let loads of players go and are still looking for a yes-man manager

All very good points.

Tittle tattle, speculation, rumour, gossip,ignorance, invention etc etc.

It is wise not to report until you have something to report.

We have been updated re finance and the new manager position which are probably the 2 most important factors now.

[/b]

Tittle tattle, speculation, rumour, gossip,ignorance, invention etc etc.

Really? You don't think their might be one or two who are judging them by results?

e.g. finish 8th in the table despite having BY FAR the 3rd biggest budget. Taking over 2 years to realise a football club needs a manager, then even after finally admitting that managers are necessary, taking more than 6 months to actually appoint one. etc etc.

Really? You don't think the vast majority are judging them by results?

Well at least the new statement creates ambiguity on the judgement front

Rodney must have got his backside kicked good and proper by his daddy when he asked in 2006 for them to be judged in 12 months

Now its just that they should be judged. With no timescale attached it means that we can all be arguing on here 10 years from now whether or not they have been given enough time yet

jambovambo

So ... last December, when we were very badly placed in the league, the support started getting very restless and talked about protest.

Then we got the Jan 1st statement.

Then ... this June / early July, after the Jan 1st promise of the delivery of a manager was "delayed", ... the support started getting very restless and talked about protest ...

Then we got today's statement.

Interesting.

So ... last December, when we were very badly placed in the league, the support started getting very restless and talked about protest.

Then ... this June / early July, after the Jan 1st promise of the delivery of a manager was "delayed", ... the support started getting very restless and talked about protest ...

Interesting.

putty2.jpg

A new manager soon, hmm, are we at fourth choice now? And whomever we get has to agree to "80%" control of the team.

Really what difference does this statement make? We've bought no-one, let loads of players go and are still looking for a yes-man manager

I do not understand this fourth choice rubbish. Officially, I do not believe anyone has been formally offered the job.

McGhee changed his mind before offically speaking about thr job, and despite the press, spoke highly of Hearts and never indicated an issue with how Vlad works.

Weiss took the National job instead. The German, apparently wantes d too much money and the Iceman was never offered it.

All who have spoken to Vlad speak hughly of him, despite having no loyalty to him, so we can still appoint a decent manager, I believe. And I hope we prove it by doing so. This together with today's annoucement will cap a good week and should it happen, I wiill by every paper under the sun to read the Weegie negative spin.

Dirk Diggler

Interesting.

Today's statement isn't 'empty' though is it.

After the EGM at the end of the month, 12 million pounds will be wiped from our debt.

I can understand people being sceptical on anything that comes out of the club just now but this can only be viewed as very good news.

IMO.

Credit where credit is due.

Now all we need is a Burley style managerial appointment and for him to be given full control of team selection and everything is rosy again.

Will Vlad compromise? Evidence so far would suggest not!

After the EGM at the end of the month, 12 million pounds will be wiped from our debt.

I can understand people being sceptical on anything that comes out of the club just now but this can only be viewed as very good news.

IMO.

"Our debt". There is no "our" the club is owned by Romanov, it's HIS debt, This, no matter how it is dressed up, looks to me like a paper exercise. Romanovs bank, who own Hearts, have wiped out ?12 million of the money they owe themselves and given themselves a greater share in the club in return. Who does that benefit?

Dirk Diggler
"Our debt". There is no "our" the club is owned by Romanov, it's HIS debt, This, no matter how it is dressed up, looks to me like a paper exercise. Romanovs bank, who own Hearts, have wiped out ?12 million of the money they owe themselves and given themselves a greater share in the club in return. Who does that benefit?

Okay.

You obviously missed the 'IMO' part of my post.

I think it's good news.

You don't.

I get it.

The "weegie" negative spin will probably be the same view as me. We need a manager who picks 100% of the team and some players who actually look interested. We're running out of time. Who cares what the debt is .If we start the new season as badly as we finnished the last one then the debt won't come into it

IMO.

Clearing debt is one thing, things might improve off the pitch short term but nothing from VR's track record suggests anything else will change for the better. The other things inserted into this announcement just reek of the club trying to appease the fans after a fall in season ticket sales and talk of protests. Break a wee bit good news, suddenly everything is rosey againg for a large section of the fans. It's been the same old story for the last 3 years. The fans are so easily manipulated it's unreal.

The Puppeteer
Clearing debt is one thing, things might improve off the pitch short term but nothing from VR's track record suggests anything else will change for the better. The other things inserted into this announcement just reek of the club trying to appease the fans after a fall in season ticket sales and talk of protests. Break a wee bit good news, suddenly everything is rosey againg for a large section of the fans. It's been the same old story for the last 3 years. The fans are so easily manipulated it's unreal.

Maybe, but who's doing the manipulating though? Maybe you've been manipulated to believe that things aren't as rosey as they actually are?

I haven't been manipulated to believe we finnished 8th in the league and still don't have a manager or a good squad

Aye. The accounts showing us spending BY FAR the 3rd biggest budget in the SPL, along with the league table showing us in 8th, is just a figment of someones imagination right enough. ;)

monkfish1979

The less sentient ones on handjobsforheroin.net are having a field day. Just wait for the next list of dates for us going out of business.