***Mafia 2: The Goons Revenge***

iantjambo

2 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Why I thought it was strange as I thought you would have tried to get the turncoat after getting cop. The masons were known to be masons and were really just townies that couldn’t be turned. 

we discussed going after you a couple of times but other options came up

if we didn't go after the masons it would leave a voting block who could act against us

if it was us against random townies at the end we had more chance of steering the voting and could try and hunt the turncoat towards the end

• Replies 1.4k

• Boof

• AndyNic

• iantjambo

• yvonnejambo

Feel sorry for Marvin and his genuine mistake this morning posting when he was dead.

If it hadn’t been for a brain dead ****** town person posting last night Andy wouldn’t have been barred from his save.

Think we all know who to blame that on.

31 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Blabbermouth:

Milky

Dandyman

Boof (killed before he got the chance)

I never want to blabbernouth again.🤑

I gave clues at least 3 times about blethering to the neighbour, blethering rubbish etc but nobody picked it up. 

I also saw Dandys deleted post where he said he felt I was trusted. He also named Duns as a goon. I didnt want to give to much away but was certain other folk had seen it. 

Riddley Walker
3 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

I never want to blabbernouth again.🤑

I gave clues at least 3 times about blethering to the neighbour, blethering rubbish etc but nobody picked it up. 

I also saw Dandys deleted post where he said he felt I was trusted. He also named Duns as a goon. I didnt want to give to much away but was certain other folk had seen it. 

I saw it and had to tell Dunks on the goon thread to stop enquiring about it :lol:

9 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Feel sorry for Marvin and his genuine mistake this morning posting when he was dead.

If it hadn’t been for a brain dead ****** town person posting last night Andy wouldn’t have been barred from his save.

Think we all know who to blame that on.

I have no doubt that Marvin didn’t do it on purpose. However, he clearly didn’t read the thread before posting. I had posted a warning earlier about dead people trying to influence the game. I had to take some sort of action, otherwise I would’ve been seen as a pushover.

I took no pleasure in doing so. Especially as the game was on a knife edge at the time.

18 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

I was amazed the goons didn't go for you earlier, the fact you where first and only player investigated a townie who was also the turncoat would have been great for the goons 

It was

35 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I get that it was frustrating. It’s really just one of those things though and the risk that’s run when you have day kills. 

You and the team calmed me down on the goon thread, as did Yvonne on the game thread :thumbsup:

11 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I have no doubt that Marvin didn’t do it on purpose.

Wait, what? 

Interesting collection of personalities as masons, 3 players with very different styles. Was the PM thread busy?

Quite a formidable goon team as well. Apart from Riddley obviously. He's shite.

Edited by Smack

Tenaciousdandy
7 minutes ago, Dunks said:

You and the team calmed me down on the goon thread, as did Yvonne on the game thread :thumbsup:

LOL I did delete it pretty swiftly, also apologised to Ian a few times as it wasn't Intentional, just bad timing lol 

Riddley Walker
7 minutes ago, Smack said:

Wait, what? 

Interesting collection of personalities as masons, 3 players with very different styles. Was the PM thread busy?

:verysmug: I'll take that as a compliment Smacky

11 minutes ago, Smack said:

Wait, what? 

I don’t think he did it on purpose is what I’m saying 😂

13 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

LOL I did delete it pretty swiftly, also apologised to Ian a few times as it wasn't Intentional, just bad timing lol 

I wasn't stropping at you - it was the lukers that only came clean later :D

8 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Marvin, You’re dead 🤦🏼‍♂️

8 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Marvin, You’re dead 🤦🏼‍♂️

Wooo i know now, I dived in and posted before work with the intention of catching up now wooo 

Ps sorry if I upset shit.

8 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Wooo i know now, I dived in and posted before work with the intention of catching up now wooo 

You pretty much cost the town the win.

Don’t feel bad though 😂

9 minutes ago, Marvin said:

honorary goon 😄

Ah well, never got the chance to do the Riddley/Bunny multi-quotes...so here's my final one.

3 hours ago, Boof said:

Look at it logically...if they go for me, and I'm just a vanilla townie they still have the known-good Yvonne knocking around. Not good news for the goon team.

Yvonne and one of Bunny/Riddley

Logic, guys, logic. Easy to say when only I know I'm a good guy :lol:

3 hours ago, Boof said:

If Yvonne hasn't been turned then it's Bunny and Riddley.

I'm edging towards Riddley - he and Dunks was my thinking before I got up.

Wishing I'd got up earlier :rolleyes:

3 hours ago, Boof said:

In fact, if they went for me and  I turn out to be vanilla townie (which is now obviously the case) and died, the goons couldn't win against the trusted trio of Yvonne, Vlad and Andy.

Same argument goes for whichever of Bunny/Riddley is good. 

Vote Yvonne

Telt ye's

2 hours ago, Boof said:

Already got my vote on Yvonne.

Reckon Riddley's t'other one.

Vindicated.

2 hours ago, Boof said:

Course you can.

Ah, well. If you're not going to change all I can say is 🤷‍♂️ ...I tried.

I did try...

2 hours ago, Boof said:

C'mon folks - don't be blind to the logic.

This could be Yvonne's shortest reign as a goon ever...wouldn't you like to be part of that?

Chance missed, lads... 

2 hours ago, Boof said:

There IS only one logical choice...

Ahhhh - that logic again. Can't understand what made me look goonly...other than the goons 

2 hours ago, Boof said:

You ****ing *******s on the goon-thread must be pishing yourselves.

Tena lads?

2 hours ago, Boof said:

And here's the other one.

At least I'll be proved right - small consolation, but there you go.

Am I consoled? I suppose...

2 hours ago, Boof said:

Hmmm - looks like the two remaining goons have already voted. Eh, Yvonne and Riddley?

Sigh...called it...

2 hours ago, Boof said:

Because I voted for Yvonne the turncoat. That's the guaranteed hit. Riddley is only 95% compared to Bunny.

2 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Boof if you turn out to be good you can’t blame anyone.

Your Oscar winning performances in previous games are still fresh in many peoples minds!!!

Oh, but I can!

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

2. Yvonne

6. Vlad

10. Andy

20. Riddley

4 left 

3 for a lynch

6pm deadline. See if we can get this done before next year :)

Still think the town could have won this...

Vlad and Andy coordinate votes to take it to a tiebreak.

Town wins tiebreak (maybe not if Andy was in goals :whistling: ).

Doc saves goon target.

2v1 in town favour on final day...

But all I really want to say is thanks to everyone who has participated since we restarted these during the gloomy days of early lockdown. Thanks to the game mods (new and old) and all of the JKB Mafia crew. We even got permission to set up a new account!

There've been laughs (lots of them), moments of exasperation, frustration, relief, joy, smugness but above all a feeling of togetherness. We're all here because we love Heart of Midlothian and this is just a sideshow.

A happy new year, when it comes, to ane an' aa'. Lang may yer lums reek and dinnae shove yer granny aff the bus.

Love ye all,

Boof

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

To be honest, I think Shapes prefers pulling the strings on the goon thread 😂

100 per cent correct 

We were going to have riddley pretend to be the doc and what's funny is that the saves I told him to make up were actually the saves Andy made :rofl:

5 minutes ago, Shapes said:

We were going to have riddley pretend to be the doc and what's funny is that the saves I told him to make up were actually the saves Andy made :rofl:

I was waiting on someone pretending to be the cop as well haha 

Riddley Walker
42 minutes ago, Boof said:

Ah well, never got the chance to do the Riddley/Bunny multi-quotes...so here's my final one.

Telt ye's

Vindicated.

I did try...

Chance missed, lads... 

Ahhhh - that logic again. Can't understand what made me look goonly...other than the goons 

Tena lads?

Sigh...called it...

Oh, but I can!

Doc saves goon target.

But all I really want to say is thanks to everyone who has participated since we restarted these during the gloomy days of early lockdown. Thanks to the game mods (new and old) and all of the JKB Mafia crew. We even got permission to set up a new account!

There've been laughs (lots of them), moments of exasperation, frustration, relief, joy, smugness but above all a feeling of togetherness. We're all here because we love Heart of Midlothian and this is just a sideshow.

A happy new year, when it comes, to ane an' aa'. Lang may yer lums reek and dinnae shove yer granny aff the bus.

Love ye all,

Boof

And to you Boof. I almost felt bad in that last section 🤣 Was basically trying to get you voted off before you went on a quoting spree and ruined it.

Cheers

12 minutes ago, Shapes said:

I was praying for you to try that 😂

Riddley Walker
12 minutes ago, Shapes said:

6 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

I was waiting on someone pretending to be the cop as well haha 

I'm actually gutted I didn't try :rofl:Andy you would have been livid.

44 minutes ago, Boof said:

Telt ye's

Vindicated.

I did try...

Chance missed, lads... 

Tena lads?

Sigh...called it...

Oh, but I can!

Doc saves goon target.

Love ye all,

Boof

And you Boof. 

By the way, cheers for that post earlier in the game where you quoted all the feckin votes. That wasn’t nippy at all 😂🤣

10 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

I'm actually gutted I didn't try :rofl:Andy you would have been livid.

Funny thing is if you'd done that I probably would have been lynched as well. I'd have been absolutely spewing :lol:

Tenaciousdandy
1 hour ago, Boof said:

Telt ye's

Vindicated.

I did try...

Chance missed, lads... 

Tena lads?

Sigh...called it...

Oh, but I can!

Doc saves goon target.

Love ye all,

Boof

53 minutes ago, Dunks said:

f437b54dd4502fd174ee59ef1e64bc05.jpg

Hope everyone has as great a new year as possible see you all in 2021

And thanks again to Ian for running the game 🙂 

20 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Hope everyone has as great a new year as possible see you all in 2021

And thanks again to Ian for running the game 🙂 

You’re welcome.

Hope you have a good one 🍺🥳🥃 

Thanks Ian for running the game.

And thanks to everyone for keeping me sane during a mental year! The respite these games has provided has been a godsend.

Hope you all have a good new year 

4 minutes ago, Shapes said:

And thanks to everyone for keeping me sane during a mental year! The respite these games has provided has been a godsend.

You’re absolutely welcome.

Have a good one yourself 🥂 

I have been away for about 10 years but found this list of players from a game I ran in 2008. I know people change their names but would be good to know who they are now so I can understand better who I am up against. 

•  

1. SRB

2.yvonnejambo

3. Flux Capacitor

4.CCP

6. Beverley

7. ArmiyaRomanova

8. Sooperstar

9. JamboLad

11. Rossi_1983

12. JennyJambo

13.Boof

14. Cigaro

16. Toggie88

17. Tobias Funke

18. HMFCjamieHMFC

19. Sweeney

20. Stella_jambo

23. Cesnauskis+10

24.H27

25.Commander Harris

Tenaciousdandy
1 hour ago, Shapes said:

Keeping you sane most of the  except that tiebreaker with me and Dawn lol

23 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

I have been away for about 10 years but found this list of players from a game I ran in 2008. I know people change their names but would be good to know who they are now so I can understand better who I am up against. 

•  

1. SRB

2.yvonnejambo

3. Flux Capacitor

4.CCP

6. Beverley

7. ArmiyaRomanova

8. Sooperstar

9. JamboLad

11. Rossi_1983

12. JennyJambo

13.Boof

14. Cigaro

16. Toggie88

17. Tobias Funke

18. HMFCjamieHMFC

19. Sweeney

20. Stella_jambo

23. Cesnauskis+10

24.H27

25.Commander Harris

Not on that list, i think my first was about 09 perhaps? Maybe 10

Tenaciousdandy
21 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

•  

1. SRB

2.yvonnejambo

3. Flux Capacitor

4.CCP

6. Beverley

7. ArmiyaRomanova

8. Sooperstar

9. JamboLad

11. Rossi_1983

12. JennyJambo

13.Boof

14. Cigaro

16. Toggie88

17. Tobias Funke

18. HMFCjamieHMFC

19. Sweeney

20. Stella_jambo

23. Cesnauskis+10

24.H27

25.Commander Harris

Remember most of those names, I was around in 2008 on a old account not on the list tho, I was tenaciousdandy79 back then 

Remember players like swaykav and lovecraft who aren't on the list 

I used to mix it up a bit. For example

Heroes

A games and one that will really make you think.

3 Mafia members

(Godfather) Arthur - Father of Peter and Sylar. If he kills someone with a special ability he absorbs it. In this version he will still come up guilty on investigation because he has...

Maury - mind manipulator who can make people see things that are not there, can use this to frame one player at night and make them appear guilty if investigated.

+ 1 unpowered goon

Townie Roles

Peter - Had his powers removed by Arthur and is in hiding. If he is uncovered by Sylar they join forces (can PM off thread) and if Arthur uncovers him he is persuaded to join the mafia. If Mohinder finds him he regains his ability. He can then use any of the powers in the game (but only once for each).

Townie Powered Roles

Claire - Death proof unless targeted by Arthur, if Sylar finds her he takes the ability but she lives.

The Hatian - Immune to Arthur/Sylar/Maury but can be killed by the Mafia goon or have powers removed by Mohinder.

Parkman - Can use telepathy to read players thoughts. Basically the Cop.

Wildcards

Mohinder - Gets his kicks playing god with the town folk, injected himself with a formula that is turning into a freak with Spiderman like powers. Every night they send me a name and that player is given an injection. If they have ability it is removed. Conversely the injection also has the ability to give unrolled players powers.

The powers are selected by me, they are

healing - basically makes them the doc

radiation manipulation - The player becomes the human bomb and can self destruct if targeted for a kill or can decide to perform a suicide bombing on one character during night time

persuasion - Can be used to either force a player into not voting during the next day or use any night power they may have on a target of their choosing (if this is used on a mafia member it would over rule their choice.)

Illusion casting - acts like a player swap. They select a name and any action that was meant to happen to the character they choose happens to them instead or vice-versa.

Sylar - A serial killer who is trying to go on the right path but covets special powers, can select one player a night, if that player is powerless he leaves them but if not he kills them for their special ability (if he kills Mohinder he does not get the ability to give/take powers though). If he finds Arthur he turns to the mafia. Can win with the town if he is not turned though.

The order during the night is Maury, Townies, Sylar, Mohinder, Mafia.

The Heart of Edinburgh massed in their famous city. The festival had drawn to a close, but many interlopers remained behind.

These interlopers were from the axis of evil, cast in there tribal colours of green and blue they intended taking over our capital city. They were The Weege.

At their head was Waldo the Winker. The evil overlord. By his side sat the Wee Ginger Gnome. A traitor to his own city, a man with no conscious and with no football brain either.

They were assisted by 2 henchmen,

Chick the Dick

And

Andy Truetim Walker

But the townsman of Auld Reekie would not give in easily to the weege, despite the conspiracy.

To help them drive the weege out they had there own Sheriff,Can investigate a player every night and the results are passed on to the trusted duet. The sheriff and duet do not know who the other is.

The duet are

Drew ?Rocket shot? Busby

And

Big Chuck ?Takes No Prisoners? Berry.

Also to help every night was the esteemed doctor from the old town ?Dr Zico?.

But against the townsman was the mad assassin ?Vladimir Crackers?. He wanted to save the Heart of Edinburgh and had nights on which he could kill. Unfortunately his killing skills were poorly judged and he could kill his own.

So we have 4 players form the weege.

There will be no recruiting in this game.

The Weege decide their targets together and the Overlord then sends me the name of the target if the Overlord dies any remaining members can send me a name that has been decided amongst you.

The Weege get to kill every night.

The Assassin (Vlad)kill every second night.

Sheriff (nightly investigation)

Trusted Duet of Drew Busby and Chuck Berry.

Dr Zico, can save one player a night.

And one extra, the crazy drummer from Livi. Being halfway in between he doesn?t know who to trust. One night he kills one night he saves, the first night is a kill.

3 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Heroes

3 Mafia members

(Godfather) Arthur - Father of Peter and Sylar. If he kills someone with a special ability he absorbs it. In this version he will still come up guilty on investigation because he has...

Maury - mind manipulator who can make people see things that are not there, can use this to frame one player at night and make them appear guilty if investigated.

+ 1 unpowered goon

Townie Roles

Peter - Had his powers removed by Arthur and is in hiding. If he is uncovered by Sylar they join forces (can PM off thread) and if Arthur uncovers him he is persuaded to join the mafia. If Mohinder finds him he regains his ability. He can then use any of the powers in the game (but only once for each).

Townie Powered Roles

Claire - Death proof unless targeted by Arthur, if Sylar finds her he takes the ability but she lives.

The Hatian - Immune to Arthur/Sylar/Maury but can be killed by the Mafia goon or have powers removed by Mohinder.

Wildcards

Mohinder - Gets his kicks playing god with the town folk, injected himself with a formula that is turning into a freak with Spiderman like powers. Every night they send me a name and that player is given an injection. If they have ability it is removed. Conversely the injection also has the ability to give unrolled players powers.

radiation manipulation - The player becomes the human bomb and can self destruct if targeted for a kill or can decide to perform a suicide bombing on one character during night time

persuasion - Can be used to either force a player into not voting during the next day or use any night power they may have on a target of their choosing (if this is used on a mafia member it would over rule their choice.)

Illusion casting - acts like a player swap. They select a name and any action that was meant to happen to the character they choose happens to them instead or vice-versa.

Sylar - A serial killer who is trying to go on the right path but covets special powers, can select one player a night, if that player is powerless he leaves them but if not he kills them for their special ability (if he kills Mohinder he does not get the ability to give/take powers though). If he finds Arthur he turns to the mafia. Can win with the town if he is not turned though.

Aye, for my first game, I'll be keeping it simple :D

1 minute ago, Dunks said:

Aye, for my first game, I'll be keeping it simple :D

I used to prefer running the games than playing them. Better than getting killed first night.. :biglaugh:

Tenaciousdandy
41 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Heroes

3 Mafia members

+ 1 unpowered goon

Townie Roles

Townie Powered Roles

Wildcards

Heroes was when I started playing, used to have pretty good numbers then and there was loads of roles 

13 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

Heroes was when I started playing, used to have pretty good numbers then and there was loads of roles 

My absolute Mafia nadir was the game where we had 6 goons, lasted for over 70 pages and we didn't manage to hit a single one. In the pre-deadline days so you can imagine the wheeling and dealing needed to get someone over the lynch-line.

I can't remember when my first game was, pretty sure it was Disney themed and I was either one of the dwarfs or possibly Mickey Mouse himself. I died pretty quick. Might have been on my old username I_Bleed_Maroon.

Thanks to everyone for a great year (of mafia - almost everything else has been dire), thanks to those who've run the games, I'll take another turn soon.

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

I reckon my first game was 2012ish. Couldn't tell you what game it was though. An overriding memory from an early game is being on a night out for Morgaro Goonis' birthday but he fell asleep after work and missed the whole thing. He was a mason and pretty much missed 24 hours of activity.  The most surreal night out I've ever had.

Hope everyone had a good night and has a great 2021 👍the Mafia games have been great this year.

Edited by Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Can't remember my first game - was a long time ago 🤷‍♂️

I'll start a sign up thread for the first game I've run though :thumbsup: