***Mafia 2: The Goons Revenge***

iantjambo

1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Yvonne is a townie 

I thought that was just assumed because the cop found her to be 'good'. She'd come back as good either way.

• Replies 1.4k

• Boof

• AndyNic

• iantjambo

• yvonnejambo

2 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

Bunny seems to have had an incredibly easy ride so far compared to others. Also convenient you didn't leave a vote there?

Didn't want to push Rudi in front of the bus, turns out I was right not to.

Edited by Bunny Munro

Ok all.

We need a trust list.

My current trust list is this:

Me - I can look after myself this evening as long as I'm not lynched. 

Clear enough for the Town?

Unless another doctor comes forward to rubbish Andy's claim, for what it's worth (and that's not much since I'm knowledgeless)

My goon list is now any two from

Riddley

Bunny

Dunks

There is not much I can do to convince people that I haven't already done, I could have jumped on the Rudi lynch but didn't. That's all the evidence I have.

I think it's Dunks and Riddley personally, but not ruling out Boof.

Have now watched Soul, put Jr to bed and returned to kindergarten :rolleyes:

I did say I wasn't convinced by Rudi, but we had to go for someone.

Votes for what it's worth:

Yvonne, Vlad, Andy, Marvin and me.

This came with some voting for me (Bunny) and Andy (Ridley).

I think the goons have sat back all smug while we lynched a townie. There was no reaction from Boof or Bunny when pushed on voting. 

That means the goons are out of Boof, Bunny and Riddley.

1 minute ago, Dunks said:

Have now watched Soul, put Jr to bed and returned to kindergarten :rolleyes:

I did say I wasn't convinced by Rudi, but we had to go for someone.

Votes for what it's worth:

Yvonne, Vlad, Andy, Marvin and me.

This came with some voting for me (Bunny) and Andy (Ridley).

I think the goons have sat back all smug while we lynched a townie. There was no reaction from Boof or Bunny when pushed on voting

That means the goons are out of Boof, Bunny and Riddley.

What do you mean here? I didn't want to push Rudi off the cliff, Rudi was one vote away so didn't seem any point on jumping in and voting elsewhere. Was waiting for closer to deadline to see if anything occured.

What did you make of Soul?

14 minutes ago, Boof said:

Can @iantjambo confirm how the investigation result is revealed to the masons?

Merely good or the slightly more helpful townie/mason/doc?

Just good, bad or in it for themselves 

Ok folks. I’m done in and have a busy day tomorrow so I’m off for an early night.

If there’s a lynch while I’m away then you know the drill. 

Play nice 😁

Riddley Walker

I didnt jump in for Rudi as wasn't comfortable and didn't feel right. Was proven right in the end.

Dunks jumped in.

Also, Boof and Bunny both conveniently didn't vote at all. On day 3 with so much at stake? I trusted Boof earlier as he was posting good theories but I think I may have been wrong.

7 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

What do you mean here? I didn't want to push Rudi off the cliff, Rudi was one vote away so didn't seem any point on jumping in and voting elsewhere. Was waiting for closer to deadline to see if anything occured.

What did you make of Soul?

Checked back and I only really asked Boof and highlighted that you had yet to vote. With Rudi already on 4 votes and 3 of them from trusted players (4 if we believe Andy), then it seemed unlikely anything would change.

Soul was a tad deeper than previous Pixar films, but I missed the start making tea and fell asleep in the middle, but wee Dunks liked it :D

I’m not going to vote until others have as we really need to get a goon this time. We have 50/50 of getting it right at the moment 

Riddley Walker
Just now, Bunny Munro said:

My gut is telling me to

vote riddley

With Dunks being the other goon.

Unless we're being played by Boof, which is possible. 

You're wrong man. I'm aware this is what I'd say if I was a goon etc. etc. but I'm a townie.

Usually I'd be happy to take one for the team but if we miss this and lose someone else tonight we're pretty much screwed.

I'm afraid I'm going to have to vote Bunny .  I'm not sure who is good out of you, Dunks and Boof but the fact you've voted for me so quickly makes me think you're looking for a quick lynch. 

13 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

Also, Boof and Bunny both conveniently didn't vote at all. On day 3 with so much at stake? I trusted Boof earlier as he was posting good theories but I think I may have been wrong.

2 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

the fact you've voted for me so quickly makes me think you're looking for a quick lynch. 

Sounds to me like you're scrambling about for excuses.

Riddley Walker
Just now, Bunny Munro said:

Sounds to me like you're scrambling about for excuses.

Excuses for what? 

What's your excuse for barely posting the entire game, conveniently missing the last vote and now somehow being instantly available now you think there's a lynch chance?

Just now, Riddley Walker said:

Excuses for what? 

What's your excuse for barely posting the entire game, conveniently missing the last vote and now somehow being instantly available now you think there's a lynch chance?

Id be astounded if my post count is lower than yours. 

Riddley Walker
3 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Id be astounded if my post count is lower than yours. 

Nah, there's zero chance you've posted more. I've been involved with multiple discussions with loads of posters the last couple of days.

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Final votes:

Rudi 5

Andy 1

Marvin 1

Rudi’s unvote/vote doesn’t count as it came after the lynch was complete.

DISCLAIMER - I might have cocked up...but here's day 4

Vlad vote AndyNic
AndyNic vote Vlad
Rudi vote Marvin
AndyNic unvote Vlad
AndyNic vote Marvin
Vlad unvote AndyNic
Yvonne vote Rudi
Riddley vote AndyNic
Bunny vote Dunks
Bunny unvote Dunks
Vlad vote Rudi
AndyNic unvote Marvin
AndyNic vote Rudi
Marvin vote Rudi
Dunks vote Rudi

Boof and Bunny failed to register a vote.

3 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

Nah, there's zero chance you've posted more. I've been involved with multiple discussions with loads of posters the last couple of days.

I'm not going back to count, but I don't think I've been perticularly quiet.

If I take your word that you aren't a goon, and you take my word that I'm not a goon, what are we left with.

Boof and Dunks?

Riddley Walker
4 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

If I take your word that you aren't a goon, and you take my word that I'm not a goon, what are we left with.

Boof and Dunks?

If Andy's not bluffing, and it doesn't seem so, then it's between the three of you.

Boof has been unusually quiet since the lynch hasn't he? Dunks always just pops in on every game so he's hard to read. 

8 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Boof and Dunks?

Or Bunny and Riddley 

32 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

I didnt jump in for Rudi as wasn't comfortable and didn't feel right. Was proven right in the end.

Dunks jumped in.

Dunks cast the lynching vote at 19:25. I was in no hurry to vote - there was still 95 minutes to read, re-read (which helped when I checked out Marvin and considered him to be less dodgy than most) and then come to a decision. I might still have gone for Rudi as he was on my list but that option was removed.

I think we are all pretty much set on two from

Me, Boof, Riddley, and Dunks. Andy is still there but seems to be safer than the others. Noone has counter claimed being the doc.

I know I am townie. Boof hasn't behaved like he did the last few times he was a goon, which is why I'm leaning towards Riddley and Dunks.

2. Yvonne - good (possible turncoat)

6. Vlad - good

9. Bunny Munro - unknown (possible goon or turncoat)

10. Andy - good

13. Boof - unknown (but good, really. Possible turncoat)

15. Dunks - unknown (possible goon or turncoat)

20. Riddley - unknown (possible goon or turncoat)

7 left

4 for a lynch

So...here we are on page 22.

If we accept that Yvonne (been investigated), Vlad (pretty much confirmed by Marvin) and Andy (self-confirmed but nobody else stepping forward to claim Doctorousness) then my vote for the remaining goons must come from:

Bunny Munro

Dunks

Riddley Walker

Giving me a 2/3 chance of hitting a goon.

Let's look at worst-case scenario...

We hit a townie - 6 left

Goons hit turncoat - 6 left = 3v3 = goon win

Not-quite-worst-case-but-still-pretty-bad scenario

We hit a townie - 6 left

Goons hit mason/doc/non-turncoat - 5 left = 3v2 = similar scenario to now 🙄

15 minutes ago, Boof said:

2. Yvonne - good (possible turncoat)

6. Vlad - good

9. Bunny Munro - unknown (possible goon or turncoat)

10. Andy - good

13. Boof - unknown (but good, really. Possible turncoat)

15. Dunks - unknown (possible goon or turncoat)

20. Riddley - unknown (possible goon or turncoat)

7 left

4 for a lynch

So...here we are on page 22.

If we accept that Yvonne (been investigated), Vlad (pretty much confirmed by Marvin) and Andy (self-confirmed but nobody else stepping forward to claim Doctorousness) then my vote for the remaining goons must come from:

Bunny Munro

Dunks

Riddley Walker

Giving me a 2/3 chance of hitting a goon.

Let's look at worst-case scenario...

We hit a townie - 6 left

Goons hit turncoat - 6 left = 3v3 = goon win

Not-quite-worst-case-but-still-pretty-bad scenario

We hit a townie - 6 left

Goons hit mason/doc/non-turncoat - 5 left = 3v2 = similar scenario to now 🙄

Who you voting for?

2 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Who you voting for?

Dunno.

Think I'll leave it to tomorrow and do that multi-quote thing for each of the three on my goon-list.

Yes, Yvonne, I know I don't like goon-lists, but this is an abnormal situation.

2 hours ago, yvonnejambo said:

Ok so the goons are between 

Bunny

Dunks

Boof

Riddley

i would hazard a guess on Dunks and Bunny 

Since we know there's 3 of us that are good do we take the chance and go for one of them and hope we hit a goon? 

15 minutes ago, Boof said:

Think I'll leave it to tomorrow and do that multi-quote thing for each of the three on my goon-list.

That would be useful.

It's two from four and we're all rightly under suspicion. I tend to look for the bad in everyone, so perhaps will spend time tomorrow looking for the good.

FWIW

Boof

Very suspicious in the early days, but appeared to settle down. The odd post still seemed odd.

Had one or two safe votes which he has been guilty of previously as a goon.

Can multi-quote like no other, so look forward to the aide memoire tomorrow.

Bunny

Played a relatively safe game IMO and I had him as either mason or doc early doors and doc right up until Andy outed himself. I expect a townie to offer more tbh.

Riddley

Another with a relatively safe game, although engages more than Bunny and hasn't been shy in accusing others. Be interesting to see who he's had beef with throughout the game though.

So yeah, it's two of them :D

I'm working tomorrow, so should have more time to look back and of course to review Boof's multiquotes.

5 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Since we know there's 3 of us that are good do we take the chance and go for one of them and hope we hit a goon? 

No!

At least let me do my multi-quote thing.

In the interests of fairness I'll even do myself - unless someone else gets there first.

9 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Bunny

Played a relatively safe game IMO and I had him as either mason or doc early doors and doc right up until Andy outed himself. I expect a townie to offer more tbh

Not sure what more you want from me really.

I've routinely spoken through who I trust, who I don't, who I think is looking dodgy and who I'm feeling might be ok.

I don't think I've been perticularly quiet, but a few others have said this so maybe there is something in it.

Once more. I think the remaining goons are yourself and Riddley. If either of you is good then replace with Boof. 

That's the game.

On 27/12/2020 at 09:36, Boof said:

Morning all.

Whilst I may talk a lot during the day, I ain't no Blabbermouth.

Nor anything else of note...I am one of the six.

Player-list @iantjambo?

On 27/12/2020 at 09:44, Boof said:

Ta.

Might as well give you something to do...

Vote Rudi

On 27/12/2020 at 11:35, Boof said:

Welcome back!

Unless you're a goon :mad:

This time around I'm as trustworthy as...hmmm, who's the most trustworthy person I can think of...Jim Jefferies? Our one, not the Aussie comedian.

To Peakybunnet

On 27/12/2020 at 11:37, Boof said:

If I was cop I'd use BS.

I'm not, so I can't, but don't let that stop the goons wasting a night-hit on a mere townie.

'mon lads and/or lassies - think I'm worth it?

Forgetting I could be turncoat :facepalm:

On 27/12/2020 at 11:54, Boof said:

Good point - I suppose I could be that... less than 15% chance though.

Quantifying chance of turncoatery

On 27/12/2020 at 12:01, Boof said:

That's certainly how I intend to play the game.

Goons will want to get rid of cop in the first instance before they can do too much investigating. Depending upon how soon they get them (if at all - hopefully the town don't lynch the cop first!) they might then want to go turncoat-hunting. Also depends how many goons we manage to lynch...or get the assassin to run riot.

Think that was with Riddley or Bunny

On 27/12/2020 at 12:20, Boof said:

Always a handy addition for the mod :D 

On 27/12/2020 at 15:11, Boof said:

For my sake it would be decent if you're the cop but since you'd only find out that I'm a townie it would be a bit of a waste for the town. That is effectively BS-ing anyway :lol: 

On 27/12/2020 at 17:03, Boof said:

I would say **** these traditional day 1 votes - far too easy for a goon to hide behind.

Can't recall if anything on day 1 was particularly outstanding

On 27/12/2020 at 17:16, Boof said:

Day 1 is a lottery anyway and folk are often lynched via tie-break with 2 or 3 votes. All too easy for goon buddies to gang up on some poor innocent soul if needed so I'd say still too easy to hide behind - even if you could remember who makes up each vote-pair. I can't :lol: 

To Smack - maybe

On 27/12/2020 at 18:21, Boof said:

Theatre Mafia (October) - 18 players, 16 voters on day 1 due to Sean's assassinations

Rudi vote iantjambo
iantjambo vote Rudi
AlimO vote Dandy
Rudi unvote iantjambo
iantjambo unvote Rudi
AlimO unvote Dandy
AlimO vote Stuart
iantjambo vote AlimO
Dunks vote Dandy
Riddley vote Stuart
Marvin vote Dunks
Vlad vote Marvin
Dandy vote Dunks
Shapes vote Sheldon
Stuart vote Rudi
Morgaro vote Riddley
Simo vote Stuart
milky vote Simo
Rudi vote Yvonne
Bunny vote milky
Yvonne vote Sean
Stuart unvote Rudi
Stuart vote Dunks
iantjambo unvote AlimO
iantjambo vote Marvin
Vlad unvote Marvin
Vlad vote Shapes
Dunks unvote Dandy
Dunks vote Marvin
Vlad unvote Shapes
Vlad vote Marvin
Stuart unvote Dunks
Stuart vote Marvin
Marvin unvote Dunks
Marvin vote Bunny
Marvin unvote Bunny
Marvin vote Dunks
Sheldon vote Stuart
milky unvote Simo
milky vote Dunks
iantjambo unvote Marvin
iantjambo vote Riddley
milky unvote Dunks
milky vote Sean
Marvin unvote Dunks
Marvin vote Sean
Sean vote Marvin
Sheldon vote

milky

November Mafia - day 1 voting

Marvin vote Shapes
IanT vote Riddley
AlimO vote Stuart
Dandyman vote Boof
Vlad vote Dandyman
Yvonne vote Sheldon
Shapes vote Marvin
Dawnrazor vote IanT
AndyNic vote Dunks
Dunks vote Dandyman
Sheldon vote Yvonne
Riddley vote Dawnrazor
Boof vote Dandyman
Boof unvote Dandyman
Dunks unvote Dandyman
Dunks vote Dandyman
Sean vote Boof
Sean unvote Boof
Sean vote Boof
Vlad unvote Dandyman
Vlad vote Boof
Sean unvote Boof
Sean vote Dandyman
Sean unvote Dandyman
Boof vote Stuart
Boof unvote Stuart
Bunny vote Yvonne
Stuart vote AlimO
Morgaro vote Sean
Sean vote Morgaro
Sean unvote Morgaro
Sean vote Dawnrazor
Bunny unvote Yvonne
Dandyman unvote Boof
Dandyman vote Bunny
Bunny vote Morgaro
Sean unvote Dawnrazor
Boof vote Marvin
Sean vote Boof

Pre-Christmas Mafia December

Rudi vote Yvonne
Smack vote Rudi
IanT vote Riddley
Dunks vote Sheldon
Bunny vote IanT
Yvonne vote Stuart
AndyNic vote Stuart
Marvin vote Morgaro
Sean vote Marvin
Dandyman vote Dawnrazor
Dawnrazor vote Dandyman
AlimO vote Stuart
Morgaro vote Boof
Stuart vote milky
milky vote Smack
Sean unvote Marvin
Riddley vote AlimO
Boof vote Dunks
Sean vote Boof
Sean unvote Boof
Sean vote Stuart
Sean unvote Stuart
Sheldon vote Bunny
Sean vote Boof
Sean unvote Boof
Stuart unvote milky
Sean vote Dawnrazor
Stuart vote Dawnrazor
Sean unvote Dawnrazor
Sean vote Stuart

If that helps anyone...?

On 27/12/2020 at 19:32, Boof said:

Not a good idea if you're goon-hunting but not a bad idea if you want to avoid roled townspeople.

To Sean after he unvoted Shapes and voted me. Would he vote a goon after unvoting one? I'd say no - but then I'm bound to :lol: 

On 27/12/2020 at 20:06, Boof said:

Huffy? HUFFY?

That's me being huffy?

Heard it all now!

Rebutting milky's claim of huffiness.

On 27/12/2020 at 20:10, Boof said:

Naw - I asked after the last upgrade (or possibly just before it) and the reply was that it wouldn't be happening until the next upgrade or software update or whatever it is they do. If it even DOES happen then.

It certainly would be a handy feature for this and the Secret Santa games :D  - lurker-spotting.

Can't remember who said it but I too was mildly disappointed that there wasn't more of a Mafia presence in the Santa game but I wasn't going to say anything to influence it in case I got called on for elven duties.

To Andy re post-count feature

On 27/12/2020 at 20:20, Boof said:

C'mon, @milky_26, where's this huffiness you allude to?

Sean voting me doesn't usually bother me in the slightest - all I did was point out a verifiable fact. Only verifiable upon my demise but I can live (or not) with that.

Awaiting a response from milky...

On 27/12/2020 at 20:24, Boof said:

Quote it...

Still waiting...

On 27/12/2020 at 20:25, Boof said:

*you're

And yes, I am.

Not so sure about you, though. Or milky.

To Sean again after he accused me of being a goon - once more...would a goon do that to another goon if there was no need?

On 27/12/2020 at 20:27, Boof said:

Unable to quote something that didn't happen?

If you're good-roled you're having a shocker for the town. I don't think you are good...

Unvote Rudi

Vote Milky

A blistering mis-read of milky! He was poking me a bit, though.

On 27/12/2020 at 20:39, Boof said:

If only all my tantrums were as mild as that :lol: 

Prepare yourself for an egg-on-face moment whenever I get lynched/whacked then. I might be turncoat but would be unaware of that at the moment.

It will be egg-on-face for anyone (town-friendly) who thinks I'm a goon...

On 27/12/2020 at 20:42, Boof said:

Okay - that tends to be a non-goonly thing to say as goons wouldn't want their voters to be scrutinised as they'd appear good.

Unless a goon isn't going to show up, then they'd be an easy vote to try and appear innocent. Any sign of @Dunks yet?

Dunks laying low...

On 27/12/2020 at 20:49, Boof said:

^ that would appear to be an even bolder one :lol: 

Edit: loses impact a bit when three folk have posted in the interim...

On 27/12/2020 at 20:51, Boof said:

Unvote milky

until Ian's vote count turns up

Suspect something had suggested milky wasn't all bad...can't recall.

On 27/12/2020 at 20:52, Boof said:

Has @Dunks posted?

He'd get my day 1 avoid a double kill if going to be modkilled vote

That's how anonymous Dunks was on day 1

On 27/12/2020 at 20:54, Boof said:

Vote Peakybunnet

Peaky was pushing my buttons by this point!

On 27/12/2020 at 20:57, Boof said:

So it would appear.

One name on your goon list (i.e. mine) is wrong.

Ah - that's what Peaky had done. He'd also looked dodgy for some reason...

On 27/12/2020 at 20:58, Boof said:

You could try putting him in a tie but there might be 12 folk doing the same thing!

To...someone! Andy, maybe. Or Smack?

On 27/12/2020 at 21:01, Boof said:

Oh, bugger - wanted to say something there...

Well, you can't. It's night.

On 27/12/2020 at 21:15, Boof said:

I don't have a spreadsheet at all yet!

Chromebook being an arsehole.

On 27/12/2020 at 21:19, Boof said:

I tried to use Google sheets but opened up an Excel one. Couldn't find out how to autofill cells - normally on Sheets I just need to type 'v' and it'll autofill 'vote' once I've got the first one in.

Will look at it tomorrow...

On 27/12/2020 at 21:20, Boof said:

Gin and tonic sounds like a plan :D

On 27/12/2020 at 21:37, Boof said:

@Marvin - if milky was a BS-er, you're in the clear (unless a turncoat). If you can find out whether or not he said he would that would give us - maybe - one good guy to remain unvotable.

Jeezo, milky - never a good idea to poke townie Boof if roled. If nothing else it'll make me look more closely at you. And when I'm a townie I find everyone dodgy.

Aye, what I wanted to say just as night was called - AndyNic...you claimed you'd unvoted Smack but I never saw it.

Day 1, whilst not telling us much, can still be worth a revisit. I think that's something folk are guilty of...just taking each day as a new one and not looking back.

I'm hoping to get to that. 16 new COVID cases means we could be heading for level 4 (from 3) so I'm not gonna be going far :( 

On 27/12/2020 at 21:40, Boof said:

:notsure:

Beginnings of Andy having a 'mare.

On 27/12/2020 at 21:43, Boof said:

I'm willing to trust that milky would've done as he said.

Tough titties, Marvin - back on the dodgy pile you go :lol: 

Confirmation (not that it's ever as concrete as that for me) that Yvonne was investigated.

On 27/12/2020 at 22:08, Boof said:

You seem awfully keen to paint me as dodgy, Peakybunnet.

Why aren't you so willing to include this bit of the spreadsheet?

Boof Unvotes Milky

Going by something I find dodgy but don't wish to point out just yet (the information is there if you care to look for it) as it could advantage the goons...

Vote Peakybunnet

Aha! The thing I'd found dodgy was that I came to the thread as soon as I got Ian's PM. I discovered that Peaky and Yvonne had already got there first so suspected that they'd got their PMs before me and were therefore roled. That was why I've been having the thoughts that Yvonne was a mason and was investigated as such. Peaky was, I think, the very first so I suspected goon roles were out first and thus he could be one. Now he's gone and Yvonne's pretty much confirmed as not a mason I can safely put that out there.

On 27/12/2020 at 22:14, Boof said:

Yvonne has quoted milky's post (unless she's doctored it :o ) to state that he wouldn't use BS but would check out Yvonne.

BTW - I don't think Yvonne would be so reckless as to do this but I'll take a dander back for a look just in case...

Yvonne quoting milky's 'I'd investigate Yvonne' post

On 27/12/2020 at 22:17, Boof said:

All the pages! :lol: 

Yvonne suggesting I go back and read a page...

On 27/12/2020 at 22:18, Boof said:

:oohmatron:

Someone suggesting Peaky was going at me with a hard on (perhaps an erroneous paraphrase)

On 27/12/2020 at 22:20, Boof said:

Only 3 goons left.

I don't think a goon bluff would be the first thing I'd think of at this stage but wouldn't discount it entirely. Apart from the fact that I'm a townie.

On 27/12/2020 at 22:32, Boof said:

I'm willing to believe Yvonne. Hopefully milky carried through with his promise and wasn't sidetracked by my "tantrum" 🙄

Don't follow the logic for the emboldened bit...?

Surely it would just be someone who wasn't a goon target. Could be a goon, but the numbers would suggest otherwise.

This isn't me hinting Hippocratically, by the way.

I have no idea what this was about! Maybe a click on the top right will take you back to the post to see it in context.

On 27/12/2020 at 23:03, Boof said:

Mistaken identity...?

I don't think I've ever met you. D'you mean The Doctor who used to play Mafia? Never met him either.  😕

Peaky saying he'd met me. Still perplexed...

On 28/12/2020 at 11:00, Boof said:

Only just up but I'll call out Sean on this one - voting for a lynched townie? Surely that's against (a) the rules and (b) the spirit of the game :lol: 

Sean voting Smack :lol: 

Whatever happens in the rest of this game that must be in the top 10 Mafia posts of 2020 :lol:

On 28/12/2020 at 11:57, Boof said:

Here's day 1's votes.

I'd urge folk to take a look back and see, with the knowledge we now have (Smack townie, Milky cop, Shapes goon, Yvonne most likely to be good) and see if there's anything that stands out there.

Rudi vote Boof
Boof vote Rudi
Peaky vote Bunny
Stuart vote Peaky
Peaky unvote Bunny
Peaky vote Stuart
Dawnrazor vote Peaky
Smack vote Rudi
Dandyman vote Smack
Sean vote Shapes
Andy vote Marvin
Yvonne vote Dunks
Marvin vote Andy
Riddley vote Sheldon
Peaky unvote Stuart
Peaky vote Marvin
Vlad vote Peaky
Peaky unvote Marvin
Peaky vote Vlad
Milky vote Smack
Sheldon vote Shapes
Sean unvote Shapes
Sean vote Boof
Bunny vote Yvonne
Dunks vote milky
Shapes vote Sheldon
Sean unvote Boof
Sean vote Dunks
Dawnrazor unvote Peaky
Dawnrazor vote Rudi
Sean unvote Dunks
Sean vote Marvin
Smack unvote Rudi
Sean unvote Marvin
Sean vote Yvonne
Stuart unvote Peaky
Stuart vote Rudi
Boof unvote Rudi
Boof vote milky
Sean unvote Yvonne
Sean vote milky
Smack vote Andy
Sean unvote milky
Sean vote Riddley
Andy unvote Marvin
Andy vote Smack
Stuart unvote Rudi
Stuart vote Smack
Boof unvote milky
Peaky unvote Vlad
Peaky vote Rudi
Boof vote Peaky

For Peakybunnet's benefit (though it doesn't require Mensa membership ro work out) the yellow highlighting shows the active vote that Ian would've counted in the final totting up.

Disclaimer - there may be cock-ups involved, but if there are they're not trying to hide anything :lol: 

Whaddaya think?

On 28/12/2020 at 12:08, Boof said:

Even if it does nothing more than give the masons something to blether about on their PM thread - that's at least something.

On 28/12/2020 at 12:22, Boof said:

This was Marvin's response to me querying whether or not Milky would've used BS. Note that this was posted before Yvonne looked back to find the 'Milky would investigate Yvonne' post.

And this was in response to my suggestion that Yvonne could have doctored the quote of Milky's post...not that I believed she would have done so as it would be too easy to look back and confirm. However, in game 1 there was a doctored screen grab or PM that effectively got rid of a townie. Quite a hoot at the time :lol: I think we're a lot more streetwise in these games now. I certainly have learned to find dodginess everywhere - hence my Milky-dialogue yesterday. That didn't end well though at least I did pick up the hint that he wasn't a bad guy.

Marvin quizzing me about my milky-interlude

On 28/12/2020 at 12:31, Boof said:

Or when you are...

To Andy suggesting some goon-hiding strategy, I think.

On 28/12/2020 at 13:03, Boof said:

I'm tempted not to read too much into this as (a) it was Sean and (b) it happened, IMO, too early in the day to have too much significance.
Maybe one to keep a weather eye upon if we really do begin clutching at straws.

I also think the Andy/Stuart votes for Smack happened more or less simultaneously (if I recall correctly) so each might've thought they were only putting Smack onto 3 votes. Plenty of scope there for someone else to put another player onto 3 but as Smack was on his own there was nobody to save him.

Andy claims that he tried to but the draft didn't get through in time.

Andy trying very hard to look dodgy af :lol: 

On 28/12/2020 at 17:06, Boof said:

~~~ Spreadsheet done up to here ~~~

Well...if Ian can do it :D

On 28/12/2020 at 17:12, Boof said:

I missed one post in 7 pages! Only because I hadn't started my spreadsheet anaw.

It's possible (unlikely) that Milky did investigate me yesterday since the result came up as good. I dunno what prompted Milky's gung-ho attitude towards me yesterday...we'll find out at the end, maybe.

Possibly - heavily suggested she was the investigatee though.

Shapes would know Smack's not a goon. Maybe trying to sow the seeds of innocence?

The 'or' interests me...

This is also a good way of showing the vote record.

Candidate for Mafia Games' post of the year, IMO :lol: 

Shapes trying to sow them innocence seeds possibly?

Assassin behaviour, IMO :D 

Quoting a multi-quote never works out well - best click on top right and take a look back yerself.

On 28/12/2020 at 18:36, Boof said:

I'm wondering if focussing on the Andy/Stuart thing is a huge distraction?

Stuart looking very loose-cannony - really just a bored townie? Dunno - no way that I could know.

Andy - having a bit of a 'mare here, there and everywhere. Maybe a little more circumspect today...?

If it IS a distraction...who's driving it?

Yes - who WAS focussing on the Andy/Stuart thing? Someone claimed it was Riddley or Bunny

On 28/12/2020 at 20:34, Boof said:

Does that mean it's all gonna go quiet and we're accepting Stuart's fate?

Can only multi-quote 50 at a time so I might have a bit to go yet...calling it a night for now, though.

Sweet dreams (not for the goonly - hope you pish the bed)

Last one - I promise!

1. Rudi - townie

2. Yvonne - good (so far)

3. Sheldon - mason

4. Dawnrazor - townie

5. Stuart McNeill - townie

6. Vlad - mason (we reckon)

7. Peakybunnet - townie

8. Shapes - goon

9. Bunny Munro - unknown

10. Andy - doc (we reckon)

11. Smack - townie

12. Sean - goon

13. Boof - unknown (I know I'm good)

15. Dunks - unknown

16. Milky - cop

17. Marvin - mason

18. Dandyman - assassin

20. Riddley - unknown

6 hours ago, AndyNic said:

I would wait to see what the other 4 vote first 

Good morning on the last day of feckin 2020.

Votes so far:

Bunny 1

Dunks 1

Riddley 1

4 to vote

4 for a lynch 

9pm deadline 

Word of warning for the town. If the the remaining goons survive the day and find the turncoat tonight. They win. As this would leave it a 3v3 situation and no way for the town to get a majority vote count.

Edited by iantjambo

15 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Bunny and Boof can’t vote tonight

@iantjambo

Is this correct?

No, they can vote. Players are only banned from voting if they didn’t place a vote before deadline the previous day. As there was an early lynch, we didn’t reach deadline and all non voters are safe from a voting ban.

Tenaciousdandy
50 minutes ago, Marvin said:

vote Dunks His vote on Rudi (yes I know I did too, but he has been quieter than usual) has convinced me. 

Wooo your dead lol wooo

51 minutes ago, Marvin said:

vote Dunks His vote on Rudi (yes I know I did too, but he has been quieter than usual) has convinced me. 

Marvin, You’re dead 🤦🏼‍♂️

53 minutes ago, Marvin said:

A ghostly vote if ever there was one 🤣🤣

Ok, I’ve had enough.

I put a warning up on Tuesday night that anymore misbehaviour from ghosts would result in that ghosts team being punished.

As proved by Marvin, and to lesser extent, Rudi last night, the town have not taken heed of this warning.

Therefore, I’m disabling the docs save for tonight. The goons basically have a free kill.

Sorry town. But you were warned.

Edited by iantjambo