• Ulysses

• Tenaciousdandy

• Shanks said no

• sadj

3 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

luckyBatistuta is the 2020 JKB Secret Santa winner and collects the main prize of £125.

There will also be a consolation prize draw, and I'll post about that later.

Cheers for that Uly and to Boof too for kicking things off. My main achievement in this shit year has you been you using "any shite really". Pwoud

3 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

At least I should get a  mention in the end of year jkb awards as the most annoying poster

No chance, many more are ahead of you in that queue.

thehibsareintheirbeds

Cheers guys and congrats luckyb.

Another year of failed guesses but good fun nonetheless 👍🎅

6 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

****ing taxi drivers. As if they don’t already make loads of money this time of year. Got to get another £125. 

13 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

****ing taxi drivers. As if they don’t already make loads of money this time of year. Got to get another £125. 

🤣🤣

Consolation prize

There's a consolation prize of £50, open to all players except the winner of the main prize of £125.

There will be a draw.  All 42 players other than the winner get a ticket.  Anyone who detected a Secret Santa gets an extra ticket for each detection, but with a limit of three.

The first player to detect a Secret Santa (ellie0028) and the first Secret Santa eliminated (Rudi Skacel) get a further three bonus tickets.

Draw coming up soon.

Ho Ho, any shite really, Ho.  :smiliz19:

1 hour ago, Ulysses said:

JKB klaxon.jpg

41 down, 2 to go!

Riddley Walker got a pressie for kila!

JKB klaxon.jpg

42 eliminated, and 1 remaining!

Dandyman79 got a pressie for scottish_chicP!

Which means:

luckyBatistuta got a pressie for Smack and has escaped detection! :smiliz19:

Ooft - so close to one of the Mafia crew grabbing the glory!

I think @luckyBatistuta you should try your hand at a Mafia game now that your luck/skill/judgment is on the rise :lol: 

And thanks for the thanks, folks but all I did was start the thread and gently persuade Uly to give it a go again.
Oh, aye...and stood by in case I was needed but thankfully wasn't as I was out when we got to the sharp end!

25 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

The **** will probably expect a tip as well 😁

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

Ooft - so close to one of the Mafia crew grabbing the glory!

I think @luckyBatistuta you should try your hand at a Mafia game now that your luck/skill/judgment is on the rise :lol: 

And thanks for the thanks, folks but all I did was start the thread and gently persuade Uly to give it a go again.
Oh, aye...and stood by in case I was needed but thankfully wasn't as I was out when we got to the sharp end!

Thanks loads for getting this under way and for being on standby - you weren't called on but you nearly were.  :smiliz23: :smiliz19:

7 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

Consolation prize

There's a consolation prize of £50, open to all players except the winner of the main prize of £125.

There will be a draw.  All 42 players other than the winner get a ticket.  Anyone who detected a Secret Santa gets an extra ticket for each detection, but with a limit of three.

The first player to detect a Secret Santa (ellie0028) and the first Secret Santa eliminated (Rudi Skacel) get a further three bonus tickets.

Draw coming up soon.

Ho Ho, any shite really, Ho.  :smiliz19:

41 players, soz.  :santa:

Kalamazoo Jambo asked to be left out of the running for a prize earlier in the thread. :santa2:

Yaaaaaas, after god knows how many entries into that Forth One cash register today, I might have just broke even:lol:

Thanks everyone and also a special thank you to Uly and Boof

Do I get a Golden Cracker now🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

90C9B5E0-22B6-4037-B619-A2153B97AEF0.gif

Just now, Ulysses said:

Thanks.  Be back to you in a couple of minutes.  :santa:

I'll be here wondering what exactly is in vodka that makes the wee bubbles in lucozade leave so quickly

38 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

The **** will probably expect a tip as well 😁

A ****…and I thought we were friends😁

1 minute ago, luckyBatistuta said:

A ****…and I thought we were friends😁

No ***** is a friend in something as serious as secret ****ing santa.

4 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

I'll be here wondering what exactly is in vodka that makes the wee bubbles in lucozade leave so quickly

OK, @FinnBarr SaundersI've shared the list of tickets with a couple of trusted admins so as to keep this draw above board.

This might seem random, but I'm looking for you to name a celebrity.  A famous person, but not a footballer.  I'll explain all when you have picked.  :santa:

1 minute ago, Ulysses said:

OK, @FinnBarr SaundersI've shared the list of tickets with a couple of trusted admins so as to keep this draw above board.

This might seem random, but I'm looking for you to name a celebrity.  A famous person, but not a footballer.  I'll explain all when you have picked.  :santa:

Them bubbles must be fascinating.  :santa:

Just now, Ulysses said:

Them bubbles must be fascinating.  :santa:

I'm thinking mate....................I'm going for Sam Fox, the young yin, not the dyke she is now.

Just now, FinnBarr Saunders said:

I'm thinking mate....................I'm going for Sam Fox, the young yin, not the dyke she is now.

Thanks.  :santa:

There are 73 tickets in the draw.  I've multiplied those by 5, to make 365, and randomly assigned each ticket to a date in the year. 

I've asked Finnbarr Saunders to pick a date - by picking the name of a celebrity and then using their birthday as the date.

Sam Fox's birthday is April 15th.

Just now, Ulysses said:

There are 73 tickets in the draw.  I've multiplied those by 5, to make 365, and randomly assigned each ticket to a date in the year. 

I've asked Finnbarr Saunders to pick a date - by picking the name of a celebrity and then using their birthday as the date.

And the player whose ticket matches April 15th is

sadj

:smiliz19:

Ooft, only 9 days before mine but more than a few years later.

And the player whose ticket matches April 15th is

sadj

:smiliz19:

😮😮😮😮😮 #collapses with shock

Just now, Boof said:

As an independent witness (but not a JKB Admin chappy) I can confirm.

Never thought she was a bonny lass, by the way :D

I forgot to mention sharing the data with the Elf-In-Chief as well.  :smiliz23:

**** GDPR! :smiliz19:

6 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Im now confused is my love for FBS or for Sam Fox...which one looks better in a bikini (bikini is PC isnt it?)

2 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

So luckyBatistuta wins the main prize of £125, and sadj wins the consolation prize of £50.

Ho Ho, and again, Ho.  :smiliz19:

Thank you so much 👍🏻 Its very much appreciated as is your effort and time.

2 minutes ago, Boof said:

Cheers for this year as always Boof

Edited by sadj

2 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

So luckyBatistuta wins the main prize of £125, and sadj wins the consolation prize of £50.

Ho Ho, and again, Ho.  :smiliz19:

Could @luckyBatistutaand @sadjget in contact to arrange payment?  Since I'm not on the management team I'm going to nominate @davemclarento take your details.  :santa:

2 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Mind my wee bung Sadj

signed photo for you and her hey baby im looking at you come with me eyes pic and of course a vid of her doing the old professional karaoke.... hows that? 

C195F014-2F45-4A1E-B804-2D750DEF7943.jpeg

E3AD00B3-868B-43D9-881D-09B0DB2123EF.jpeg

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

Well, you do live on Shetland

:rudi:

Just now, iantjambo said:

Seriously. Well done @luckyBatistuta and @sadj :clap:

Great fun as always. Thank you @Ulysses and @Boof for running it 🙂

Merry Christmas to you all 🎄🎅🎄

Cheers Ian , about covers half a tank of petrol in your caddy 🤣 hope this next year is a better one for you. 

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

signed photo for you and her hey baby im looking at you come with me eyes pic and of course a vid of her doing the old professional karaoke.... hows that? 

C195F014-2F45-4A1E-B804-2D750DEF7943.jpeg

E3AD00B3-868B-43D9-881D-09B0DB2123EF.jpeg

How can you not fall for those alluring eyes @Boof

Just now, FinnBarr Saunders said:

How can you not fall for those alluring eyes @Boof

Maybe hes scared of being eaten alive by them