January transfer window ( Now closed )

14 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Remember the night at Tannadice several including Neilson got binned for the new signings, fax machine was red hot that night 

It was strange strange evening. 

• Replies 11.6k

• Cruyff

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

4 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

The Hearts support chanted Robbie's name throughout the match too. 

Think that was a night many felt Vladimir was a liability. 

The ups and downs of that year were incredible 

2 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Would be delighted with five signings of that quality tomorrow. 

Bruno and goncalves yes,   the rest were utter 💩💩💩

2 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

Injury and wage theifery /Vlad flu aside I'd take a winger of beslijas standard tbh. 

3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Think that was a night many felt Vladimir was a liability. 

The ups and downs of that year were incredible 

More ups than downs that season. 

The following season was different. Reading the team news through your fingers. 😬

Wouldn't change it for anything. 😊

2 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

Beslija never really  had a chance due to injury which was a shame. Juno scored against Barcelona - what more do you want from a Hearts striker. 

40 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Jonjoe Kenny on loan to Celtic from Everton

Hibs turn down new Nisbet bid...player not happy it seems

Win win all round for us - Nisbet unhappy, Hibs fans unhappy (or they should be if the amount of the bid is true but we should assume it's not), and they don't get anything for him

bigsuperslim1874
1 hour ago, Jamboj1 said:

Almost got 2 over the line ideally 3/4 in and we aim to have 4 out 

Thanks mate - appreciate your posts

That Kasteneer guy looks like the kind of player who will be hit or miss depending on the club...like Milinkovic.

Here's hoping he settles and enjoys himself if he signs.

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Whelan was, like Damour, a decent looking signing on paper. 

Shit on grass though. At least we didn't give Whelan a 4 year contract.

12 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

Gervane kasteneer 

"The Dutch forward is 18 months into his three year contract at Coventry and doesn’t appear to have a future at the club.

The Sky Blues have been actively trying to relocate the 24-year-old, unable to move him on in the summer transfer window.

City are unlikely to get a fee but his departure would free up wages.

Kastaneer had been nursing an injury in recent weeks but was back among the nine substitutes at Norwich"

Sorry if I seem a wee bit concerned 😅 with our recent luck.

Edited by Alan_R

5 minutes ago, bigsuperslim1874 said:

Thanks mate - appreciate your posts

No worries bud, happy to pass any info on we all love a snippet 😂

Kasteneer sounds like a synonym for eavesdrop.   

Anyway, seriously, if it is him, he knows how to cross a ball onto big Armands head or foot.  

11 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Beslija never really  had a chance due to injury which was a shame. Juno scored against Barcelona - what more do you want from a Hearts striker. 

Also a hat trick at Alloa...

Get him signed 😁😁😁

21 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Would be delighted with five signings of that quality tomorrow. 

Bruno was class Hackett was pish meant to be the fastest man in England before coming 😂😂.

Graham Rix did the SFA do a fit and proper test on him that they put Martindale through last week . 

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Or an El Hass.😬

Ooohhh, that raised a chuckle :laugh:

I thought he was going to be the business...also thought Kenny Anderson would be a player 🤣

10 hours ago, DG_HMFC said:

By signing players with no sell-on value? aye, better, right enough.

I still think it's better than its been!

Not a fan of Great and Roberts tho!

I can think of a few others who should be punted!

A lot of work to do!

3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Guessing the 4 out, Damour, Moore, Wighton and Doyle 

the lad Moore should have had a chance this year, never been seen.

25 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

In relation to that team yes. This team ?

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Doyle already at killie for rest of season which sees out his contract 

3 minutes ago, Glencoejambo said:

I still think it's better than its been!

Not a fan of Great and Roberts tho!

I can think of a few others who should be punted!

A lot of work to do!

Frear  definitely not Great. Bloody spellcheck!

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Was agreed back at the start of Jan that Doyle would stay at Killie until the summer, so he's already off our books

6 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Has Doyle not already renewed his loan at Killie, effectively leaving us for good?

Maybe Bobby or Naismith.

Edit: or Roberts 🤞

Edited by Rick Sanchez

13 minutes ago, Madjambo21 said:

Also a hat trick at Alloa...

Get him signed 😁😁😁

That hat trick cost us £15k. Vlads crazy days 

Didn't realise Doyle had extended. 

Shame about Moore right enough. Ginnelly,  guess that's an out since he goes back to parent club for treatment 

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

Roberts, Damour, Naismith, Moore out would be the ideal window. 

Naismith, nah, still a match winner despite his shit January 

17 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Damour, Moore, Wighton, Zlamal

2 minutes ago, Spongebob said:

His stats are honking hopefully no him 

Can't see us going mad on a loan.

Even if the Scottish Cup is played, 19 games maximum left. Quite a few against weak teams a loan might just be a job player

2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Naismith, nah, still a match winner despite his shit January 

He could potentially sit for another two years with no return as he won't be playing in the premier next year. If someone wants him now we should take it. 

Just now, jambopilms said:

He could potentially sit for another two years with no return as he won't be playing in the premier next year. If someone wants him now we should take it. 

Don't understand that. Why wont he be playing in the Premier?

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Cause he’s struggling to impact games in the championship. I really like Naismith, he’s great around the club. Feel kinda sorry for him a little as he wants to help and wants to impact games but he’s just not doing it in the 10 or sitting deeper. 

2 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

If you go into Skyblues Talk, there’s a whole thread dedicated to Kastaneer, and it’s not exactly complimentary 😳

Had a peek attitude problem and likes his grub by the sounds of it 

10 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Because he is already too old, his legs don't work, can't track back, cant last 90 mins and doesn't really add much to the team against shite opposition. He's like playing with ten men against anyone with pace and energy.

If we are still playing Naismith in the premier we will be fighting relegation again. So IMO now is the best time to get rid if at all possible.

Edited by jambopilms

6 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Cause he’s struggling to impact games in the championship. I really like Naismith, he’s great around the club. Feel kinda sorry for him a little as he wants to help and wants to impact games but he’s just not doing it in the 10 or sitting deeper. 

Made a pretty big impact in December. Had a poor month but a very effective one just the month before. 

Just the latest target in Salem

34 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Bruno was class Hackett was pish meant to be the fastest man in England before coming 😂😂.

Graham Rix did the SFA do a fit and proper test on him that they put Martindale through last week . 

Don’t think so

2 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Because he is already too old, his legs don't work, can't track back, cant last 90 mins and doesn't really add much to the team against shite opposition. He's like playing with ten men against anyone with pace and energy.

If we are still playing Naismith in the premier we will be fighting relegation again. So IMO now is the best time to get rid if at all possible.

Yet inspirational against the teams sitting 2nd and 4th in the Premier. Legs seem fine enough at Hampden 

15 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Can't see us going mad on a loan.

Even if the Scottish Cup is played, 19 games maximum left. Quite a few against weak teams a loan might just be a job player

Agreed but just seems a waste of money when we already have a few players that can play out wide. I’d rather pump the dough into a midfielder tbh 

• davemclaren changed the title to January transfer window ( Now closed )