***Official Dunfermline Athletic v Heart of Midlothian match thread ***

BelgeJambo

5 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Fitness might come into it at the end.

More likely us that would be tired with 7 players being on International duty. I'm not shitting it it's just a very competitive even game imo.

Edited by vegas-voss

• Replies 1.9k

• Greedy Jambo

• Thomaso

3 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Immobile midfield, full backs as well going in goals. They don’t get up the park.

Think he needs to put another midfielder on.  Nothing happening between the front 3.  

Something ain't right

Halliday not offering anything. When teams press we need to be quick at moving the ball to drag their players around the park. As it is we're too pedestrian with both our movement and our passing. 

Just now, keifrb said:

No natural width on the right when trying to accommodate Naismith, Boyce and Wighton.  Robbie needs to have one if these on the bench.

No natural anything to be fair, been the same for the last 6 years. 

Wighton and Frear off...Boyce out on the right, Naismith upfront with Walker in the 10 and Roberts on the left.

Change it up early at half time please.

Just now, Jamie Walker Tash said:

We are not a good team, other than the dundee game we have been dull and slow.

Have a word 🤣🤣🤣

On another note everyone knows Im not a Lee fan but hes been assertive and looked good and none of his wee daft boring backward passing tonight so far

Dunfermline well organised and physical ,working really hard, hopefully they run out of steam and don't nick a goal.

We need to be better a few too many slack passes, and wrong choices .

OK to a point need more .

9 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

It's almost like their defenders are trying to stop us. 

how-dare-they-fcec3b9a46.jpg

Indeed. They've clearly seen where Dundee went wrong.

Just now, ToadKiller Dog said:

Dunfermline well organised and physical ,working really hard, hopefully they run out of steam and don't nick a goal.

We need to be better a few too many slack passes, and wrong choices .

OK to a point but a but meh need more .

1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Aye that's right, toe it right up into the air towards their goal keeper, much you getting paid again?

Tasty thread for you, eh. No crumbs here

Decent first half, well In control without being too dominate. 

Need a bit More width and and imo to be a bit more direct, too much pissing about with sideways passing, go two up top, win the second balls. 

Dunfermline offered very little going forward , but competed well and kept their defensive shape well. 

We are just a typical second tier team who only won

the semi final with luck,having saying this Craig Gordon 

is the reason we are unbeaten 

Just now, Cruyff said:

Really poor. Lee our best player. Our two centerhalfs need punted when/if we're promoted. 

Agree Lees been the best and he’s not even been particularly noteworthy. Popescu has t shown he’s good enough, the opposite of anything. Halkett I’ve got faith in.

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

More into it? 

It’s like we are lacking some pace,  some vision. Someone who can play a better standard of pass than Dunfermline. It’s an even battle In midfield yet we have better players. Need to do something to give us an edge. 

Halliday has been way off the pace and barely played a forward pass

Irving needs to be in the middle for us to have some composure on the ball

Once we get our foot on the ball in the middle of the park we'll damage them

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Go have a takeaway. Cheer yourself up.

Will do, waiting on that goal from craig ronaldo wighton first though. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

Captain Sausage

First half thoughts. 

Popescu should’ve scored. 
How the **** did McManus not even get carded for that lunge on Smith. Red card for me. 
DAFC are rank. 

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Have a word 🤣🤣🤣

On another note everyone knows Im not a Lee fan but hes been assertive and looked good and none of his wee daft boring backward passing tonight so far

What word? Most of our performances haven't been good to watch.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Check out that Teuchter popeye prick playing pocket billiards as he checks oot the lassie. 

A total waste of feckin space.

18 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Ffs Naismith, that's too lazy.

The commentator called his touch there lackadaisical. 

lackadaisical
/ˌlakəˈdeɪzɪk(ə)l/

adjective
  1. lacking enthusiasm and determination; carelessly lazy.