***Official East Fife v Hearts Match Thread***

Just now, Harry Potter said:

2 clowns commentating

A vast improvement on the banter and shout outs of Saturday. They have been fine. 

• Replies 1.1k

• neilnunb

• sadj

12 minutes ago, sadj said:

🤣 Never sure with Brandon

Not missing much then i take it

Enjoying it. It's like sitting in the stand, except with two very annoying East Fife fans constantly talking behind you. Might open the window to get a chilly breeze in for the full lower league away day experience.

A number of these players had a big opportunity tonight to show what they can do.

Sadly, it’s only the East Fife players who seem to be taking advantage of that opportunity.

2 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

A vast improvement on the banter and shout outs of Saturday. They have been fine. 

Nothing wrong with Laurie's commentary.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Enjoying it. It's like sitting in the stand, except with two very annoying East Fife fans constantly talking behind you. Might open the window to get a chilly breeze in for the full lower league away day experience.

Bitter wind freezing your hands then pissing in a concrete hut before getting a greasy Mince pie or Forfar Bridie wi a cup of Bovril and you are sorted....

1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

I think folk do need to calm down though. Hardly a decent team strung together. Only got about 4-5 of our best players today

We are playing East Fife!

1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

I think folk do need to calm down though. Hardly a decent team strung together. Only got about 4-5 of our best players today

Learn to embrace the pant-wetters.  They make me laugh.:biggrin:

Gordon Ramsay
2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

It's East Fife we're playing not Rangers. 

Just now, Dallas Green said:

Nothing wrong with Laurie's commentary.

Was just away to post this , I enjoy it and Jimmy is a good foil. If you think thats bad listen to the commentary as basically any other club in Scotland. The shout outs were quite funny also on Saturday. They were more exciting than the game

for certain

4 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Agreed

7 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Popescu is rotten. 

Once Berra is match for get him benched

Really?

Watching Berra launching these long balls to no one in particular sends a rather nasty shiver down my spine its like a re-run of the past

Feel sorry for Stewart.   Looks like a very good keeper and kept us in it,  but really poor protection from his defence.   Berra obviously not match fit and forgot how often he hoofs it.  Popescu is not the answer beyond this season. 

Needed that half time whistle. Think it’s came at the perfect time! Started the game bright and think we just got a bit too comfortable. East Fife created a few good chances and gave them a bit of belief.

Robbie looked absolutely raging just before the whistle, so hopefully lights a rocket 🚀 

4 minutes ago, Billy Hoyle said:

Berra , Brandon, Popescu, Frear, Henderson are all nowhere near good enough for Hearts. Piss poor 

McGill looks absolutely lost out on the pitch, contributed nil

Just now, merrymac said:

Really?

Watching Berra launching these long balls to no one in particular sends a rather nasty shiver down my spine its like a re-run of the past

Couldn't agree more!

The return of hoofball!  Is it a coincidence?

Very poor performance. Should have been pretty confidient after getting two early goals. 

Frear is not good enough for Hearts and Brandon is a bomb scare.  

Just now, colinmaroon said:

Couldn't agree more!

The return of hoofball!  Is it a coincidence?

Too much of one!

Berra, Brandon, Frear, Henderson can all GTF

Lee, Irving, McGill only footballers on the pitch

2 up top please Robbie, this is pish 👍🏻

Two nil up against a lower league team, it’s inevitable that you’re going to take your foot off the pedal and cause yourself problems. 

It’s very difficult to raise your game again once you let things drop. 

Just need Robbie to refocus minds and hopefully they will polish them off before the hour mark. 

2 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Need a good kick up the arse. 

Defence is shocking and far too many punts up the park. 

Punts up the Park , Berra in defence....hmmmm Con-Incidence 🤔

11 minutes ago, sadj said:

I would not say no if you felt so inclined. I have an unrational need for the pain watching Hearts at (insert any stadium except Easter Road) brings

Haha, i'm only watching cause I paid for it, It's pretty grim, missing the bake off for this🤪

10 minutes ago, swilso said:

Brandon is a liability

Been saying it for a few seasons now. He’s simply not good enough for Hearts. Will be in League One next year. 

4 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

We are playing third tier East Fife not Celtic 

2 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

It's East Fife we're playing not Rangers. 

3 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

We are playing East Fife!

If your team went down 2 in the first 3 minutes how would you react? East Fife are throwing everything at us because if we had scored again it was game over

get a fecking grip the pair of you

6 minutes ago, Billy Hoyle said:

Berra , Brandon, Popescu, Frear, Henderson are all nowhere near good enough for Hearts. Piss poor 

Frear in particular has been disappointing since he joined. Henderson and Brandon will never make it. Berra is finished. 

2 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

Learn to embrace the pant-wetters.  They make me laugh.:biggrin:

Aye pleased you are finding this all entertaining.

Horrible performance from players with a chance to stake a claim for a starting place.

8 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Aye they're fine... Once you mute the telly