****The Ophishial Arbroath V Hearts Matchday Fred****

Pans Jambo

1 minute ago, BigAlim said:

likely to be our team for the final that, although i'm not sure about Frear vs Roberts

what about the team for the semi though ? 🧐

• Replies 1.9k

• Hearts007

• Greedy Jambo

• iantjambo

Just now, Midloth_Iain said:

what about the team for the semi though ? 🧐

give the laddies some game time against that pish

2 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Halliday starts ahead of Irving. Maybe an indication of physicality ahead of class.

I think it's more an indication of how shite Irving was against Dundee. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

Need to win all the second balls and tackling needs to be strong. Halliday off after an hour, haring comes on dependent on what the game is like.

Just now, Greedy Jambo said:

I think it's more an indication of how shite Irvine was against Dundee. 

Naw he wisnae, and it's Irving.

3 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Halliday starts ahead of Irving. Maybe an indication of physicality ahead of class.

Irving was poor last week, to be fair.

Quite enjoying the "I'm no' watching hertz, likesay, I'm goin' tae watch Scotland's wimmen team, ken?" on dotnut.

Aye right. 😂

Naw he wisnae, and it's Irving.

he was poor against Dundee but yes its Irving , drives me nuts how many people on here type Irvine

6 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

halliday is a better footballer imo. 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

he was poor against Dundee but yes its Irving , drives me nuts how many people on here type Irvine

Aye, well, you type OF instead of HAVE all the time so get tae 🤣

Edited by Greedy Jambo

Just now, sadj said:

Portobello Pirlo has a great win rate I'm sure. 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

They're thinking about Andy Irvine, the rugby player.

1 minute ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Wheres Roberts? 

Strong line up, should definitely get the job done.

Presuming he has a knock with him not even making the bench. 

1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Aye, well, you type OF all the time so get tae 🤣

I will have you know that one is getting better at have rather than of 💁🏻‍♂️🤣

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Portobello Pirlo has a great win rate I'm sure. 

🤣 Hows life in the House of Cod?

1 minute ago, BigAlim said:

I note that Moore still can't even make the bench

Stupid giving him and Henderson new deals when we didn't have a manager, Neilson clearly doesn't fancy either. 

1 minute ago, upgotheheads said:

They're thinking about Andy Irvine, the rugby player.

Would sort the lack physicality Irving has if we took both him and Irvine and created one monster sized human with a good touch and pass. 

Just now, BigAlim said:

I think that RN has one thing on his mind and as long as there aer no injuries he'll choose his strongest 18.

He was ok.  He won't be good every week.

Of course he won’t. However, we have a some good options in the middle of the park and so everyone will need to be on their toes. Irving didn’t perform to his best last week and as a result he’s dropped this week. It’s a great situation to have.

18 hours ago, Tasavallan said:

37-0.  That would really annoy the SFA historians.  Do Bon Accord still sell juice?

Showing my age here -  I seem to remember the Edinburgh Company was Hendry's, had a factory doon Meadowbank and Bon Accord took them over. I liked the American Cream Soda as a kid and was mortified at the garishness of the label once BA did their make over. The gear ihn the bottle was the same...oh limeade, forgot about that...very green though

Just now, stotty said:

Stupid giving him and Henderson new deals when we didn't have a manager, Neilson clearly doesn't fancy either. 

I don’t mind Henderson I certainly think he has more upside than Moore. In saying that he has not stepped forward as we would have hoped (@Greedy Jambo)

1 minute ago, sadj said:

I don’t mind Henderson I certainly think he has more upside than Moore. In saying that he has not stepped forward as we would have hoped (@Greedy Jambo)

I personally prefer Moore, but in all honesty, don't think either will make it at Hearts (or a club of similar stature). 

for what its worth apparently Arbroaths star player is their centre half who is also their captain. Who also happens to be unavailable for todays match

1 minute ago, Deid Heid said:

Showing my age here -  I seem to remember the Edinburgh Company was Hendry's, had a factory doon Meadowbank and Bon Accord took them over. I liked the American Cream Soda as a kid and was mortified at the garishness of the label once BA did their make over. The gear ihn the bottle was the same...oh limeade, forgot about that...very green though

I preferred Globe juice. Globe pippin was best fizzy apple juice ever

Just now, GinRummy said:

Looking forward to seeing Frear. Can’t remember which game I saw him in but his corners and crosses looked good. 

ICT i think , was impressed with his dead balls too. Did he not put the corner in for the winner via Cowdenbeath also? 

Just now, sadj said:

ICT i think , was impressed with his dead balls too. Did he not put the corner in for the winner via Cowdenbeath also? 

Can’t remember bud. We score so frequently these days it’s all just a blur. 

6 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Moore just hasn’t done anywhere near enough to be a part of the 1st team squad imo. It’s a shame because he seems to really perform for the reserves.

Just now, sadj said:

Would sort the lack physicality Irving has if we took both him and Irvine and created one monster sized human with a good touch and pass. 

Andy Irvine wasn't that big, I knew him as a teenager and last saw him  about ten years ago (in a shop queue in front of me). I'd guess maybe 5, 11" in his pomp and slim. He played in an era where barrel necked monsters weren't the norm.

6 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

I preferred Globe juice. Globe pippin was best fizzy apple juice ever

Aaah maybe it was Globe - yes rather than BA

Hendrey's became Globe and Bon Accord was the less classy alternative...maybe

Ooh the pippin was barry! Forgot about that too.

Edited by Deid Heid
forgetfulness

Just now, upgotheheads said:

Andy Irvine wasn't that big, I knew him as a teenager and last saw him  about ten years ago (in a shop queue in front of me). I'd guess maybe 5, 11" in his pomp and slim. He played in an era where barrel necked monsters weren't the norm.

🤣 Damn , not sure there is any hope for Irving then 

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

I don't think either are good enough for Hearts if we're looking at where we should be (3rd in the premiership) 

If i had to get rid of one and keep one, i'd keep Moore. 

3 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I don't think either are good enough for Hearts if we're looking at where we should be (3rd in the premiership) 

If i had to get rid of one and keep one, i'd keep Moore. 

They're still quite young, we'll see.

17 minutes ago, martoon said:

Quite enjoying the "I'm no' watching hertz, likesay, I'm goin' tae watch Scotland's wimmen team, ken?" on dotnut.

Aye right. 😂

The game that's at Tynecastle, just saying 👐

😀