*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

56 minutes ago, jim747 said:

Six positive Covid tests for Killie players, rest of team advised to go into isolation. Removes the situation St.Midden had where they had 3 goalkeepers out with Covid and were ordered to play the match with our loaned goalie.

I can understand the reason for the whole team to go into isolation, but it feels a bit like rules for some, rules for others. Why don't they just forfeit the match, 3 points to Motherwell. (probably because neither of the infirm want to be in the same situation when they are due to play each other in a fortnight). 

The problem is that the SPFL appear not to have laid down precise rules for the actions to be taken (i.e. a series of "if this happens, this is what we will do..." options). Instead, they're treating each case as it occurs, thus (conveniently) allowing them to apply different rules to different clubs and situations as they see fit. And of course, such an approach will inevitably lead to inequitable decisions.

• Replies 62.9k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Why is it disappointing ? 

Think he might have been hoping to watch some Scottish football on TV.

59 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

None appear to be on tv too, which is strange, and disappointing. 

Check later for steams 

Aberdeen v St Mirren full match replay 10pm BBC Alba

Highlights of all games 10.30pm BBC Scotland 

32 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Think he might have been hoping to watch some Scottish football on TV.

Thought that was fairly obvious 

If none of the games are in front of spectators or live on television, why not just play them at 2pm?

Why stick to the 1945 k.o? 

Hungry hippo
2 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

If none of the games are in front of spectators or live on television, why not just play them at 2pm?

Teams are streaming the games. Imagine the outrage from our season ticket holders if we switched a game to during standard working hours.

4 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Teams are streaming the games. Imagine the outrage from our season ticket holders if we switched a game to during standard working hours.

Forgot about that. 

9 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

Would clash with Judge Rinder

2 minutes ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

**** them

Put this into perspective, they are playing Hamilton, at home, on grass not plastic. I doubt Bayern are brickin it just yet. 

Montgomery Brewster
2 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Put this into perspective, they are playing Hamilton, at home, on grass not plastic. I doubt Bayern are brickin it just yet. 

I object to those ***** winning at tiddly winks (I take your point)

3 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

5 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

A team that we couldn’t beat at home on grass with 11 v 10 for 60 minutes? A team we were 2-0 down to 11 v 11. 

Just now, Jamie3lb said:

A team that we couldn’t beat at home on grass with 11 v 10 for 60 minutes? A team we were 2-0 down to 11 v 11. 

You’re ****ing reeking. 

And he’s not praying!
Just now, Jamie3lb said:

And then beat, naw skelped, Hibs 3-1 at Easter Rd.

Just now, Jamie3lb said:

Do we just forget how bad we were? Or ignore it? 

You can move on. It's a new coaching team with an updated squad. 

You can pick apart the last games if you want. 

1 minute ago, And he’s not praying! said:

And then beat, naw skelped, Hibs 3-1 at Easter Rd.

Which I enjoyed immensely. Few and far between last season. Onwards and upwards with a good manager who actually buys players with a view to a formation he wants to play. 

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

You can move on. It's a new coaching team with an updated squad. 

You can pick apart the last games if you want. 

I have but let’s not pretend that last seasons rubbish didn’t happen. 

6 minutes ago, Jamie3lb said:

Do we just forget how bad we were? Or ignore it? 

Nah we dwell on it, bring it up for no reason and discuss it just enough to keep the doom merchants happy.

Aye we were shite last year. It’s done. Move on

And he’s not praying!
2 minutes ago, Jamie3lb said:

Which I enjoyed immensely. Few and far between last season. Onwards and upwards with a good manager who actually buys players with a view to a formation he wants to play. 

You’re tying yourself in knots here.

6 minutes ago, And he’s not praying! said:

You’re tying yourself in knots here.

Due to understanding what last season was and the difference Robbie has made (on paper)? Good one. Look up knots in the dictionary. 

50 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Would clash with Judge Rinder

Fair point Rinder is absolute crap but given that or watching the wee team the vast majority would tune into Rinder

And he’s not praying!
12 minutes ago, Jamie3lb said:

Due to understanding what last season was and the difference Robbie has made (on paper)? Good one. Look up knots in the dictionary. 

🥴 🥴 🥴

It was you who brought up us struggling last season v Hibs opponents tonight.

We ****ed hibs after struggling v Hamilton. Neither is particularly relevant to this season but that’s by the by.

You can’t have it both ways.

2 minutes ago, Sertse said:

3-2, are they about to hibs it?

Own goal porteous, possibly yes, they might just be hibsing it ☺ 

I only just noticed callachan scored the penalty for Hamilton. 

Edited by HMFC01

25 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Mon the mutton molesters get a winner 

Livi too 

Nostradamus strikes again 

Why so many games tonight? I didn't even know there was any on. 

Dundee Hibernian beaten though :jjyay:

Hibs

:muggy:

Air Force One on 5Star 

33 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Scumdee Utd now slipping down near the relegation battle. :pleasing:

Midden still propping up the table. 🤣

When do Paul and Andy start their protest fund raiser walk ?

45 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Own goal porteous, possibly yes, they might just be hibsing it ☺ 

I only just noticed callachan scored the penalty for Hamilton. 

Talking to a Hibs mate who said they'd been quite lucky so far. If they keep picking up wins even playing badly they'll go into the semi final very confident, which rarely ends well for them.