*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

If you read both the Celtic match threads you'd then understand it, god knows how they manage it.

It's disappointment in the way we played I assume.

• Replies 63k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

3 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Barely listen or watch that mob now. All Celtic and Rangers with a small dose of Aberdeen chucked in for a bit of balance. Throw in the fact that a lot of them come over as both smug and slimey and it’s best avoided. 

Funny enough as well as English, John Collins is worth listening too. Don't mind Ally either tbh.

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Funny enough as well as English, John Collins is worth listening too. Don't mind Ally either tbh.

I’ll take your word for it. Not listened regularly since the whole demotion saga and most likely never will again. Sport scene highlights occasionally and that’s more than enough. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

I’ll take your word for it. Not listened regularly since the whole demotion saga and most likely never will again. Sport scene highlights occasionally and that’s more than enough. 

Yeah, me too, rarely catch it. 

Even on that John Collins talked sense, was one of the few calling it a farce. 

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Collins is a bell end - its one where the sniper says "put your money away son - this is on me"

1 minute ago, 160598 said:

Collins is a bell end - its one where the sniper says "put your money away son - this is on me"

And Sutton

Collins was on the few that Backed us during demotion and called out the SFA.

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Collins was on the few that Backed us during demotion and called out the SFA.

As a commentator

3 minutes ago, 160598 said:

😂 marvellous. 

45 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

I hate Celtic but no matter how you want to see the old firm beaten as much as possible, the reality is they’ll win most weeks. 

On that basis, it’s good to see an equally rancid club like St Bendover take a beating.

They were becoming the new feared “top sixer” :rofl: 

They feckin' love it...

I apologize in advance for waking up the Gimp ... - GIF on Imgur

15 minutes ago, 160598 said:

And Sutton

Imagine the golden shot. A 50mm cannon and their stood end on but then Doncaster walks in? Decisions decisions.

Fitzroy Pointon

My £20 bet with the Midden fan in work looks safe. 

Suppose that's what happens when you sign three players from a relegated club. Lose McGrath (very likely) be they're fecked. Would like to see us put a cheeky wee bid in for him. 

Apart from the fact we have a bigger midfield than we could ever possibly employ,that's a good call. Kid looks class and won't want to stay there. 

Poor performance by Harry Stone today........cost Thistle a couple of goals but that's why he is out on loan to learn from his mistakes

Arthur Morgan
40 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

My £20 bet with the Midden fan in work looks safe.

He didn't bet you that St Mirren would finish above Hearts this season did he? :facepalm:

5 minutes ago, Arthur Morgan said:

He didn't bet you that St Mirren would finish above Hearts this season did he? :facepalm:

He actually bet Salad Fingers that the Horizontal Hoopies would get rogered 10-0 by ra sellick today.  :thumbsup:  

Edited by Auld Reekin'

1 hour ago, CJGJ said:

Poor performance by Harry Stone today........cost Thistle a couple of goals but that's why he is out on loan to learn from his mistakes

All goalkeepers make mistakes and 9 times out of 10 it leads to a goal for the opposition.

What separates the great goalies from the good goalies, is the great goalies make less mistakes.

Fitzroy Pointon
42 minutes ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Yip :laugh2:. He's quite a sensible guy as well so christ only knows what he was thinking. 

1 hour ago, TypoonJambo said:

Imagine the golden shot. A 50mm cannon and their stood end on but then Doncaster walks in? Decisions decisions.

Assuming your only giving me one shot  Doncaster - right in the bawbag

Congratulations, you've won a speed boat

Captain Scarlett
13 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

jazz hands Curry and Thommo and Julie have taken on the baton of how amazing ceptic are now 

as we are 50/50 with them this season we must be amazing too 

I really really detest that man Curry absolute bellend and I still think this female pundits is nonsense unless it’s a female match

13 hours ago, TypoonJambo said:

What's this about Stone having a mare for Partick?

Like all goalies he made a couple of mistakes. Goalies have bad games too.

46 minutes ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

Just seen the Celtic goals. The st mirren keeper done a good impression of Joel Perreria 

Yep and was chuckling away at 5 nil.Just saying.

2 hours ago, John Findlay said:

Like all goalies he made a couple of mistakes. Goalies have bad games too.

It's good he has them elsewhere before being wrote off as shite by folk here. 

Somebody needs to put masking tape over Boyd's mouth - he's chirping away like a geriatric budgie

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Doig 🤣🤣🤣

My word, just who the **** is valuing this laddie?

god knows but they must be blind.  
pleasing to see the Lochend Brazil getting beat even by that lot