*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

AuldReekiee

Shinnie is one of those players who gets 4 or 5 yellow card offences for free every game.

• Replies 63.4k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Aberdeen have been terrible. Killie have been worse.

BelgeJambo

John Beaton has been excellent,  cannae see what Celtic’s problem is 😜😜😜

merrymac
Just now, John Findlay said:

Aberdeen have been terrible. Killie have been worse.

Junior Hoilett the only player with any ability 

merrymac

GMS coming on to  save the day 🤣🤣🤣

This has to be one of the poorest games I've seen for a while, even with 4 goals it's been eye bleeding.

54 minutes ago, rmreido said:

Wonder what the attendance is, so many empty seats....

Big Moysey

Standard of football in this Don's v Killie tie is atrocious. That being said its how you'd expect Aberdeen to play, being desperate to get any win under their belt

merrymac
1 minute ago, WDJ87 said:

This has to be one of the poorest games I've seen for a while, even with 4 goals it's been eye bleeding.

Ah you are missing the subtle McInnes tactics

the punt up the park to no one is tactical genius 😳

I don't think the state of the pitch is helping with the standard of football 

jbee647
3 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Silly ******* hasn't even brought on Van Veen ffs.

I genuinely think KVV had a fluke season last year, and he’s now resorting back to the norm 

prior to last season at Motherwell he had done absolutely nothing previously to suggest he was a goal machine 

merrymac
1 minute ago, JALBO said:

Is that Hibs numbers or actual attendance 😁

1 minute ago, jbee647 said:

I genuinely think KVV had a fluke season last year, and he’s now resorting back to the norm 

prior to last season at Motherwell he had done absolutely nothing previously to suggest he was a goal machine 

Yet some on here were squealing for us to sign him.

merrymac
Just now, bigdav said:

Yet some on here were squealing for us to sign him.

And Findlay 😳😳

Killie have done nothing to deserve anything from this game ,over rated standard functional Mccinnes side .

A crap aberdeeen there to be got at but they make it to another semi. 

neilnunb
11 minutes ago, JALBO said:

And Killie with almost 1,500 of that. 🤣

Thank goodness we never went near McInnes. No spark, no creativity and no cup semi final.

henrysmithsgloves
3 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Thank goodness we never went near McInnes. No spark, no creativity and no cup semi final.

No clue also🧐

Everything I watch that Shinnie he's shite.

Charges about the pitch hitting folk and kicking the ball away.

Greetin all the time and can't control a bag of cement.

tian447
23 hours ago, jbee647 said:

Strong rumour is he has already signed a pre contract with St Mirren 

Jeez, talk about a sideways move. 

tian447
3 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Just got himself suspended from the semi final as well for getting booked for dissent. 

In the 89th minute. 

When they were winning 3-1.

Tit :lol:

Everyone in the league should be targeting him as a weak link in that team, and just winding him up from the very start. A bitter, angry man. 

Just now, tian447 said:

Just got himself suspended from the semi final as well for getting booked for dissent. 

In the 89th minute. 

When they were winning 3-1.

Tit :lol:

Everyone in the league should be targeting him as a weak link in that team, and just winding him up from the very start. A bitter, angry man. 

Ffs, did he?

I switched it over.

The boy is murder.

Has cracking hair tho tbf.

8 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Killie have done nothing to deserve anything from this game ,over rated standard functional Mccinnes side .

Yeah, Kilmarnock looked pretty dire & in the 2nd half barely looked interested.

17 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Bit harsh, if Killie finish 4th above hibs and Aberdeen after an 11th place finish last year he'd have done very well.

Dunno what his name is but Killie's #14 had me in stitches. Looked completely lost on that pitch. At one point he lost track of the ball in midair and ended up spinning around in circles 😂😂😂

billybalfour

That was very poor.Aberdeen slightly the better team and two deflected goals helped them.Assuming we get through let's hope we get them.

14 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

How he rarely gets booked for challenges that hurt other players is a mystery 

There won't be VaR at our Game Monday so why is it being used in these games? Used in all games or not at all. Obviously Greenock can't afford to pay for it so it should not be used at this stage of the comp.

3 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Aye, and he's that bad he misses completely as well at times

3 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Should have a number of cards for simulation. The guy is a grade A cheat, dirty player and glad he doesn't play for us.

Gundermann
34 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Getting 4th place will be win in itself for McInness and Killie. Probably worth more than a semi-final defeat to us or the Butt Cheeks.

12 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

Dunno what his name is but Killie's #14 had me in stitches. Looked completely lost on that pitch. At one point he lost track of the ball in midair and ended up spinning around in circles 😂😂😂

Hoping for a move to Hibs obv

39 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

But but but…he’s the bestest manager in Scotland. 

Sportsound at 5pm should be interesting.   VAR discussions, The Warnock fallout,  and some football results :laugh2:

I heard there was punches thrown in the Raith Dunfermline match, no reds. 

Gundermann
8 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Sportsound at 5pm should be interesting.   VAR discussions, The Warnock fallout,  and some football results :laugh2:

I heard there was punches thrown in the Raith Dunfermline match, no reds. 

It descended into a shouting match earlier with Biscuits, Michael Stewart and someone else. Boring as ***. Switch off when that happens.

Just now, Gundermann said:

It descended into a shouting match earlier with Biscuits, Michael Stewart and someone else. Boring as ***. Switch off when that happens.

Yeah, both them having an argument over Aberdeen problems 😂 

It will be calmer later  no doubt.    

Gundermann
12 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Yeah, both them having an argument over Aberdeen problems 😂 

It will be calmer later  no doubt.    

I know...  :facepalm:

Calmer later? Is Lennon himself gonna be on?

1 minute ago, Gundermann said:

I know...  :facepalm:

Calmer later? Is Lennon himself gonna be on?

6 managers talking about VAR.   No names.   Plus the usual comments from Stewart no doubt.  

They will mention the Hearts Celtic match a lot I imagine.   Injustices.   

3 minutes ago, RENE said:

Didn't  think there was VAR at Pittodrie..

There was.

Well that wasn't worth listening to.   I should've guessed.    Just a load opinions.   

Didn't even mention Johnston handling the ball first. 

Contact if its soft isn't a penalty.  Apparently. Tell that to Hearts league cup semi final, Danilson goes down from a soft contact but everyone screaming penalty.   "It doesn't matter how soft the contact is, contact is contact." 

They change their tunes quick when it suits them. 

Bunch of arseholes.

Edited by HMFC01

35 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Well that wasn't worth listening to.   I should've guessed.    Just a load opinions.   

Contact if its soft isn't a penalty.  Apparently. Tell that to Hearts league cup semi final, Danilson goes down from a soft contact but everyone screaming penalty.   "It doesn't matter how soft the contact is, contact is contact." 

Bunch of arseholes.

Michael Stewart totaly deaf to Madden saying uefa expect studs to head to be a red card .

Was usual nonsense over var .

Edited by ToadKiller Dog

45 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Bunch of arseholes.

Danilo went down before contact, just like that greasy cheat Eduoard

29 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Michael Stewart totaly deaf to Madden saying uefa expect studs to head to be a red card .

Was usual nonsense over var .

Exactly,  just nonsense opinions.   Should just get an actual fifa rep in with a rulebook and a degree in explaining the rules.   😂 I'm serious about a fifa representative. 

18 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Danilo went down before contact, just like that greasy cheat Eduoard

I agree he was going down sticking his foot in. 

Sorry folks, it's stuck with me this long.   I use it anytime soft contact comes into question. 

Hope the Huns beat the vermin tomorrow . I want us and the old firm plus Aberdeen in the semis 

rmreido

Put a wee bet on Livingston and H1b5 tomorrow.....whats the chances🤣🤣🤣

39 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Hope the Huns beat the vermin tomorrow . I want us and the old firm plus Aberdeen in the semis 

I don't mind, huns winning means we are closer to guaranteed european group stage football, hibs winning opens up the cup.

17 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

I don't mind, huns winning means we are closer to guaranteed european group stage football, hibs winning opens up the cup.

I see it as two separate things . The European group stages and the cash and experience it gives to our team . For that to happen , I want three horses out of four in the race . Obviously I want to win the cup too but we would likely have to beat one of the old firm to do it anyway so I would just take that as it comes