SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )

Heres Rixxy

3 minutes ago, carnockjambo said:

Pars release a statement to say they voted for reconstruction. 

Clubs getting their 

"it's not ma fault" geese lined up to start blaming the clubs that voted "no" already. 

The rats in sack will start getting hungry soon. 

Blame ND, blame the board, blame no voting clubs. 

It wasn't me, I'm naw paying for it. 

• Replies 93.5k

• Ethan Hunt

Twitter looking good. 

Never guess which 2 clubs are all over it  :rofl:

:profit:

Just now, EIEIO said:

Maybe they did but they voted for relegation on good Friday. Lest we forget.

Correct, they can go **** themselves like the rest of them.

David McCaig
On 15/06/2020 at 18:37, Ethan Hunt said:

You might want to rein it in just a bit given you don’t know it’s being financed by our benefactors, we would 100% win, and that the sum would be £8 million.

Or maybe you just love the sound of your own voice and a wee bit self promotion 🤷‍♂️

Clark Griswold
2 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Why not just tell us?

Will start charging a tenner for a PM shortly 😅

11 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Big numbers.

Out of the 42 clubs in Scottish league football, that's the equivalent of the total prize money paid out to 32 of those 42 clubs. 

That would utterly cripple the game. 

Which makes me most tumescent. 

8 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Some do. 

Some are just smelly, lazy fat messes tho. 

You're right of course and now that we are fighting the world we can agree that he probably fits into the latter. 👍

7 minutes ago, Angry Haggis said:

Glad it never got caught in their email Junk filter 🤷‍♂️

It was delivered at the door of their legal eagles as well...………………………...just in case

7 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Not fair on Kelty and Brora though. 

That’s another matter because it’s the SFA that have let those two clubs down, not the SPFL. If we are successful would imagine JA will  support their legal action. 

2 minutes ago, carnockjambo said:

Their word against Kheredine's then. It looks as if I may have to treat the latter as an unreliable source. That's what happens when transparency takes back stage.

will-i-am-a-jambo
5 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

I have a list of who voted against if anyone wants to see it PM me.

Just out of interest, is there a reason why you can't post who voted on the thread?

7 minutes ago, benny said:

The amount of daily record readers on here is shocking.

Never look at it. And I like comics

12 minutes ago, carnockjambo said:

Too late. They had chance originally and voted for resolution to call league. No second chances, **** them and all the others. The list of clubs who did the right thing is small and will remain small.

Edited by Malinga the Swinga

7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

BBC have the £10 million too now

Cue all the chairman coming out with "Love a bit of reconstruction, me. Always loved it. Now is definitely the time."

8 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

I have a list of who voted against if anyone wants to see it PM me.

Just post it.

Help the boycott :) 

JamboAl1965
47 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Spfl statement; “Our solicitors have this evening received a petition from Heart of Midlothian PLC and The Partick Thistle Football Club Limited. We are studying this carefully, along with Stephen Thompson and Tam McManus and it is not therefore appropriate to comment further at this time.”

FTFY

4 minutes ago, will-i-am-a-jambo said:

Just out of interest, is there a reason why you can't post who voted on the thread?

He's an agent. He can't have his cover blown!

3 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Their word against Kheredine's then. It looks as if I may have to treat the latter as an unreliable source. That's what happens when transparency takes back stage.

Or maybe the SPFL were not truthful in saying who were for and against.

9 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

BBC have the £10 million too now

They like Pic of Uche on the BBC. Never off.

Aberdeen
Dundee utd
Hibs
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Motherwell
Ross county
St Johnstone
St Mirren
Alloa
Ayr utd
Dunfermline
Queen of the south
Raith rovers

2 minutes ago, graygo said:

You're right of course and now that we are fighting the world we can agree that he probably fits into the latter. 👍

Lol

My comments were a bit harsh. 

Tbh, my pet hate is fat lazy folk. 

Not because they are who they are but they alway moan about shit that is usually down to their weight. 

They usually are miserable and quick to slag other people  as well when not planning to eat. I have a saying that my wife hated. 

"she/he is acting fat" 

After 10 years she knows what I mean and  agrees that folk actually do. 

2 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Too late. They had chance originally and voted for resolution to call league. No second chances, **** them and all the others. The list of clubs who Luba who did the right thing is small and will remain small.

More clubs will come forward wanting  a lice of the pie..

1 minute ago, Pilmuir said:

Or maybe the SPFL were not truthful in saying who were for and against.

The thought has crossed my mind. ;)

1 minute ago, Agentjambo said:

Aberdeen
Dundee utd
Hibs
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Motherwell
Ross county
St Johnstone
St Mirren
Alloa
Ayr utd
Dunfermline
Queen of the south
Raith rovers

Dunfermline said they voted for. And Livingston proposed 14-10-10-10 before we did.

2 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

Aberdeen
Dundee utd
Hibs
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Motherwell
Ross county
St Johnstone
St Mirren
Alloa
Ayr utd
Dunfermline
Queen of the south
Raith rovers

What is this? Seems a bit random.

will-i-am-a-jambo
2 minutes ago, JJ93 said:

He's an agent. He can't have his cover blown!

Lol ok well it's only the club names lm after, not his own name 😀

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Dunfermline said they voted for. And Livingston proposed 14-10-10-10 before we did.

Do you believe everyone is telling the truth?

1 hour ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Well put statement, seven days to sort the mess you created or we are going all the way, best thing about it is how it's put, we are not trying to harm anyone else.

Meanwhile over at the villageidiot.net they think that we have made a mistake /broke rules in taking the SPFL board to court, believing the SFA will now step in.

The sportsound podcast today was interesting and while you may not like or respect Regan and Broadfoot you have to listen because they know how the SFA works. And intervening is really only when asked to.

To date I don't think either has criticised Hearts the times they have been on Ive listened to and support 'a take your medicine stance' 

Regan saying Scottish football is no longer a brand.

Broadfoot mentioning self interest and every other club subject to resources would do what Hearts have done.

And one called out that L2 clubs (as are many) look downwards, not upwards when deciding what to do.  May even have called out Findlay more concerned about Brora and Kelty.

Edited by DETTY29

Just now, Malinga the Swinga said:

What is this? Seems a bit random.

A list of stadiums that will mysteriously be blown up tomorrow morning, I suspect.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Dunfermline said they voted for. And Livingston promised 14-10-10-10 before we did.

If you were a team relishing the thought of bumper away crowds you’d probably have a case of the “wizny me’s” too. 

4 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

£8million and then we pish the Championship ..:greggy:

Medicine never tasted better. (Don't think it will come to that though somehow.)

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Lol

Not because they are who they are but they alway moan about shit that is usually down to their weight. 

They usually are miserable and quick to slag other people  as well when not planning to eat. I have a saying that my wife hated. 

"she/he is acting fat" 

To be fair there's some right jolly fat barstards as well. 😁

Just now, Agentjambo said:

Aberdeen
Dundee utd
Hibs
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Motherwell
Ross county
St Johnstone
St Mirren
Alloa
Ayr utd
Dunfermline
Queen of the south
Raith rovers

The Ross County guy is one of the most outspoken critic. The Ayr honcho wants our away support and why wouldnt Inverness or Falkirk vote for it? Stranraer too. A very strange collection of clubs. Maybe the others who voted for it got lost in the post somewhere near Dundee.

1 minute ago, Agentjambo said:

Do you believe everyone is telling the truth?

No but why on earth would Livingston vote against their own proposal?

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Lol

"she/he is acting fat" 

The medical card is overplayed as well. If you were to take a look on the NHS site about obesity it's pretty clear how rare it actually is. The majority simply eat far too many calories compared to their expenditure.

Nice off the topic discussion anyway 😂😂

4 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Lol

"she/he is acting fat" 

Sherlock and Scooby Doo will be out of work. 

The mystery of the missing pies has been solved,

8 minutes ago, redjambo said:

I find it unsettling  that you have to rely on the Board, who have a vested interest in the outcome to offer up results for that vote. There are some things that should not be tasked to that Board yet it's their company.

13 minutes ago, flem said:

Correct, they can go **** themselves like the rest of them.

This. And let's not forget the shite their chairman came out with against ICT.

Yer still getting boycotted you pricks. 😀

Just now, Cade said:

Hearts wanting £8million

Partick wanting £2million

BT sport wanting £3million

tenor.gif?itemid=12046689

They arranged a repayment schedule pretty sharpish with Bt Sport. We'll take 2m a year for 4 years. Just set up a standing order from Celtic's account scheduled for when they get their annual 10m or so from the CL thanks.

10 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

That’s another matter because it’s the SFA that have let those two clubs down, not the SPFL. If we are successful would imagine JA will  support their legal action. 

The SFA govern the Highland & Lowland Leagues but, even if the Kelty / Brora play off was to take place, the SPFL have made it clear that they wouldn't put Club 42 (Brechin City) forward to play the winner. I'm not sure how you can say that the SPFL haven't let the 2 clubs down.

Purely to protect a member of their Board.

husref musemic
10 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Cue all the chairman coming out with "Love a bit of reconstruction, me. Always loved it. Now is definitely the time."

squeak squeak. 

well you had your chance on Monday.

On 16/06/2020 at 19:56, redjambo said:

The random who said so in response to Kheredine's tweet? :)

I think the last wee while has shown us that "sources" are not 100% reliable. It's good to know now where you're getting your info from though - it means that I can filter it out as unreliable, so thanks for that.

Don’t feel you have to apologise. Have you changed your filter? 

Famous 1874

8 million compensation? ****ing superb. Buy St Mirren, shut them down and use their stadium as a training base to prepare for games in Glasgow. 

1 minute ago, Riccarton3 said:

I find it unsettling  that you have to rely on the Board, who have a vested interest in the outcome to offer up results for that vote. There are some things that should not be tasked to that Board yet it's their company.

Quite. Whether the results are publicly revealed or not, or the poll indicative or actual, the votes should be sent to an independent auditor to do the tallying.

9 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

Aberdeen
Dundee utd
Hibs
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Motherwell
Ross county
St Johnstone
St Mirren
Alloa
Ayr utd
Dunfermline
Queen of the south
Raith rovers

You think Edinburgh City  and Falkirk voted no?

WorldChampions1902
4 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Medicine never tasted better. (Don't think it will come to that though somehow.)

We’re NOT taking ANY medicine, we’re giving others a taste of their own!

• jkbmod 9 changed the title to SPFL declare league (2019/20) due to Covid (Arbitration panel upholds SPFL decision )
  • davemclaren changed the title to SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )