Kyle Walker in sex party storm !!

CJGJ

2 hours ago, luckydug said:

Including Boris and his little helpers. 

Quite obvious none of them took their own advice either. 

Then there is old Charlie Windsor who thought it a good idea to drive up to Scotland with his entourage while showing signs of infection. 

Idiots in positions of responsibility hardly setting an example. 

If the Calderwood woman is going to be pilloried and removed from her position then the same should happen to the aforementioned people. 

Most of them got infected prior to issuing the advice - there is an incubation period

Edited by tcjambo

• Replies 232

• Jambo 4 Ever

• Fozzyonthefence

11 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

Most of them got infected prior to issuing the advice - there is an incubation period

Does that excuse Charlie driving up to Scotland when was clearly unwell.? 

2 hours ago, Jap Jambo said:

absolutely outrageous that she hasn't resigned. Should be huckled straight out the door, beyond embarrassing.

Being put back in to the shadows as we speak. 🤗

1 minute ago, luckydug said:

Exactly, shouldn't have done it at all. They flew up in a helicopter so everyone in board was at risk.

1 hour ago, fabienleclerq said:

Asda would be an essential journey. 

Aye, coz folk aren't buying shite 

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Are priostitutes key workers in the eyes of the UK government, I think I might know the answer.

Yip, I'm really busy atm. 

Grealish and Walker will still have their millionaire jobs to go back to, Catherine Calderwood will probably be forced to resign.  No calls for all the other people who visited their holiday homes in the Highlands to lose their jobs though for the same “crime”.  You’d think she’d murdered someone!  We live in a world of hypocrisy and faux outrage with too many people eager to jump on the easily offended bus.

31 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

If they had allowed driving from one property to another there wouldn't have been a problem,so the only issue is her breaching her own guidance IMO. However, I am sure a lot of people are pissed off that she has a second home at all, if they are being honest about this.

Yeah, driving with your own family, in your own car to your own house doesn't put anyone at risk. 

Folk need to settle down on that one imo. Faux outrage does not cover it. 

Still a bit silly, car could break down, accident etc but in terms of spreading the virus in doing what she done, no risk at all. 

Folk driving to Asda to stock up on haribos, quavers, wine and beer, walking about in public with folk in close proximity as they do it are far more at risk. 

Walker tho. 😂😂😂😂😂

****in hell, absolute cabbage patch doll. 

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Apparently he asked her 'How much is it for a wank ?'.

She said 'A tenner'.

He replied 'How much is it if you're not a wank ?'

Ha ha brilliant... 

15 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, coz folk aren't buying shite 

Never said they weren't, food shops are classed as essential so within the guidelines given. Trips to second homes not so much. 

20 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Grealish and Walker will still have their millionaire jobs to go back to, Catherine Calderwood will probably be forced to resign.  No calls for all the other people who visited their holiday homes in the Highlands to lose their jobs though for the same “crime”.  You’d think she’d murdered someone!  We live in a world of hypocrisy and faux outrage with too many people eager to jump on the easily offended bus.

2 hours ago, jonesy said:

Good to see no one is over reacting/trolling in these grave times.

Ummm not over-reacting so if you don’t have anything helpful to add, please refrain from saying anything at all 

57 minutes ago, luckydug said:

Perhaps not but you referred to Boris and his little helpers and there are far more of them

Edited by tcjambo

20 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Never said they weren't, food shops are classed as essential so within the guidelines given. Trips to second homes not so much. 

With home insurance you can't leave a property empty for more than 28 days. If she had gone on her own she would have been justified

19 minutes ago, weehammy said:

No I don’t think she should be sacked (or even burned at the stake). The decision that she continues to provide expertise but steps back from the public role is sensible - and probably in her own interest.

As for the two ar*****es, the difference is that they haven’t been involved in advising others how to behave.

I can’t really argue with any of that, except that Grealish was on social media advising everyone to stay at home before his all night slipper and flip flop party at Ross McCormack’s!

52 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Maybe she left the window open. 

Security 

Safety check 

Insurance purposes. 

The guidelines say stay at home. 

Technically she was staying at home 😳

It was daft, but it was within her own family so unsure what the fuss is about tbh. 

Likley more about her swanning about in-between homes while her staff are dieing. 

Ill advised by her if anything. 

Anyway, I'm away to Asda to buy some lemons. 

They are essential for the cake I'm going to bake. 

Essential I tell ya. 

9 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

I can’t really argue with any of that, except that Grealish was on social media advising everyone to stay at home before his all night slipper and flip flop party at Ross McCormack’s!

Slipper and flip flip parties are essential tbh. 

36 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Ummm not over-reacting so if you don’t have anything helpful to add, please refrain from saying anything at all 

If it was about adding things that are helpful, you'd be on a minus post count. 

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Maybe she left the window open. 

Security 

Safety check 

Insurance purposes. 

The guidelines say stay at home. 

Technically she was staying at home 😳

It was daft, but it was within her own family so unsure what the fuss is about tbh. 

Likley more about her swanning about in-between homes while her staff are dieing. 

Ill advised by her if anything. 

Anyway, I'm away to Asda to buy some lemons. 

They are essential for the cake I'm going to bake. 

Essential I tell ya. 

She moved from one area to another so potentially moving the virus about after being the poster girl telling us to stay home, no idea what the fuss is about. 

Once is ill advised and forgivable, twice is her taken the piss and she should probably lose her job as she has no trust from the people now. How can we follow what she says if she doesn't practice it? She's sorry she got caught. 

Hope you're cakes shite 😂

40 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

With home insurance you can't leave a property empty for more than 28 days. If she had gone on her own she would have been justified

Both times? 

2 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

She moved from one area to another so potentially moving the virus about after being the poster girl telling us to stay home, no idea what the fuss is about. 

Once is ill advised and forgivable, twice is her taken the piss and she should probably lose her job as she has no trust from the people now. How can we follow what she says if she doesn't practice it? She's sorry she got caught. 

Hope you're cakes shite 😂

She moved with her family home to well, another family home...with her family. 

Not even news imo. 

Also, Who was followinng her to find that out.... 

Stupid, but I'm not seeing who she is further putting at risk. 

Nae ****ing lemons at the shop... 😂

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

She moved with her family home to well, another family home...with her family. 

Not even news imo. 

Also, Who was followinng her to find that out.... 

Stupid, but I'm not seeing who she is further putting at risk. 

Nae ****ing lemons at the shop... 😂

The people in the area of her second home where she went for a walk. Its not really defensible, she's put others at risk for no real reason. The fact shes the cmo is rather embarrassing for her. There's no celebrities about so they'll follow politicians, maybe they were tipped off after the first trip. 

When life gives you no lemons...

18 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

The people in the area of her second home where she went for a walk. Its not really defensible, she's put others at risk for no real reason. The fact shes the cmo is rather embarrassing for her. There's no celebrities about so they'll follow politicians, maybe they were tipped off after the first trip. 

When life gives you no lemons...

Her walking at her 1st home is no more high risk than her walking at her second home. 

Just a big deal over nothing imo 

If she'd met other family or friends then I'd understand the excitement. 

Agreed, giving her position it's daft, but not seeing the increased risk at all. 

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Her walking at her 1st home is no more high risk than her walking at her second home. 

Just a big deal over nothing imo 

If she'd met other family or friends then I'd understand the excitement. 

Agreed, giving her position it's daft, but not seeing the increased risk at all. 

She's potentially risked those people who live in the second area, so that's two areas so obviously risked spreading the virus. I'd imagine given her role she is more likely to be exposed to it than others. 

That's before the obvious potential for her to take up an icu bed if she's in an accident etc. 

It's quite obviously increased risk, something she's basically admitted herself so unless you know better than the chief medical officer I'd say you were wrong. 😏

12 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

She's potentially risked those people who live in the second area, so that's two areas so obviously risked spreading the virus. I'd imagine given her role she is more likely to be exposed to it than others. 

That's before the obvious potential for her to take up an icu bed if she's in an accident etc. 

It's quite obviously increased risk, something she's basically admitted herself so unless you know better than the chief medical officer I'd say you were wrong. 😏

I've not been wandering about like a *****, so in regards to isolating and staying local I do know better than the cmo. 😂😂

28 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Well she’s resigned anyway so everyone can move their outrage onto someone else now.  If it’s such a risk going out for a walk I trust you’re not going out for your daily walk?

4 minutes ago, Henrysmithstaxi said:

She was involved in the sex party?

No, it’s gone a bit off topic!  Kyle Walker still has his job but may get fined by City, the CMO has lost her job.

49 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Well she’s resigned anyway so everyone can move their outrage onto someone else now.  If it’s such a risk going out for a walk I trust you’re not going out for your daily walk?

Cmon mate. She sets the rules. She tells us how vital it is to follow them. She is the public face of those rules (in Scotland). She decided those rules did not apply to her and family. Someone (perhaps not her) made up a story that she had to check the house. This is all why she had no choice but to resign. It was f all to do with going for a walk.

7 hours ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

I'm classed as a key worker so have to go out to work. Going out for a walk near you home is fine according to the guidelines, the post I was replying to suggested that going for a walk was more of a risk than driving. 

I work in transport so I get people coming near me clearly not making essential journeys, might seem trivial to you but they might potentially give it to me and I might take it home to my five year old. 

14 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Thought it would add some context 

D87A3DBA-1BBF-460A-80E5-4985353E9B2D.jpeg

That explains the cheap cost. 

10 hours ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Fozzy she's an experienced Gynaecologist by profession and will return to practicing this specialism. She'll survive financially I'm sure. She's (was) also in a position of authority those two idiot footballers are not. 

1 hour ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Fozzy she's an experienced Gynaecologist by profession and will return to practicing this specialism. She'll survive financially I'm sure. She's (was) also in a position of authority those two idiot footballers are not. 

I won’t deny she’s been a bit of a *****, I just thought it had been a bit of an overreaction.  One thing I wasn’t sure about was whether she was employed directly by the Scottish government or the NHS?

Edited by Fozzyonthefence

1 hour ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

You either have too much money or too much experience of this, or both!

Mid Calder Jambo
16 hours ago, john5698 said:

can't agree with that. what happens if she is in an accident and uses valuable police and nhs resources. she was supposed to be the face of responsibility. 

Polis are doing baws aw just now other than move innocent people along.

2 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

There is another photo with her tats out and far fewer clothes but I thought better of posting. 

21 minutes ago, Jeff said:

Wayne Rooney has been told off for breaking lockdown rules to go and meet Kyle Walker.

I wonder why?

Maybe Kyle’s granny was there.

2 hours ago, Mid Calder Jambo said:

Polis are doing baws aw just now other than move innocent people along.

waste of time debating anything regarding your comment.

14 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yeah, driving with your own family, in your own car to your own house doesn't put anyone at risk. 

Folk need to settle down on that one imo. Faux outrage does not cover it. 

Still a bit silly, car could break down, accident etc but in terms of spreading the virus in doing what she done, no risk at all. 

Yes indeed, for one family doing this once, not much of a risk. Doing it twice, of course, the small risk doubles. Still a small risk. But then again, she is the person giving out advice. So maybe her actions should be followed rather than her lip service.

So how many second homes are in Scotland? And these are usually in fairly rural settings remember so more stops at petrol stations, rest stops for a piss, use local shops possibly.

it was an irresponsible act and she knew it. 

2 minutes ago, westbow said:

Yes indeed, for one family doing this once, not much of a risk. Doing it twice, of course, the small risk doubles. Still a small risk. But then again, she is the person giving out advice. So maybe her actions should be followed rather than her lip service.

So how many second homes are in Scotland? And these are usually in fairly rural settings remember so more stops at petrol stations, rest stops for a piss, use local shops possibly.

It was only an hour’s drive plus I’m sure there would be much less (of an already small) risk with her family going for a walk in a tiny village in the East Neuk of Fife compared to a walk around their normal residence in the much more populated Edinburgh.  She probably thought she was keeping her family safer but she should have known better.

If she’d only done it once she may have got away with still having her job.  Doing it twice was sheer stupidity.

5 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

It was only an hour’s drive plus I’m sure there would be much less (of an already small) risk with her family going for a walk in a tiny village in the East Neuk of Fife compared to a walk around their normal residence in the much more populated Edinburgh.  She probably thought she was keeping her family safer but she should have known better.

If she’d only done it once she may have got away with still having her job.  Doing it twice was sheer stupidity.

Who caused the most risk ?

1 Me driving to Asda , wandering round looking for 'essentials' (yeast for bread making)

2 CC driving from one house to another 

3 Charlie flying to Balmoral infecting flight crew , flunkeys , bumboys and butlers

I know separate argument .

Fact is she stood there giving us all instructions about how to behave . Whilst , apparently , thinking it didn't apply to her.

Westminster mob were no better . Only 2 days ago pictures taken of Hancock openly coughing , spluttering and wiping his nose with his hand

11 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

And she would have done it again and again no doubt. The point is though that it was a piss poor example to set the rest of the country. Scottish government hasn’t put a foot wrong with this virus (IMO) so cannot afford for the population to start to have doubts about the advice given from the CMO because she doesn’t follow it herself. 

On CMO visiting holiday home.  It’s not about the specific risk of those two journeys. It’s about two things. 

1.  Lead by example. If you have clear rules and don’t follow them yourself, it lessens the likelihood of everyone else following them. 
2.  Two trips by one family to a holiday home doesn’t present a significant increase risk. There are 25k second homes in Scotland. If we started having 25k families moving around, shopping in small local shops, visiting petrol stations, congesting in small villages, possibly not reached by the virus, that would be an additional issue. 

As with a lot of the rules, it’s not about individual risk. It’s about avoiding slippage to something far larger. Eg going for a BBQ on the beach with your household isn’t an added risk but, people see BBQs, they decide to do the same but bring their brother.  Then friends decide to do it. Etc etc. It soon escalates.  How do you police? ID everyone in every group outside. Easier just to keep the rules really tight. 

She wilfully broke the Government rules twice. No excuse whatsoever. She had to go and has gone. Job done. 

1 hour ago, westbow said:

Was it not Edinburgh to Fife? 

Again, faux outrage and folk being dramatic. 

Anyone with a car will have to go to a petrol station and the shops are fair game, apparently. 

She never mixed with others, whether she stays in her 1st or 2nd home and goes for a walk I'm not seeing the difference. 

For someone in her position it is daft tho, but not seeing how she is putting any more folk at risk by walking at one home v the other as long as she didn't mix with others. 

She didn't follow her own rules tho so she's a daftie. Can't do that in her position tbh. 

Faux outrage tho 100%.

I bet the slimey wee journo is frothing himself Into a stuper as we speak. 

Don't think him travelling about following her is essential, he should be sacked as well imo.

Creepy wee turd that he is. 

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Was it not Edinburgh to Fife? 

Again, faux outrage and folk being dramatic. 

Anyone with a car will have to go to a petrol station and the shops are fair game, apparently. 

She never mixed with others, whether she stays in her 1st or 2nd home and goes for a walk I'm not seeing the difference. 

For someone in her position it is daft tho, but not seeing how she is putting any more folk at risk by walking at one home v the other as long as she didn't mix with others. 

She didn't follow her own rules tho so she's a daftie. Can't do that in her position tbh. 

Faux outrage tho 100%.

I bet the slimey wee journo is frothing himself Into a stuper as we speak. 

Don't think him travelling about following her is essential, he should be sacked as well imo.

Creepy wee turd that he is. 

Faux outrage? Drama? Not much of that on show. Just pointing out she is a hypocrite. Her, the police and the government seem to agree. 

51 minutes ago, Sid said:

On CMO visiting holiday home.  It’s not about the specific risk of those two journeys. It’s about two things. 

1.  Lead by example. If you have clear rules and don’t follow them yourself, it lessens the likelihood of everyone else following them. 
2.  Two trips by one family to a holiday home doesn’t present a significant increase risk. There are 25k second homes in Scotland. If we started having 25k families moving around, shopping in small local shops, visiting petrol stations, congesting in small villages, possibly not reached by the virus, that would be an additional issue. 

As with a lot of the rules, it’s not about individual risk. It’s about avoiding slippage to something far larger. Eg going for a BBQ on the beach with your household isn’t an added risk but, people see BBQs, they decide to do the same but bring their brother.  Then friends decide to do it. Etc etc. It soon escalates.  How do you police? ID everyone in every group outside. Easier just to keep the rules really tight. 

She wilfully broke the Government rules twice. No excuse whatsoever. She had to go and has gone. Job done. 

Indeed Sid. Don’t see why the greater point is so difficult to grasp.