***Heart of Midlothian v The Rangers FC Scottish Cup Quarter Final Tie Official Match Thread***

3 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

A ****in joke of a team, wish I hadn’t got a ticket. The fans who never got a ticket bet your glad our managers a *****

:kirk:

• Replies 1.3k

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• sadj

• Greedy Jambo

part_time_jambo
13 minutes ago, redjambo said:

For anyone fancying a gloat, the Rangers Media match thread is delicious.

Remember to disinfect your computer/phone/tablet once you've finished though.

Had a look. There's about 20 pages of one liners like "f!!!! pathietic" "clueless c...s" etc and another 20 wanting rid of Gerrard and all of the players, yet the Sun tries to ridicule Stendels training methods. Brilliant.

30 minutes ago, TweedbankJambo said:

Cheesing 😁

Saw someone say 

Outstendeling on twitter that covers it for me 😂

Edited by sadj

3 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

A ****in joke of a team, wish I hadn’t got a ticket. The fans who never got a ticket bet your glad our managers a *****

Do you still wish you gave your ticket you?

north wales jambo
7 minutes ago, north wales jambo said:

Penyffordd pal.. going to have a sore head tomorrow 

Wife used to live in llay, went to darlands in rosset 

4 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

735606265_bullyfacepalm.gif.aa7aff828415beee48c7eb54f3729817.gif

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Not bad. 

But tbh we should be burying shite like rangers 3 or 4 nil.

:D Oh, you.

17 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Is Halkett more composed without Soapy? Great game tonight

Rangers made it easy for us defensively imo. 

Played without a striker. 

Gerrard, tactical genius. 

😂😂

4 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Beautiful. Whit a Ridie!

Just now, jumpship said:

What a great feeling.. just home. We were magnificent today. Every player gave 100%.  

Fantastic stuff 👍 

fingers crossed this boosts the team and 

everyone gets right  behind Stendel 

Great result. 

21 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Is Halkett more composed without Soapy? Great game tonight

I don't think that was the case at all. We ditched the zonal marking, we kept our full backs deep, we held a deeper line and we didn't **** about with the ball or take risks. Surprise surprise we come away with a clean sheet. 

Well done Dan. We really needed that. We have to take this in to the league now, and go on a run. Come on the Hearts! HHGH.

5 hours ago, Maroonjam said:

I'm with sky, signed up on Premier sports website and instantly got the channel. Was well impressed with the speed. So got beers in and ready for the game. I for one would have been there tonight had it not been for kids, a smashed knee and wife working night shift meaning no childcare. 

So for £12 to still see it and the el clasico I can't complain. 

That’s good. Last time I tried to do that it took several hours for the subscription to go live. 

4 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

no speedboat

nope it was a caravan and watching the game today looked like most of the sevco players were towing it 😄

Just now, One five said:

Being at the game I never noticed but someone has just said Gerard never shook hand with Daniel is that correct?

Daniel didn’t want to catch anything off him. 

8 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

I don't think that was the case at all. We ditched the zonal marking, we kept our full backs deep, we held a deeper line and we didn't **** about with the ball or take risks. Surprise surprise we come away with a clean sheet. 

Yip 

100%

3 minutes ago, One five said:

Being at the game I never noticed but someone has just said Gerard never shook hand with Daniel is that correct?

wouldn't surprise me, gerrard is a classless arsehole

2 hours ago, jonesy said:

She had her year in the inner circle. Ever since then she’s been pretty quiet. Must have made her an offer she couldn’t refuse. 

She had a year in there and decided she didn’t want to be one of them. 

1 hour ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

The shape has been so much better. Can Stendel get some credit for a "Plan B" now?

Yes from me. Finally done away with his high press and playing to the strengths of his squad. Much , much better tonight. Play like this for the rest of the season and we will finish 8th or 9th at worst. 

Just now, soonbe110 said:

Yes from me. Finally done away with his high press and playing to the strengths of his squad. Much , much better tonight. Play like this for the rest of the season and we will finish 8th or 9th at worst. 

We still pressed high

Just now, Smithee said:

We still pressed high

This. We didn't leave ourselves as open as we have done in the past though.

37 minutes ago, north wales jambo said:

Penyffordd pal.. going to have a sore head tomorrow 

Not long back and havent had a drink yet. Laphroaig shortly though.

Only ever been through Pen on the train to Liverpool 

1 hour ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Damour has been outstanding this second half. A lot of people eating their words on him this evening.

He was absolutely immense second half. Couldn’t believe my eyes. Watched him in reserve game on Tuesday and he didn’t try a leg. Couldn’t believe he started but came on to a great game. Always thought there must be a player in there given his career to date, just taken him a while to show us. 

3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

We still pressed high

Aye we did. Though the defence held the line farther back and the mid/attack pressed high up the pitch. 

I thought DAmour had a great 2nd half too. Poor as he was in the first, on a booking, ref looking to get him played a blinder

3 hours ago, WADZ said:

We cannot prioritise any Match. We need wins. Wins breed confidence a defeat today and we go into Tuesday dreading it. That team is an absoloute joke. They're missing kamberi and Morelos and Hagi is on the bench. What an opportunity shame we will probably make an erse of it. Sick of seeing these line ups. Wish Naismith would just gtf aswell tbh.