***Official Falkirk v Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Mason is the only one i think who might be a suitable replacement. 

😂😂😂 best option we have

No chance imo , as detailed above. 

Is Gallacher registered as a player? Honestly take anything but Joel. Is the lad Stone not meant to be class?

• Replies 1.8k

• Suso Santana

• Cruyff

• sadj

• Hearts007

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

Serious questing.  Are plastic pitches slippery when wet or do they have a gritty sort of surface?

I've never seen one.

They are better when wet but the ball can run much quicker. More of an issue when dryer as too sticky.

There are different standards tho

Just now, Mr Elwood P said:

Is Gallacher registered as a player? Honestly take anything but Joel. Is the lad Stone not meant to be class?

Maybe i meant Stone not Mason. Young lad we have highly rated? 

1 hour ago, Dino Velvet said:

Where on the pitch is Washington a threat because it’s certainly not in front of the goals! 

Please see the example I posted to which you replied. He’d only been on the pitch about ten minutes and won us a penalty. He brings more than Henderson does. Agreed, he needs to actually score, but scoring goals doesn’t seem to be an issue as much for our team now. 

Edited by Absolute Scenes

Captain Sausage

Jesus Christ. 

Pereira still in eh? We lose this and it’s the first real pressure on Stendel, particularly if Poppadom hands is at fault. 

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

Serious questing.  Are plastic pitches slippery when wet or do they have a gritty sort of surface?

I've never seen one.

If it's anything like sighthill pitz there's not much difference from dry to wet. 

9 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

I will just say this you shouldn't be playing football in 50mph wind and rain then moaning the standard is absolute shite or it's a farce cause of the weather.I say this as no doubt these comments will appear tonight.

Alphonse is correct though they had a fair idea what it was going to be like.Good luck to everyone going though.

Great advert for Scottish football. 

Might be part of the loan deal that  Pereira has to play unless injured. Only reason I can think of why he has kept his place. 

8 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Pereira playing is an utter disgrace. 

Really concerned about Stendel’s judgement based on this. 

Just goes to show you what he thinks of Zlamal sticking with Pereira.

Just now, Fraggle said:

Might be part of the loan deal that  Pereira has to play unless injured. Only reason I can think of why he has kept his place. 

I nearly made that happen on Wednesday after the third

Big shout to keep Perriera in goal. Clearly thinks he's the best that we have and wants to give him confidence. I can understand it but I'm not sure I agree with it. Goalies need confidence though and this might make a big difference to him. We'll see. 

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

Maybe i meant Stone not Mason. Young lad we have highly rated? 

It’s Stone that Celtic and Watford were after.

1 minute ago, Fraggle said:

Stendel played Bobby in his first game in charge against St Johnstone then that was it

He had a bit of a nightmare at times

Leveins Battalion

Not impressed with Stendel at all over his selections,continuing to pick poor performing players is a fecking joke.

It is against the rules to have a clause in a contract saying a player must play when fit. 

Also, he's been dropped before now.

3 minutes ago, Fraggle said:

Na i think its more to do with capability due Bobbys insanity 🤔

7 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

I've never seen one.

The wet the pitch before a game anyway, no use if dry.

1 minute ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Not impressed with Stendel at all over his selections,continuing to pick poor performing players is a fecking joke.

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

4-2-1-3 , 4-1-2-3 , 4-3-3 even 4-2-3-1 fit those players 🤷🏻‍♂️

Aye I suppose it would depend where Naismith and smith play.

I think it’s this

joel

clare Halkett dikamona garrucio

smith Irving langer

washington Boyce Naismith. 

1 minute ago, Bunny Munro said:

It is against the rules to have a clause in a contract saying a player must play when fit. 

Also, he's been dropped before now.

No its not against the rules , gets put in some loan deals but its not that i’d imagine

9 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Souttar has an ankle knock if nobody has already mentioned that 

Yep. That’ll be him done for the season.

4 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

He went down in my estimations when he came out and said that he would ask Paul Gallacher if Periera should be dropped. 

Irving was also horrendous against Kilmarnock. 

Edited by Suso Santana

Barry Anderson tweeting we're playing a back three with Smith

Pereira

Dikamona       Smith       Halkett

Clare            Langer             Irving             Garuccio

Washington      Boyce     Naismith

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Na i think its more to do with capability due Bobbys insanity 🤔

So we are totally ****ed either way then if that's all we've got. It's going to cost us massively this season. 

4 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

It’s Stone that Celtic and Watford were after.

Apologies then thats who I was meaning. Outside of him it has to be Pereria for the most part. Zlamal would scare me more than Pereria in goal. Pereira might take some confidence from it. Guaranteed that Jorg is drilling into him to be decisive. He isn’t and thats part of him issue.

15 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Pereira playing is an utter disgrace. 

Really concerned about Stendel’s judgement based on this. 

14 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Agree 100%. Last last chance for Joel.

Defo should've been dropped, he's rank rotten.

If we were playing with a beach ball, he still wouldnae save nout

7 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Other than Pereira, who are you referring to?

23 minutes ago, kila said:

Pereira

Clare       Dikamona       Halkett       Garuccio

Smith      Langer      Irving

Washington      Boyce       Naismith 

You'd think so unless he puts Smith back to RB and Clare in midfield so we have a box to box player in the three?

Think your selection will be right though

Just now, Fraggle said:

So we are totally ****ed either way then if that's all we've got. It's going to cost us massively this season. 

Possibly , Stone as Elwood corrected me , might be an option. Is he on loan? I think Pereria if he was more decisive might do better if ya watch him he is lackadaisical when diving instead of committing. That could be confidence

2 minutes ago, kila said:

Barry Anderson tweeting we're playing a back three with Smith

Pereira

Dikamona       Smith       Halkett

Clare            Langer             Irving             Garuccio

Washington      Boyce     Naismith

Arguably we have been playing a 2 4 4 the last few games.

I think more likely that Smith will sit just in front of Halkett and Dikamona but really just a few yards either way.

1 minute ago, TheBigO said:

You'd think so unless he puts Smith back to RB and Clare in midfield so we have a box to box player in the three?

Think your selection will be right though

Smith could be a box to boxer , maybe him and Langer behind Irving though. At least then you eliminate the possibility of Irvings poor aspects coming through so much and he can focus on what he is good at

2 minutes ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

We should be hammering falkirk, so fingers crossed we turn up, that team is very strong 

yep

Edited by Hearts007

Also if we are playing a 3 tonight it may work. But we have been told that Stendel is a 4 at the back man all the time. Changing already to a 3 could be said he is being pragmatic. But is it desperate already? 

Leveins Battalion
Just now, NaturalOrder74 said:

We should be hammering falkirk, so fingers crossed we turn up, that team is very strong 

No it's not,were bottom of the league ffs.

Just now, sadj said:

Smith could be a box to boxer , maybe him and Langer behind Irving though. At least then you eliminate the possibility of Irvings poor aspects coming through so much and he can focus on what he is good at

Aye, Irving could be a good 10. Control possession 30-40 yards out type thing. Look for wee threaded balls with Washington and Naismith making runs from wide.

Sounds good!!

Just now, hearts00 said:

Also if we are playing a 3 tonight it may work. But we have been told that Stendel is a 4 at the back man all the time. Changing already to a 3 could be said he is being pragmatic. But is it desperate already? 

2 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Drained of positivity to be honest. Just not sure we’ll stay Up with the CHs and Pereira. 

chill man. It’ll be ok tonight. If he’s going to fiddle with the formation a wee bit it’s to make us better defensively. It’ll be fine.