crazy thing you have seen or heard about at hearts games

Masonic

in no particular order

hearts fans in brugge knockin on doors for directions one doors open nobodys in they go in and cook steaks then leave early 1990s

fans struggling for stuttgart accomomdation local boy lets some of the lads stay and takes them to a brothel and a peep show early 2000s

stuttgart police siezed fans money before boarding ferry early 2000s

programmes were free in germany some fans took boxes and sold for whatever they could get early 2000s

alex higgins bodyguard "losing his wallet" then fan was hit with tram in stuttgart and the money from the wallet was used for his hospital bill early 2000s

celtic fan been put through a shop window on gorgie road early 2000s same thing in dundee early 2000s

brugge beer drinking contests whoever had the biggest number on the bottom of the bottle had to get next round early 1990s

liverpool travel lodge after a fans stuff went missing and she complained police came and escorted her away because she was on medication they put her in a straightjacket few years ago

any other good ones?

Edited by Masonic
spelling mistake

• Replies 224

• millerjames398

• TyphoonJambo

• Weakened Offender

• Harry Potter

After the Rangers game on the last day of the season in 1997 (we won 3-1, all the goals in the last ten minutes, Robertson broke the league scoring record), somebody in Gorgie Road said somebody had been stabbed in the head at the game. I've never heard it mentioned again so probably not true.

6 minutes ago, Gorgiewave said:

After the Rangers game on the last day of the season in 1997 (we won 3-1, all the goals in the last ten minutes, Robertson broke the league scoring record), somebody in Gorgie Road said somebody had been stabbed in the head at the game. I've never heard it mentioned again so probably not true.

really hope thats not true i was hoping for some funny contributions to be honest rather than too sinister ones but i guess i did include the celtic and dundee one so its fair to mention from you

13 minutes ago, Masonic said:

really hope thats not true i was hoping for some funny contributions to be honest rather than too sinister ones but i guess i did include the celtic and dundee one so its fair to mention from you

A celtic fan getting put through a window is funny.

First Hearts game abroad to Paris.

First time abroad.

Gathering under the Eiffel Tower and a Hearts supporter starting to climb it.

Police pulled their guns out Ouzi sub machine guns I think.

Was a shock to see that .

Same trip the Hearts support singing to the police at Dover they had a head like a penis.

Same trip on the way back the bus having a big fall out (mercer bus)

Tannadice during the miners strike when we were a right shower.

The guy who came aboard the mercer bus telling everyone about sex with a bird while wearing bin bags.

He was part of a few boys who travelled on the mercer buses who were batshit .

Celtic away after a draw that saw us go home with no windows but the above group handed out some delightful punishment to said vandals.

Pittodrie away where one crazy Hearts supporter took on the casual element and they bottled it.

The doing handed out to the neo nazis at the top of mcleod street who were giving it to those collecting for striking miners.

The Hearrs support allowing Aberdeen scarferz past and totalling their casuals at the Gorgie end .

There is so many crazy times that I could go on and on.

Glad I was young watching Hearts back then.

16 minutes ago, TheStig said:

you have read it wrong i stated that it was fair for him to mention what he mentioned because although i was hoping for mainly funny stories that i had indeed mentioned the celtic and dundee fan which was of course not funny

The Shed was home to my craziest memories. 

I remember, as a kid, waiting for the game to begin in the shed and an argument broke out between some union jack waving Hearts fans from Livingstone and a Scottish nationalist Hearts fan who was there with his girlfriend. It kicked off and got really ugly. 

The leader of the Livingstone mob's tactic for resolving the heated dispute was to pull out his cock and piss all over his opposite number and his girlfriend. I didn't stay around to watch what happened after that, but I'm pretty sure the police did. Kicked off. 

Also, I remember the pisser around the back of The Shed not because I was brave enough to go there but when you looked up the slope of the shed you could see the steam rising. The shed pissed was home to plants that couldn't grow in the Botanics. Unreal, looking back at it. 

Was about 12 or 13 standing in the gorgie end trying to put off the away keeper

as we used to do.

2 older guys in front of us talking when there was a bad smell, one guy said to the 

other , you farted, other guy aye why, when was the last time you had yer heid ventilated ,

was the guys reply, honestly .😮

50 minutes ago, TheStig said:

To be fair seeing it would be.

Reading about it is just amusing

Hearty Harry handing out sweets to the bairns at the wheatfield. Takes his head off and it’s ally mcoist inside 😂 bairns throw all their sweets at him. Made me chuckle

3 minutes ago, ShedBoy said:

Hearty Harry handing out sweets to the bairns at the wheatfield. Takes his head off and it’s ally mcoist inside 😂 bairns throw all their sweets at him. Made me chuckle

brilliant.

Us all taking Sunday papers to Ibrox and opening them up to read them at kick off on the last day of the 05/06 season having already secured our Champions League qualification place. Brilliant.

35 minutes ago, eyesandears said:

Us all taking Sunday papers to Ibrox and opening them up to read them at kick off on the last day of the 05/06 season having already secured our Champions League qualification place. Brilliant.

That was wonderful 

5 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

nearly crashed my car 

Was in robbo’s pre match with my dad when heard that news- were we at home to Dunfermline on that day? 🤔 

Didn’t believe it at first 😕

Big bernie taking his dug to games in the 70s/80s, well before my time, but could never get my head round somebody taking their mutt to games home and away apparently 🤯😂🇱🇻

Got to include myself, gettin stranded in Bordeaux, and gettin home on the Saturday via Paris Birmingham and glasgow..i left from Edinburgh on the Thursday morning😖😂

2 hours ago, Deodato said:

The Shed was home to my craziest memories. 

I remember, as a kid, waiting for the game to begin in the shed and an argument broke out between some union jack waving Hearts fans from Livingstone and a Scottish nationalist Hearts fan who was there with his girlfriend. It kicked off and got really ugly. 

The leader of the Livingstone mob's tactic for resolving the heated dispute was to pull out his cock and piss all over his opposite number and his girlfriend. I didn't stay around to watch what happened after that, but I'm pretty sure the police did. Kicked off. 

Also, I remember the pisser around the back of The Shed not because I was brave enough to go there but when you looked up the slope of the shed you could see the steam rising. The shed pissed was home to plants that couldn't grow in the Botanics. Unreal, looking back at it. 

The toilets in the shed were a sight to behold,, but handy for standing on to get a better view when it was packed,  and we were shooting down to the school end,,,just never let your foot slip😂

When the boy walked on the park with his laddie to throw his season book away 🤣 we had just lost a goal v Dundee Utd (maybe)

A brand new "Inter" style away shirt being ripped and thrown onto the pitchside track during a defeat at Starks Park. It then had a cup of Bovril poured on it for good measure :laugh2:

On the coach home and being told Colin Cameron was leaving before the club announced it. Sad day.

On a plane with UN peacekeepers on a flight to Sarajevo who thought we were nuts.

Jambos who bumped the tram off its tracks in Basle. 

The guy in Bordeaux dressed as Del Boy complete with sheepskin and suitcase. 

Jambos queueing up to be frisked by gorgeous female cop in Stuttgart. Refusing all pleas by male cops to move along. 

Are there ferries in Stuttgart?

And where is Livingstone?

This thread is too much to cope with so soon after NYD.

Also remember boozing in some place on Hannover Street called Grand Cru (or Gran Cru) on a Saturday night and being cleared out well after 1am, only to see George Burley propping up the bar. Okay, nothing special, other than we were away to Falkirk at 12.30am the next (sorry, same) day. We drew that one 2-2 I believe, Andy Webster saving us on numerous occasions. 

The rest is history. 

1 minute ago, Deodato said:

Also remember boozing in some place on Hannover Street called Grand Cru (or Gran Cru) on a Saturday night and being cleared out well after 1am, only to see George Burley propping up the bar. Okay, nothing special, other than we were away to Falkirk at 12.30am the next (sorry, same) day. We drew that one 2-2 I believe, Andy Webster saving us on numerous occasions. 

The rest is history. 

Craig Gordon sent off in his 99th consecutive game for us?

Dressing as santa for away trip in leige, ( was early November 1992)  went in disguise as was supposed to be on a work course in england.

Then our bus (Portobello) we gave a few english guys a lift back to the city centre only for the bus To be stormed by police to arrest the chelsea mob that had been causing trouble 

1 hour ago, millerjames398 said:

Big bernie taking his dug to games in the 70s/80s, well before my time, but could never get my head round somebody taking their mutt to games home and away apparently 🤯😂🇱🇻

I remember this but had forgotten it until I read yer post 

Late eighties/early nineties I remember a Rangers supporter at the top of Robertson Avenue with a nasty looking gash/slash across his cheeks and mouth. No idea what happened and quite frankly glad I didn't see the actual incident. 

1 hour ago, millerjames398 said:

Mind him in the old ibrox standing enclosure,,,him and his wee dug,, big man in his Jean's doc martens and braces, cannae mind the score may have been 1-3,  85/96 

Being in Prague aged 16 in a massive pub when the local police came in demanding we pay money for some other supposed fans who'd done a runner. 

Same trip - local ladies of the night doing naked gymnastics in the hotel bar and everyone singing 'Walking on broken glass' on account of the number of drinks that had been knocked over. The two things were maybe related but I can't remember as it was a long time ago! 

I flew on the team plane to and from Prague and it was safe to say Joe Jordan didn't seem popular at all with the players. 

I also remember Jimmy Sandison making a clearance into the old benches area and the ball flying straight into the pie stall. 

Edited by Captain Canada

I remember a new year game down at easter road that was rearranged ,,,due to postponement   1987  ?      It was on a wedneday,,,2-2  draw "   around 2,300, hearts fans being housed in with the hibbys in the old cow shed ??   No idea why ,  but that could have got nasty ,,,,just a few bizzys and stewards in between ?       Couldn't see that happening again , , or why it happened then ?      Crazy

3 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

I remember a new year game down at easter road that was rearranged ,,,due to postponement   1987  ?      It was on a wedneday,,,2-2  draw "   around 2,300, hearts fans being housed in with the hibbys in the old cow shed ??   No idea why ,  but that could have got nasty ,,,,just a few bizzys and stewards in between ?       Couldn't see that happening again , , or why it happened then ?      Crazy

Was in there..was only a few hundred Jambos but we made it out without a mark on us. 

Guy falling out of the stand at Brechin was pretty funny. There was also one at Tyney when a boy bounced down Wheatfield Steps, over wall onto his back and STILL did a 5-1.

Got huckled though

Parkhead 1983 scottish cup ,,,,,hearts and celtic fans battles in the old bus park behind old rangers end " vicious that was ,,,about 8 of our bus never got back !      Canny mind our support that day ,wasnt bad around 3k possibly,,,,but it was a nutty ending  fists  flying polis getting  shoved about the lot ......🇱🇻🇶🇦🇱🇻🇶🇦🇶🇦🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🤣🤣🤣🎵🎶 in the jungle ,,the mighty jungle 🎵the celtic ran away 🎶🎶

Craig Herbertson

Paris St. Germain v Hearts 1984 UEFA Cup. First sight of policemen with machine guns pointed worryingly in our direction. Would have coped with this if our chaps hadn't been attacked in the underground by Parisian ultras carrying knives on the underground. Escaped on to the train to be hit with a lethal gas cannister as the doors closed. Ensuing panic.

Was just relaxing after all the excitment when I noticed we two were the only Hearts fan in our section among thousands of upset french chaps. Rumblings around us as some random Hearts fan stood up a few seats away and began to abuse the St Germaine team, then all the fans around him, then France and the French. Amazingly he wasn't even lifted despite keeping up a tirade for the whole first half.

Edited by Craig Herbertson

Me and 3 friends driveing to talion Estonia right after the home game at tinnie 😂

the cat that some how got on the pitch 

Celtic fighting with each other (away)

hearts in Switzerland (Basel) bouncing the trams off the lines (over and over) 😂

At same Game seen a hearts fan with a Union Jack arguing with another hearts fan about some thing daft.both left and did not come back..

In Montrose in the early 70’s for one of the SC replays, station hotel I think, big Jambo at the bar tells me and my mates to feck off to the other end of the bar to get served, we looked at him puzzled but complied, the two frazzled bar maids hustled to the end of the bar to serve us when he promptly lifted his skinny mate over the top of the bar to unhook a bottle of vodka off the gantry and leg it out of there

Edited by jamboozy

Was at Hearts v Toulouse which was played in Nantes IIRC. One chap had been enjoying his refreshments a little too much and stood on a barrier surrounding the pitch and fell onto the pitch steaming. Turns out he was George Foulkes son :lol:

On a similar type thread years ago a poster recalls a game in the 70s when a fan turned up wearing a pinny. After a few minutes of funny looks he had went into a rant about it not being his turn to do the dishes😂 so he sneaked away to the game. (Original poster’s story is better).........

Game at Tynie v Celtic, mid 90s. Celtic fan had been giving it large in the direction of the Hearts fans as he walked to the Gorgie End. 

Just as we got to the Tynie Arms, a JT walking in the crowd minding his own business eating a chippie,  threw out a right hook and got the boy flush as he stood on the kerb.

The JT didn’t even look up and just kept on walking eating his scran 😂😂😂

1 hour ago, Jamhammer said:

I remember this but had forgotten it until I read yer post 

Like i said it was before my time, but there's a couple posters on here, that had the pleasure of his company on the busses, and some of the stories about him are legendary, but that was the one that stood out, taking his pal along to darkhead for a bit bovver ****in bonkers😂🇱🇻

48 minutes ago, millerjames398 said:

Like i said it was before my time, but there's a couple posters on here, that had the pleasure of his company on the busses, and some of the stories about him are legendary, but that was the one that stood out, taking his pal along to darkhead for a bit bovver ****in bonkers😂🇱🇻

It wasn’t a wee dog either IIRC. Speaking of dogs anyone know the boy who wears the Scooby Doo onesie in the Gorgie Stand?

33 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

It wasn’t a wee dog either IIRC. Speaking of dogs anyone know the boy who wears the Scooby Doo onesie in the Gorgie Stand?

Think the boy your on about is called shaky or snakey🤷🏼‍♂️ 

3 hours ago, swavkav said:

Seeing a Celtic supporter, having a fag stubbed out on his top, next to the Tynie Arms 

Im sure theres a wee clip of that on YouTube ...

3 hours ago, Hectormasson said:

Mind him in the old ibrox standing enclosure,,,him and his wee dug,, big man in his Jean's doc martens and braces, cannae mind the score may have been 1-3,  85/96 

Aye thats the chap, looked a bit like giant haystacks but with king Billy tattos, and a scar on his cheek😂🇱🇻