• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

McLaughlin says we need to offload Washington to balance the books. 

Hearts decide to keep Washington. 

Right you are Brian.

Edited by Homme

13 minutes ago, Barack said:

So Stendel admits he's never heard of Nisbet. Yet we might be in for him?

Interesting to see how that gets rationalized on here, as to who's spoken to Stendel and advised him in that case.

The rationale would be purely to dick the vermin about, surely...

1 minute ago, Homme said:

Right you are Brian.

Jesus has he been attending the Easter Road school of Hobonomics? 

4 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

I'd say the chances of us even trying for Nisbet are about 1% given Stendel's comment. Don't believe he's at Riccarton.

We may not be going for Nisbet. But I'd say the chances of Stendel genuinely not having heard of him are about 1%.

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

Right you are Brian.

Total guesswork from him. Hasn't got a clue and lost his sources from previous regime

Not going to bother listening to that radio Scotland transfer windae program. Just goin' to sit here with a dram and follow all the action here on good old JKB. Much more entertaining and, probably, where Hearts are concerned at least, much more accurate. Cheers Kickbackers.

Just now, Bring Back Paulo Sergio said:

So, scarf above head picture is taking longer than anticipated. :waiting:

Waiting on the floodlights heating up 👍

1 minute ago, Bring Back Paulo Sergio said:

So, scarf above head picture is taking longer than anticipated. :waiting:

I just messaged my mate asking if the photographer left his flash 😂😂

7 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

received_463043377908374.thumb.jpeg.a90f27ff87ab48c9977ea4dd39d04bee.jpeg

Delighted.  Conor is an important player in Stendel’s style and contributed massively off the bench on Sunday.

Happy for us to shift Berra, Walker and Damour to free up wages to bring the two attackers in.

I thought we'd lose Hickey this transfer window and there'd possibly be bids for Souttar.

If no one else comes in, I'm quite happy this squad will climb the table.

Looking forward to the rest of the season.

NO! No! No!  We can't allow the scarf photae to be taken on the pitch !  Whit aboot the damage ? !!

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

Electricians eh. :verymad:

1 minute ago, millano77 said:

I just messaged my mate asking if the photographer left his flash 😂😂

Even ****ing around with stored energy.

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

Take it we are heating them up slow to save on money rather than blast them and cost ourselves a fortune

Just now, sadj said:

Take it we are heating them up slow to save on money rather than blast them and cost ourselves a fortune

Difference between Nisbet signing and not🙄

2 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Delighted.  Conor is an important player in Stendel’s style and contributed massively off the bench on Sunday.

Happy for us to shift Berra, Walker and Damour to free up wages to bring the two attackers in.

So am I. I sponsor his first team jersey and looking forward to framing this and hanging it on my wall 

Starting to doubt Berra’s leaving. A wee bit shocked if he chooses to stay in the reserves and sit on his contract. Wouldn’t be as shocked if Walker and Damour don’t go as they would be harder to shift having just signed in the summer.

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Rotten window. 

Not one single player spotted in Greggs 

Home baking only under rhe new regime 😂

jambo-in-furness
3 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Not going to bother listening to that radio Scotland transfer windae program. Just goin' to sit here with a dram and follow all the action here on good old JKB. Much more entertaining and, probably, where Hearts are concerned at least, much more accurate. Cheers Kickbackers.

this is where I’m at,  January window closes at midnight, so does my dry January pledge, and I can celebrate Brexit with a dram from my 18 year old glen morangie (Christmas present still uncorked)

roll on midnight.🥃

Just now, NaturalOrder74 said:

We calling it a night then ? Cannae mind us ever getting any late night deals tbh 

Soapy was a really late one if I remember correctly 

Just now, NaturalOrder74 said:

We calling it a night then ? Cannae mind us ever getting any late night deals tbh 

You forgetting Christian Nade?

Just now, BackOfTheNet said:

Starting to doubt Berra’s leaving. A wee bit shocked if he chooses to stay in the reserves and sit on his contract. Wouldn’t be as shocked if Walker and Damour don’t go as they would be harder to shift having just signed in the summer.

To be fair to Jamie, he has a kid on the way so lots for him to think about, especially when he’s only recently moved back. 

One thing for sure, Stendel isn’t afraid of tearing up these ridiculous long contracts Levein handed out.

4 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Say something about someone signing, you're good at making things happen

1 minute ago, Gashauskis9 said:

To be fair to Jamie, he has a kid on the way so lots for him to think about, especially when he’s only recently moved back. 

One thing for sure, Stendel isn’t afraid of tearing up these ridiculous long contracts Levein handed out.

Yeah, players who’ve just moved to the club have just had a major upheaval usually, which means another quick move is unlikely.

Any HIbs signing usually gets touted on here just before he signs for them. Makes them feel they’ve beaten us to it, despite  us usually having no interest.

Just now, ...a bit disco said:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS

I didn't think he would move but if this is happening...

More chance of us getting someone in. 

1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Say something about someone signing, you're good at making things happen

I do think it’s about Thiam we signed someone else to be fair!

3 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Konditormeister baking only under the new regime 😂

f.t.f.y.   :icon14:

Bring Back Paulo Sergio
2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS

I didn't think he would move but if this is happening...

More chance of us getting someone in. 

A loan wouldn't do us much good

Edited by Bring Back Paulo Sergio

1 minute ago, jambo-in-furness said:

this is where I’m at,  January window closes at midnight, so does my dry January pledge, and I can celebrate Brexit with a dram from my 18 year old glen morangie (Christmas present still uncorked)

roll on midnight.🥃

Enjoy your dram mate, I'm on Old Pulteney 12 yo at the moment. I have a Glen Ord 10yo cask strength that I was given as a 60th birthday present but I don't think I'll open that unless we get a REALLY special new signing.

7 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

This tweets aged well lol 

bigsuperslim1874
15 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

We may not be going for Nisbet. But I'd say the chances of Stendel genuinely not having heard of him are about 1%.

Pretty sure @Bongo 1874 said we had been monitoring Nisbet?