• Robbo-Jambo

On 21/12/2019 at 20:35, soonbe110 said:

Fact or fiction? 

Definitely fact

On 21/12/2019 at 20:38, GorgieRules22 said:

Fiction he’s a slavering erse.

Thanks for the compliment but please see the above post. 

14 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

The suggestion that Washington is a more prolific goal scorer than Naismith because he banged in a load of goals in the English 7th Tier. 

There really have been some harrowing posts flying around today. 

Wouldnt that just be an indication that Naismith has scored his goals at a higher level, against better teams and is therefore a better player than Washington, but at their respective levels the latter is more prolific than the former albeit at a shitter level?

If only Thomaso had thought his original point through.

16 minutes ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Of these 130 goals Washington scored 54 of these goals for St Ives! 😂

The rest were all in lower league football unlike Naismith who has scored at the top level for Rangers, Everton and Scotland so quoting stats at me was “shite”!

As for not bothering replying PLEASE do not reply to any of my posts because I have certainly had enough of your “childish pish”.

I dont give a flying duck where he scored 54 goals. I just want one for Hearts. At least that way I'll know he's back playing. 

Just now, alwaysthereinspirit said:

I dont give a flying duck where he scored 54 goals. I just want one for Hearts. At least that way I'll know he's back playing. 

I’m with you on that! 👍

1 minute ago, been here before said:

Wouldnt that just be an indication that Naismith has scored his goals at a higher level, against better teams and is therefore a better player than Washington, but at their respective levels the latter is more prolific than the former?

Naismith would have looked like Messi playing in the English 7th Tier. 

Just now, TheOak88 said:

Naismith would have looked like Messi playing in the English 7th Tier. 

No doubt. But that wasnt the original point.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

Wouldnt that just be an indication that Naismith has scored his goals at a higher level, against better teams and is therefore a better player than Washington, but at their respective levels the latter is more prolific than the former?

If only Thomaso had thought his original point through.

Still trying to prove your petty wee point when all you were doing as usual was having a pop at me at every opportunity. Pathetic.

Just now, been here before said:

No doubt. But that wasnt the original point.

Point was Naismith would have a Messi like goal tally at that level. 

2 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

Point was Naismith would have a Messi like goal tally at that level. 

No the point the slaver was making  was that Naismith was "prolific" then that didn work out so he changed it to prolific in comparison to Washington... now thats not quite worked out for him so its the usual case of **** knows what he's slavering about. 

Essentially its the same conversation everyone has with him.

Naismith cam go on the leave list with the rest of the shite in the squad. 
He is of absolutely no use to us sitting in the stand!! 
I think he has now missed 30 odd matches since he first played for us. Waste of a wage!! 

31 minutes ago, been here before said:

No the point the slaver was making  was that Naismith was "prolific" then that didn work out so he changed it to prolific in comparison to Washington... now thats not quite worked out for him so its the usual case of **** knows what he's slavering about. 

Essentially its the same conversation everyone has with him.

No just annoying dicks like you.

Forget Naismith and Washington. Souttar and Haring will make a huge difference as well as a new decent keeper we may have a spine again 

25 minutes ago, VALDOS' said:

Sounds like Washington has got better while being injured, it's a common thing actually. 

Ah Ye olde  "if only Washington hadn't got injured. We'd be chasing Newco/Celtic" story line.

28 minutes ago, VALDOS' said:

Sounds like Washington has got better while being injured, it's a common thing actually. 

Just wait till Garuccio comes back.

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Think he did. Think he had legs too.

We need more players with legs.

And engines.

More players with engines.

17 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Forget Naismith and Washington. Souttar and Haring will make a huge difference as well as a new decent keeper we may have a spine again 

What is the latest on their return - if any?

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Actual legs That're not made with play-dough.

Garuccio wasn't half bad in fairness. Him coming back...assuming Hickey stays...could mean Hickey playing a more advanced role. Think he'd suit that under Stendel.🤷‍♂️

Could well be right. Was more joking earlier about players getting better cos they’re injured. Anything to stop Whelan taking all the dead balls.

Just now, Barack said:

Washington & Souttar both at full effort training.

Cheers 👍

1 minute ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

What is the latest on their return - if any?

Someone said Souttar was training today. 

Haring is now the interpretor 

3 minutes ago, Barack said:

Washington & Souttar both at full effort training.

Good news. Keen to see Washington get bedded in and see what he can do, but dissapointed that pressure and expectation will be on him immediately.

6 minutes ago, Barack said:

Is what it is and is where we're at.

I won't be assuming he'll hit a "Cosgrove" patch and it's harsh but unexpected if others do. But, he suits Stendel's philosophy to a tee, as I've said before. He should create space and chances like he was previously though. I'll take 15-20 minutes of him in the Derby thank you very much.

Be good to see him come through competitive action without reaction, agreed.

Hoping he can be a little more direct than current options and create that space. Would like to see if he Walker and Meshino could get something going, in time; the 3 if them on same pitch same time is prob a bit luxury at mo tho.

24 minutes ago, Barack said:

Haring I'd like a bit more positivity. But I think by the end of winter break, he could be in the mix too.

I believe he went to see a specialist recently - did they get to the root cause of his problem?

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

it’s better to have then back though.

Getting them sharp for January is a step forward of course. 

This week won't be pretty 

10 minutes ago, Barack said:

Dunno. Bit of a medical anomaly. If folk thought Souttar was ****ed for his career, but as of today was back at it full pelt...I'm hopeful for Haring. Another who we've missed immeasurably, imo.

I must admit I thought Soapy was finished - hopefully we will see Haring again on the pitch! 👍

GorgieRules22
Just now, Barack said:

Praying to all the Gods I don't believe in...

Is there a slight chance of Souttar and Washington being involved on Boxing Day ?

14 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

So no Naismith for the derby then

For me, that’s like making a win into a draw.

So much more confident when the wee guy is playing.

Just now, Morgan said:

For me, that’s like making a win into a draw.

So much more confident when the wee guy is playing.

Unfortunately going by Kirk’s comments we may have to wait some time for that! ☹️ 

2 minutes ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Unfortunately going by Kirk’s comments we may have to wait some time for that! ☹️ 

I know!

Feckin Hibs getting off lightly again.

26 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I know!

Feckin Hibs getting off lightly again.

Assuming he is out on Boxing Day, he Hasn’t played the vermin for over a year.  They’ve got off very lightly.  

16 hours ago, Barack said:

Washington... decent chance, but not long. 

Souttar, I'd imagine Airdrie could be a target.

No way Airdrie have that kind of cash!

16 hours ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

I believe he went to see a specialist recently - did they get to the root cause of his problem?

He had another small operation. 

16 hours ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

If he is out long term again there is no way he was fit to play in the Hamilton game. 

Kind of verified by him only lasting 45 mind. 

Have big doubts about him playing for us on any regular kind of basis tbh.