*** Motherwell v Heart of Midlothian official match thread ***

Boof

15 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

Zlamal has dislocated his finger.

Motherwell pretty much at full strength.

Pereira plays like he's dislocated all his fingers!

• Replies 1k

• rick witter

• neilnunb

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Macphee on the radio saying that Robinson is at it (with regards to the sickness bug)

Does it matter? If they did have a few out they'd just bring a few in and beat us anyway.

Coburg Hearts
15 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

I know what you mean but was it not Mr Grimsdale not Grimshaw?

You are 100% correct. I must have had a senior moment.

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Macphee on the radio saying that Robinson is at it (with regards to the sickness bug)

Robinson will try and gain any advantage any way he can today seeing as we totally pied him for the job.

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Robinson will try and gain any advantage any way he can today seeing as we totally pied him for the job.

I'm glad we did to be honest. 

Just now, Space Pirate said:

I'm glad we did to be honest. 

Time will tell. I’d certainly prefer Stendel from what I’ve heard about him.

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

That was me last night.....

Nice hair do Jonno. Smart pin stripe too.

Ach, Dr Lager beat me to it.

Edited by whodanny

15 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I think that’s part of Austin’s issue. He changes things up from game to game depending on the opposition. Changing formations, different defence, midfield and attack. Over analyses and worries too much about the opposition.

I was going to say exactly this! 

Just stick with the same 11 every week and get the players used to playing with each other. Feckin annoying seeing changes every week. 

48 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

I always think of Norman Wisdom when I see the name Grimshaw.

Anyway, I think, more in hope, that we'll get something from this game.

Funny you mention Norman Wisdom. I too always think of him when I hear Grimshaw...even though the name associated with NW is Grimsdale, not Grimshaw. Thought I was the only dafty oot there that made that connection...when there’s no connection to be made 🤣

re the team...meh. 

1 minute ago, Paulp74 said:

I was going to say exactly this! 

Just stick with the same 11 every week and get the players used to playing with each other. Feckin annoying seeing changes every week. 

yeah. Folk need dropped depending on form but some of the worst performers play every week. Just a bit of a mess.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Cheers Danny. I like to look my best at Christmas nights out. 

Got another one next week but I've no idea what I'll wear....

:oohmatron:

Best not wear your cammy knickers if you had that much trouble with them. Save time too if you get lucky.

Coburg Hearts
1 minute ago, Mr Sifter said:

Funny you mention Norman Wisdom. I too always think of him when I hear Grimshaw...even though the name associated with NW is Grimsdale, not Grimshaw. Thought I was the only dafty oot there that made that connection...when there’s no connection to be made 🤣

re the team...meh. 

i think I often make that mistake, must be the closeness of the names. Nothing wrong with being a dafty at times.

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Cheers Doc. The cammy knickers were a bugger to get off tho'.....

There is definitely a punchline here but it’s probably a post watershed one...

19 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Did we pie every manager that didn't apply for the job?

Edit: Apart from the one who looks like getting it.

Edited by graygo

Have we picked the same team two games in a row this year?

Cant see this being a game of beauty, hopefully it's the last of this regime.

Mon the JTs

28 minutes ago, letsmakesomenoise said:

If MacLean and Berra score, that’ll be one all. 😂

Hope not , wee sneaky bet on berra 1st scorer ( for us !!!) 

2 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Best not wear your cammy knickers if you had that much trouble with them. Save time too if you get lucky.

It says much that at 5 to 3 the main conversation on the match thread is Jonno’s Predilection for cross dressing 

21 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I think that’s part of Austin’s issue. He changes things up from game to game depending on the opposition. Changing formations, different defence, midfield and attack. Over analyses and worries too much about the opposition.

Kinda like his old boss in that respect. 

He overthinks everything and is very negative about playing any team in the SPL. 

So to sum it up he is ****** clueless and makes it up as he goes along. 

The exit door beckons surely to god. 😏

Just now, Dr Lager said:

It says much that at 5 to 3 the main conversation on the match thread is Jonno’s Predilection for cross dressing 

:rofl: 'Mon The Hearts !!

2 minutes ago, Dr Lager said:

😅😅

1 minute ago, graygo said:

Did we pie every manager that didn't apply for the job?

Edit: Apart from the one who looks like getting it.

Aye fair. You know what I mean though. Robinson must’ve thought he was in with a shout. If I were him I’d be going the extra mile today.

41 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

Zlamal has dislocated his finger.

Motherwell pretty much at full strength.

I thought they had the skitters ☹️

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

Not the biggest crowd today 

Can't be much of a surprise that one. Credit to those who have bothered.