***Official Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***

8 minutes ago, Archie White said:

Just seen the team!! Why suggest Naismith should be ok only to deflate fans before ko?? 4 year contract for a crock is another matter. Why oh why start Clare!!! FFS. Yet another Levein project that needs to be as far away from the first team as malaria.

As mentioned by a few folk Naismith was starting today apparently, so to see him not even on the bench is a bit worrying tbh. 

• Replies 1.6k

• sadj

• Sagan

• Maroon Sailor

• Bridge of Djoum

Just now, Alec Eiffel said:

Clare was not down to start but has come in for Naisy.  Personally, I'd would have played Irving in the Naisy role but hey-ho.

Is it a back 5 or a back 3? Or usual back 4.  We will soon find out.

Confidence is what has been missing. Hibs are shite.

COME ON YE HEARTS

I would have played McLean as Naismith isn’t fit.

1 minute ago, Dannie Boy said:

Collins and Pressley pundits on Sky today 😳

Collins being a dick already

Hearts just a kicking team

Everything is Levein's fault.

Now we've got that out of the way for the children / Levein haters can we concentrate on the footy?

Edited by Spoleto
Missing comment.

1 minute ago, BelgeJambo said:

Collins being a dick already

Hearts just a kicking team

Square heid can gtf. 

Just now, Spoleto said:

Everything is Levein's fault.

Now we've got that out of the way for the children can we concentrate on the footy?

they're not mutually-exclusive, unfortunately

Come Hearts .

And on the off chance any player is reading kickback (I know).

You owe yer manager and the support if nothing else some sleeves rolled up and courage.

Let's at least take the city back.

Just now, Roxy Hearts said:

JC is a bellend. I turned it over as soon as he started talking. 

Said we’re easy to play against as you know how we’ll play and Hibs can’t play at us our game which is kicking and fighting. Aye he showed how great he was a countering our tactics when he managed the wee team. Tit.

Just now, Smoked-Glass said:

Gotta love John Collins.  Little dig at Hearts roughness

Christ, if only it were true!

Poor analysis from the erse if he thinks that

Would have Irving in for clare. Other than that, looks a decent enough team. 

Looks more like a 4-2-3-1 would suit the line up, other than the 3-5-1-1 that's been mentioned. Will find out soon enough.

Spread a fiver on the vermins back 4 to be red carded:

Lewis (Dreadful Footballer) Stevenson 33/1 - £2

Jason Naismith 33/1 - £1

Paul Hanlon 28/1 - £1

Ryan Porteous - £1

Score 2 goals - Another fiver

R Meshino - 28/1 - £2

S Clare 20/1 - £2

J Mulraney - 100/1 - £1

27 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

Any streams for this today?? 

The raid in Italy has screwed up my IPTV 

There's one on YouTube. Cant post a link for some reason. 

IPTV is jumping on and off. Would just frustrate me watching on that. 

Just now, Paulp74 said:

Would have Irving in for clare. Other than that, looks a decent enough team. 

Looks more like a 4-2-3-1 would suit the line up, other than the 3-5-1-1 that's been mentioned. Will find out soon enough.

Agree. At least Irving would get that it's a derby.

10 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

Doesn’t look like it.

3-4-2-1

Smith

Berra

Hakett

Hickey

Whelan

Damour

Mulraney

Meshino

Clare

Uche

Why do we always try something new for these games.

5 minutes ago, SectionG said:

Said we’re easy to play against as you know how we’ll play and Hibs can’t play at us our game which is kicking and fighting. Aye he showed how great he was a countering our tactics when he managed the wee team. Tit.

He's always been an idiot so can't listen to him. 

3 minutes ago, Jodami said:

The irony of it all is Collins and Levein have identical personalities. 

Do you even know what irony means?

Go and give it a rest eh, even if just for 90 minutes, and give us all a break.

Clare to score. Always seems to when he is getting slaughtered here. Want to pump them. But head says 1-0 with Clare making only one contribution all game, the winning goal.

Whatever happens. We are winning today. C'mon

2 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Forgot how graining Presley’s voice was.

surely he should be at carlisle's training ground trying to sort out their problems rather than being a pundit for the derby

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

surely he should be at carlisle's training ground trying to sort out their problems rather than being a pundit for the derby

The snake would do anything to keep himself in the public eye 

2 minutes ago, SectionG said:

Between him and Pressley, it’s hard listening

Elvis talks a lot of sense though. Collins just breathlessly spouts the same stuff each time. 

6 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Forgot how graining Presley’s voice was.

Dressed like Alan Partridge as well

4 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

Just getting a sneak preview of his future players