Ryotaro Meshino - Signs on loan

DesertDawg

エディンバラ空港で会って挨拶するのはオースティンによる本当にいいジェスチャーだったと思います!

• Replies 2k

• Sagan

彼はエディンバラを愛し、ハート・オブ・ミッドロジアン・フットボール・クラブに大きな成功をもたらすと確信しています!

The Google translation of that website is hilarious! Click on the link and switch to "English"! 😎 

Midlothian is a team in Edinburgh & also a reference to the "old Australian football club in Edinburgh". 

Jack Torrance

Here's hoping for a bit of Monkey Magic 

Get tore in aboot these Hibby Pigsies

Edited by Jack Torrance

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Aw the Hertz wummin were oot playin' fitba', i8.

Nae time for domestic chores. Amirite?

I swear I was going to crack a joke and go down that route - was an open goal.  Sadly, jokes are taken too seriously on this board.

15 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Is 77 the number of points we will be behind first place this season?

Seems your negativity know no bounds.

Every thread you manifest on has a least one or two snidely wee negative remarks. 

Is it an addiction with you.🙄

Shame if it is, addictions are nasty  little  critters that can be hard to shake off.

FTH.

Hearts TV interview with Austin is brilliant.  Wee Meshino comes across as a right happy wee bugger, cheeky wee smile as well.  He’s gonna ruin the Hibs, I can feel it.

1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Seems your negativity know no bounds.

Every thread you manifest on has a least one or two snidely wee negative remarks. 

Is it an addiction with you.🙄

Shame if it is, addictions are nasty  little  critters that can be hard to shake off.

FTH.

Seriously dude, what part of my post did you take as not a guy just having a laugh?

1 minute ago, Jack Torrance said:

20190830_161233.jpg

Not wanting to be superstitious, but we got relegated in 77, along with Killie (don’t look at the current league table...🙄😬)!

Based on absolutely hee haw, I'm going to go out on a limb and say he's going to be absolute gash. 

Mind you, I said the exact opposite about Cole Stockton so here's hoping I carry on with knowing the square root of **** all. 

15 minutes ago, iainmac said:

The Google translation of that website is hilarious! Click on the link and switch to "English"! 😎 

Midlothian is a team in Edinburgh & also a reference to the "old Australian football club in Edinburgh". 

Screenshot_20190830-162127__01.jpg

Punks No Deid
37 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

Just arrived in Scotland and he's gone ginger already!   :arry:   :taz:  :653:

That's class A R 

32 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

彼はエディンバラを愛し、ハート・オブ・ミッドロジアン・フットボール・クラブに大きな成功をもたらすと確信しています! 

Middorojian!

TweedbankJambo
34 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Here's hoping for a bit of Monkey Magic 

Get tore in aboot these Hibby Pigsies

59 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Even the grumpiest of fans must begrudgingly admit that getting our Japanese site up and running in complete tandem with the signing announcement is superb work by those behind the scenes

👏👏👏

Just now, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Even the grumpiest of fans must begrudgingly admit that getting our Japanese site up and running in complete tandem with the signing announcement is superb work by those behind the scenes

👏👏👏

Will be seen as jumping the gun, which I think it is too.

That website has a better template and nicer pics though so despite the writing I'll be using it

Looks promising from the video clips...I’d 100% be playing the kid up front (not out wide) as to me he looks like a finisher (potentially exactly what we need).

28 minutes ago, Sagan said:

Who's this Shokuno fellow? 

Have we signed the wrong boy? 

I couldn't work that out either but, to be fair, that's Google translating Japanese into English. It's all over the place! 

7 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Looks promising from the video clips...I’d 100% be playing the kid up front (not out wide) as to me he looks like a finisher (potentially exactly what we need).

I think the same put him up top with Washington. 

30 minutes ago, Cade said:

please dont be shite

What I was just thinking. Doubt I can handle another one.

32 minutes ago, gov said:

Hearts have played a blinder here! really shows how much they are trying to build a brand with this guy and obviously cash in....

Was thinking that myself.

Wonder how many new Hearts tv subscribers we will have.

Also Japanese tourists wanting tickets to games.

Well played Ann 🤗

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

I swear I was going to crack a joke and go down that route - was an open goal.  Sadly, jokes are taken too seriously on this board.

I don't think anyone takes you seriously. 

8 minutes ago, Madjambo21 said:

Was thinking that myself.

Wonder how many new Hearts tv subscribers we will have.

Also Japanese tourists wanting tickets to games.

Well played Ann 🤗

It’ll be like Ideguchi at Leeds, trust me

26 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

19 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

I think the same put him up top with Washington. 

I disagree. 

He likes to run with the ball and do a bit of dribbling., Not point sticking him up top to stand and wait on long hoofs up the park.

Just now, Sagan said:

I disagree. 

He likes to run with the ball and do a bit of dribbling., Not point sticking him up top to stand and wait on long hoofs up the park.

Hopefully with him in the team we might stop the hoofball and start trying to play a bit.

5 hours ago, Barack said:

2 easy ways to see an Edinburgh Hospital first hand:

1) Play Hamilton.

2) Play for Hearts.

Got me thinking.  These new players always talk about being impressed with the facilities.  Wonder if that includes the Royal Infirmary?

3 minutes ago, Agentjambo said:

Hopefully with him in the team we might stop the hoofball and start trying to play a bit.

Aye, but i see him in more of a jamie walker role. 

15 minutes ago, Sagan said:

I disagree. 

Looks like the manager thinks he’s a forward as well...

As soon as Souttar returns and Berra is dropped, the level of hoofball will decrease by a significant margin.

Edited by Deviskan

Meshino not ready to face Hamilton according to the Evening news. 

Pretty obvious news but i suppose there was a slight chance he would of made the bench. 

1 minute ago, Deviskan said:

Looks like the manager thinks he’s a forward as well...

As soon as Souttar returns and Berra is dropped, the level of hoofball will decrease by a significant margin.

Aye, well, we'll see where Levein plays him. 

Not everything he does is correct. 

Rocky jamboa

This guy sounds very promising and looking forward to watching him. Hope to god he doesn't turn out to be another vanacek! 

No way should he play tomorrow. Introduce him to the fans maybe at half time and start him on the bench v motherwell. Break him in gently. I would imagine the SPL is a bit more rough and tumble than the Japanese league and chucking him in too early could dent his confidence. 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

The international clearance get denied, did it?

"The manager also confirmed that Ryotaro could have some part to play in tomorrow's match at Hamilton.

"If we get the ITC through he'll be involved tomorrow at some point - whether he starts or comes off the bench."

Well that's good to hear. I can't wait to see him.

I find it a bit strange considering he's just off a flight from Japan mind you. 

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

He's had a day in the UK by all accounts. Nice comfy 1st class bed on the flight over. Catch up in his hotel.

Probably more worn out doing the media duties today, than his Tokyo journey.

See if he comes on and pulls a hamstring though... haha

Let's not go there. 

21 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

かわいそう

I think the above is Japanese for HOOF!!!

Like in horse's hoof?

6 minutes ago, Barack said:

The international clearance get denied, did it?

"The manager also confirmed that Ryotaro could have some part to play in tomorrow's match at Hamilton.

"If we get the ITC through he'll be involved tomorrow at some point - whether he starts or comes off the bench."

Gordon Ramsay

Please don't be crap. 

Can't trust Leveins excited talk given the raft of pish signings we've had to endure over the last few years. 

18 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Please don't be crap. 

Can't trust Leveins excited talk given the raft of pish signings we've had to endure over the last few years. 

Look at it as a Man City signing. 

We're just getting a loan of him. 

They scouted him, not us. 

We've just got lucky here. 

Well, i say lucky, we've done a good job to persuade him to come here and we've obviously impressed man city with our set up. 

Edited by Sagan