***Official Shelbourne v Hearts match thread***

Finlay James

1 minute ago, bn jambo said:

Maclean scores Wighton with the assist ?

The dynamic duo.  Brilliant.  Uche oot.

• Replies 401

• Cruyff Turn

• Mr Elwood P

• Inch Hearts

51 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Wee fiver on Shelbourne at 11s. Buying money. 

Hearts *******s man :yas: 

Hungry hippo

MacLean finished last season strongly. Could really benefit from Washington and Uche taking the focus away from him. 

Rabbie_Burns

Sitting here at Tolka Park in the evening sunshine with beer in hand and a goal up ???

Edited by Rabbie_Burns

Just now, Rabbie_Burns said:

Sitting here at Tolka Park in the evening sunshine with beer in hand and a goal up ???

Poetry Mr Burns ?

Clark Griswold
1 minute ago, Hungry hippo said:

MacLean finished last season strongly. Could really benefit from Washington and Uche taking the focus away from him. 

Agreed, he probably played too much when we had all the injuries, which could have affected his form. Hopefully everyone stays fit so he’s given a rest when required. 

1 hour ago, TheBigO said:

Can we please desist with all the crap Wighton chat already. Amnesty required.

Surely we all want the lad to do well for us?

Wee secret, that'll be 10000% harder for him if the fans groan every time he steps on the pitch.

Honest opinions on a performance. Fine. Preemptive Illinformed juvenile wanksplat. Needless and harmful.

No debate required, requested or will be engaged in.

Good luck to ALL the lads tonight

Completely agree.

And sounds like he is doing well in this game, he was a player that would have benefited from Naismith alongside him but the two rarely played together all season due to injuries.

2 minutes ago, rick witter said:

An away goal yaaaaas. Can’t quite believe it.

Trolling. 

How you get away with it amazing.

Clark Griswold
Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

Playing catch up here.  Has Levein injured Hickey already?

Aye a two footed challenge on him. CL slid 10 yards to try break his legs... 

Captain Sausage
Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

Playing catch up here.  Has Levein injured Hickey already?

Aye it wuz the dunes likes. Can’t believe that dinosaur putting our youngsters in such danger. 

rick witter

Could be a big season for Mulraney. 

Looks like he took lots of confidence from being a regular in the second half of last season. 

BelgeJambo
10 minutes ago, Rabbie_Burns said:

Reciting poetry no doubt ???

frankblack
Just now, iantjambo said:

You can't even celebrate a goal without some sort of dig at the team.

To be fair, I don't think he was celebrating.

2 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Who is trolling? 

You must have been with your 11/1  Shelbourne banker surely ? 

Either that or your an idiot , lol

4 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Goals breed confidence regardless of the opposition ?

You are so right.

2 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Nah. Pumping dirty hookers more like.

2 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Nah. Pumping dirty hookers more like.

1 minute ago, kila said:

Was there not a rule change to come in this season to allow quicker free kicks?

14 minutes ago, Rabbie_Burns said:

Are you alone Rabbie or are you surrounded by thousands of delirious Jambos?

How are we looking?  2-0 now.

I think we'll sell 2-3k season tickets on the back of this 1st half. 

Anyone there able to inform how we are playing? Energy good or basically a stroll in the sunshine?

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
2 minutes ago, Tambo_The_Jambo said:

Had Hearts -1 first half ?

What's that mean?  Something to do with betting?

(Never placed a bet in my life, so I'm not well-informed about bookies!).

Edited by Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

Just now, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

What does tat mean?  Something to do with betting?

Yes.

Hearts start the game with a one goal handicap. So needed to win in the first half by at least two goals for the bet to win.

Cruyff Turn
Just now, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

What does tat mean?  Something to do with betting?

- 1 on Hearts means Hearts start at basically 1-0 down. 

Fire_At_The_Disco
1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

Nice ??

What odds you get on that?

4/1 in play mate, bet it dead on 20 mins