***Official Shelbourne v Hearts match thread***

Finlay James

Another run out tonight and our 1st game in our Irish mini-tour.

This will be another tough game and I'm looking forward to seeing how the lads get on.

• Replies 401

• Cruyff Turn

• Mr Elwood P

• Inch Hearts

Portable Badger

Updates from those attending tonight would be gratefully received:thumb:

Edited by Gilbert’s Fridge

12 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

If we get beat again do we worry?

No. as it is only a friendly for Hearts.  It is a full competitive must win for Shelbourne........................so some would have us belive.

Cruyff Turn

If we don’t win  tonight the whole coaching staff should obviously commit Seppuku. 

Better put a wee troll face under that before some sensitive bawbag reports me and I get banned from another thread for no reason.

::troll::

Edited by Cruyff Turn

22 minutes ago, Phil D. Corners said:

Do we know who traveled out to Ireland. 

Full squad including the new guys I believe (no Djoum obv)

8 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Full squad including the new guys I believe (no Djoum obv)

Less Smith Haring Lee and Morrison 

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
33 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

We all fly into a rage.

Cannae wait.

3 minutes ago, Queensland Jambo said:

We all fly into a rage.

Cannae wait.

I'm just waiting for the roasters on the official club Facebook page to have a meltdown again if certain names are not in the starting XI 

18 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

If we don’t win  tonight the whole coaching staff should obviously commit Seppuku. 

Better put a wee troll face under that before some sensitive bawbag reports me and I get banned from another thread for no reason.

::troll::

Join the club mate.

Has Naismith signed yet?

Friendlies are always a conundrum for me. Nothing at stake but imo it’s where you start as a means to go on.

Getting into good habits and beginning your push for a place.  

Circumstances like varying fitness levels and multiple in-game changes affect the game but I don’t know why we quite often seem to lack goals in these matches.  It’s nice to get in a winning habit, esp after last season. 

6 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Friendlies are always a conundrum for me. Nothing at stake but imo it’s where you start as a means to go on.

Getting into good habits and beginning your push for a place.  

Circumstances like varying fitness levels and multiple in-game changes affect the game but I don’t know why we quite often seem to lack goals in these matches.  It’s nice to get in a winning habit, esp after last season. 

I agree but if my memory serves me right we’ve had a better season after bad pre seasons in recent years. 

1 hour ago, kimosavi said:

Nope, to be expected. 

Cruyff Turn
34 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Join the club mate.

Has Naismith signed yet?

33 minutes ago, Barack said:

Folk will probably wonder why Harry Cochrane is sat on the bench doing number puzzles...

:rofl:Class

5 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Nope, to be expected. 

When do we start expecting results though?

19 minutes ago, Dayman said:

I agree but if my memory serves me right we’ve had a better season after bad pre seasons in recent years. 

Aye.  There can be the element of turning it on when it counts when the real stuff begins but i’m coming from the angle that we’re coming off the back of a poor league season. 

There’d be more understanding and less concern if we were an established side but I think we need a jolt and it should start now. 

4 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

When do we start expecting results though?

12th when results matter 

Uncle Buck

Doyle

Brandon Dikamona Berra Hickey 

Clare Edwards Irving Mulraney 

MacLean Wighton

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Shelbourne are 5/1. If anyone's interested...

Just had a few bob on at 11/2.

3 minutes ago, Barack said:

Shelbourne are 5/1. If anyone's interested...

Probably worth a bet to be honest. 

Hungry hippo

Berra the only player I would say is definitely in CL's plan for his first XI for first league game. Clare obviously has a good chance of being involved and Hickey will depend on formation and White's progress.

11 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Aye.  There can be the element of turning it on when it counts when the real stuff begins but i’m coming from the angle that we’re coming off the back of a poor league season. 

There’d be more understanding and less concern if we were an established side but I think we need a jolt and it should start now. 

Yeah good point. Just trying to take the positives. The fact I have £10 on shelbourne at 10/1 means I’m trying to condone a loss as a positive thing in the long run ?

CloustonHMFC
9 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Cochrane not in squad. 

Is he injured?

Nope. More than likely kept for Saturday with the rest who aren’t in the squad. 

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Saving Uche, Washington, Halkett & Cochrane for the next match.

Savvy. Hopefully Jakey plays well.

Walker , souttar , white aswell 

Edited by Selkirkhmfc1874

Just now, Barack said:

Dunno if Walker's travelled? But Clare's playing tonight.

Just shows we've got pretty strong squad when you also consider Smith, haring and Naismith back in Scotland 

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Wighton ??

Shighton. Get your patter sorted 

Can we please desist with all the crap Wighton chat already. Amnesty required.

Surely we all want the lad to do well for us?

Wee secret, that'll be 10000% harder for him if the fans groan every time he steps on the pitch.

Honest opinions on a performance. Fine. Preemptive Illinformed juvenile wanksplat. Needless and harmful.

No debate required, requested or will be engaged in.

Good luck to ALL the lads tonight

6 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Wee secret, that'll be 10000% harder for him if the fans groan every time he steps on the pitch.

Honest opinions on a performance. Fine. Preemptive Illinformed juvenile wanksplat. Needless and harmful.

Some of the chat about a young Hearts player trying his best is pathetic. 

Id love him to pop a few in the onion bag and shut these trumpets up. 

Mind you, they’ll just find someone else to abuse. 

Edited by Rudolf

Finlay James
4 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Spot on Roy ?? I never understand why some Hearts fan are desperate to see some of our own players fail

5 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

:clap:

7 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Well said, lets give the lad our backing ffs. 

9 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

This with bells on.

22 minutes ago, Shrekeo said:

6/1 now. 

I got 12’s. Worth a couple of quid. 

Tasavallan
7 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

All it takes is one smart-alec and then the deluge. 

Just now, Barack said:

Is that their 1st team, does anyone know?

it says shel's 11 that would usually imply its not first team .. not 100% sure though