• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• iantjambo

• BOBTHEBRUCE

I would not have predicted 0,-0 at half time with that line up so well done.

Remember its Aberdeen who have something to play for although they're probable certain the we won't win the cup.

5 minutes ago, Class of 75 said:

Symptomatic of a poor Hearts team. Probably dragging Aberdeen down to our level 

I've read some bloody nonsense on here but that takes the biscuit.

So, it's now Hearts fault that Aberdeen are awful???

Levein oot!  He's ruining the other teams in the League!!!

If we just play really, really badly, Celtic will have an awful game and we will win on penalties!

Edited by colinmaroon

BRAVEHEART1874

Brandon has done ok but need him and especially burns to get forward more. Aberdeen have been gash you would think wee were the home team especially the last 10 mins :)

Mr Kipling
3 minutes ago, JH-HMFC said:

Decent amount of energy and fight, but the lack of quality and lack of ideas going forward is frightening. As a supposed footballing side we look horrendous, regardless of the players out. Aside from the last 5 mins it's been punt, lose ball, foul, repeat. Only consolation is 0-0 at HT. 

This - we have no ideas whatsoever - players get the ball and they have no idea what to do with it!

Saint Jambo
3 minutes ago, Class of 75 said:

Symptomatic of a poor Hearts team. Probably dragging Aberdeen down to our level 

Ha. Even the opposition's poor performance is Levein's fault now. Some people really have lost all objectivity. Could someone not create a bot that just posts "Levein is the Antichrist" every 30 seconds on every thread, then all these posters could find something more productive to do with their time.

Bull's-eye
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Yip. 

The fear is that it's another 50/50 game and generally the other team has got the goal. 

Tbh, if I was an Aberdeen fan I'd be really pissed off. 

Their season pretty much depends on this game, almost full strength playing this Hearts team... With Doyle in goals to boot. 

Your not allowed to be subjective though Olly, there isn't actually another team on the park,  its all about the hearts ken.

20 minutes ago, stevieboobs said:

I'd be happy if we strung 3 passes together

3 passes? Let’s not get carried away. We need to start with one pass and work our way up to three. That takes time and hours and hours of practice. Obviously some of these jesters have never seen a football before. 

Edit, McLean making the team for the final will be the final coffin nail. He is crap. Totally useless. 

Just now, Mr Kipling said:

This - we have no ideas whatsoever - players get the ball and they have no idea what to do with it!

Christ knows what they do in training, it's the same every bloody week these days.

1 minute ago, colinmaroon said:

I've read some bloody nonsense on here but that takes the biscuit.

So, it's now Hearts fault that Aberdeen are awful???

Levein oot!  He's ruining the other teams in the League!!!

Levein oot. 

If we win the cup... 

Aye, but celtic were shite anaw, we dragged them down to our level

??????????????????????????????????????

Bluesy1874

Scintillating first half, exciting football on show, two teams on form! An advert for Scottish football. ? utter rubbish from both teams. Worst half I've witnessed all season. Just about sleeping. 

12 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I’m 5’7” and I reckon I’d do better at catching crosses than Doyle. 

He never seems to go through a player for the ball if that makes sense. ITs ill jump but better not bang into the other player. Not commanding. Whereas who gives a **** if you clear them out go through them take that ball show its your area. 

Edited by sadj

11 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Boring the opposition to death could be a good tactic for the final.

Working ok so far tonight.

Laughed at that ?

Mr Kipling
3 minutes ago, BRAVEHEART1874 said:

Brandon has done ok but need him and especially burns to get forward more. Aberdeen have been gash you would think wee were the home team especially the last 10 mins :)

Brandon is playing terrible - he is being skinned every time Low runs at him

5 minutes ago, jock _turd said:

Might sound hard on him but he must be the worst player I have ever seen in a Hearts shirt... and I even include all the Liths

that is nonsense

he's reasonable without being a world beater

are you saying he is worse than Doyle?

Just now, Artful Dodger said:

Your not allowed to be subjective though Olly, there isn't actually another team on the park,  its all about the hearts ken.

Aberdeen being $#!te just proves how much $#!tier we are. Not a good look.

BRAVEHEART1874

Yep doyle dropping 2 boz getting in everyones road a couple of times

Just now, MrBones said:

I just realised Sean Clare wasn't rested

Should be arrested for that display

jock _turd
Just now, The White Cockade said:

that is nonsense

he's reasonable without being a world beater

are you saying he is worse than Doyle?

Sorry outfield player he is gash.

1 minute ago, Herbert said:

Doyal and bozanic shouldn't be near our team. 

Folk not getting this rest players part. 

The whole point in this team is 

A to give some folk a chance 

B to rest our better players. 

Haring, Djoum, Naismith would all start in our midfield. 

Lee and Mulraney also Likley to start 

Bobby will start in place of Doyle. 

Smith instead of Brandon 

Uche instead of Maclean. 

Etc

2 minutes ago, MrBones said:

I just realised Djoum has been.

1 minute ago, MrBones said:

Debatable. You can “play” but still rest.

Class of 75
4 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Ha. Even the opposition's poor performance is Levein's fault now. Some people really have lost all objectivity. Could someone not create a bot that just posts "Levein is the Antichrist" every 30 seconds on every thread, then all these posters could find something more productive to do with their time.

?? Sorry mate that wasn't my intention. 

2 minutes ago, MrBones said:

He's resting himself. 

jock _turd

Anyway back to the game and to be honest away from home to the sheep... we are doing not bad... the play has been predictably poor but we had our moments late in the half and have been no worse than in the majority of the previous 20 games.

11 minutes ago, JH-HMFC said:

Decent amount of energy and fight, but the lack of quality and lack of ideas going forward is frightening. As a supposed footballing side we look horrendous, regardless of the players out. Aside from the last 5 mins it's been punt, lose ball, foul, repeat. Only consolation is 0-0 at HT. 

That a summary of us or Aberdeen. 

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

BBC says we've had the two best chances.

Just saying.

We have. 

Doyle hasn't made a save. 

Still ****ed up twice tho ?

Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

"Lewis has a problem, he's stiffening up.." 

ohhh.png.e8af93b2cdeee8c2aa39e51f1ef3d108.png

Just now, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

I think we should sign the linesman, cos he's pish as well. 

Some would have him, he runs about. 

Armageddon

All the Aberdeen fans giving it the big Hun chat at every opportunity.... ironic given Deek is the biggest Hun of Huns!

Just now, Armageddon said:

All the Aberdeen fans giving it the big Hun chat at every opportunity.... ironic given Deek is the biggest Hun of Huns!

They dont like him either tbf