Aberdeen v Hearts official game thread

SMJ_1874

Horrendous

Players completely disjointed, no one knows who to pass to or where they will be

What must they do in training... no one looks good enough

• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• iantjambo

• BOBTHEBRUCE

jock _turd

Ended the half well could have been ahead ... silky football no but we had the upperhand there at the end of the half.. Hearts for the cup nay bother!

Just now, Jodami said:

Looking forward to McCann bringing Hamilton home next season. 

Nah that lot can stay over in the west horrible team.

Bunny Munro

Played awful but had the better chances and playing a second team away from home.

The happiest bloke in the stadium will be Bobby Zlamal.

1 minute ago, The Goalscoring Knee said:

:bravo:Fair play to them all

Aye, no surprise though, stupid time for BT sport to slag my team.

gashauskis9
1 minute ago, Jodami said:

Looking forward to McCann bringing Hamilton home next season. 

Big Jim?  They were a good partnership in the day ?.

4 minutes ago, Class of 75 said:

Hearts should go out to win every game. This so called second string is just as bad as his first choice. All rank rotten 

The game is 0-0?

Rank rotten. ....really.

Maybe with that score in mind, it's just the overall football that is rotten, not Heart's?

Class of 75
3 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

A couple of them are OK for bench/ squad. 

Generally you don't want them all in together. 

But Haring, Djoum, Naismith and even Lee out is a bit much. 

Correct decision to rest Djoum and Mulraney and not play Haring and Naismith injured imo tho. 

Unless you think differently? 

There are only about 3 or 4 players in the current squad any good. Berra, Souttar, Naismith and Smith. The rest are not going to take us to the next level and are Scottish Championship level at best. 

Just now, neilnunb said:

Boring the opposition to death could be a good tactic for the final.

Working ok so far tonight.

You could be onto something there!?

Zzzzz

Last 10 mins was better. Nearly scored. Other than that it's been a dire match.

Just now, Class of 75 said:

There are only about 3 or 4 players in the current squad any good. Berra, Souttar, Naismith and Smith. The rest are not going to take us to the next level and are Scottish Championship level at best. 

Absolute shite or we would have been relegated. 

We're a top 6 side. That is a fact. ?

Doyle is a complete imposter

I saw some duds in goal for us back in the 80's but this guy is the worst

'6 foot 4  and 15 stone and can't catch a ball in the air under no pressure

absolutely useless

It must be just me but I actually think Shaughnessy has done ok for a change, we are still poor as like but happy enough at HT.

Class of 75
Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

The game is 0-0?

Rank rotten. ....really.

Maybe with that score in mind, it's just the overall football that is rotten, not Heart's?

Symptomatic of a poor Hearts team. Probably dragging Aberdeen down to our level 

I thought Lewis brought Shaugnessy down and should have been a penalty to us when Lewis injured himself. Chris Sutton talking out his arse most of the time.

Class of 75
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Absolute shite or we would have been relegated. 

We're a top 6 side. That is a fact. ?

Just. We should be a top 3 with the resources available. Wait till next season if he is still here we will be battling relegation.

Edited by Class of 75

Bull's-eye

After the 1st five minutes when I realised it was SPFL Football i was watching after this week's astounding fare, I quite enjoyed that.

We're playing our way into it and strangely looked threatening towards the end there. 

Being bullied by a big side but standing up to the challenge reasonably well. 

As for Doyle, we know he's a bombscare, keeping the defence on their toes imo....???

2 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

After a week of sensational football this is ?

Yip, and folk are  Suprised that a team that spent £43m pound on agents fees play better football. 

I'm shocked. 

Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

Big Jim?  They were a good partnership in the day ?.

Loved Jim Hamilton, limited but an unbelievable trier. Thought he'd scored the winner at Ibrox until injury time! 

Just now, Class of 75 said:

Symptomatic of a poor Hearts team. Probably dragging Aberdeen down to our level 

???

heartmussel

I cannot disagree with everything posted before me, I haven’t missed a home game this season and witnessing some utterly shocking performances especially nearly every week the last 20 minutes have been dire.However when I see Hibs on telly all I hear is how exciting they are to watch and what a great season they’ve had,then looking at the table we are 2points behind them,does the league lie? Or has it just been one of the worst Premier leagues ever.

Decent amount of energy and fight, but the lack of quality and lack of ideas going forward is frightening. As a supposed footballing side we look horrendous, regardless of the players out. Aside from the last 5 mins it's been punt, lose ball, foul, repeat. Only consolation is 0-0 at HT. 

letsalldothebeattie

Apart from the last 5/10 mins we’ve been dreadful yet again. You wouldn’t think we have a cup final coming up in a couple weeks. Apart from Harry the team look on holiday 

20 minutes ago, Roman1874 said:

Leveins making sure he fields a hopeless team that gets beat tonight to bring the morale down for the final so Celtic really hammer us. Might as well be a 4-6-0 formation with Maclean playing. 

Wtaf

9 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

I’d have given a penalty for that if I was the referee (but I am a biased Hearts ********)!!!

Me too ?

8 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Certainly was the keeper who committed the foul. That won't stop the fans from the land that time forgot having a good seethe. 

??

5 minutes ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

If i was an Aberdeen fan, i'd be raging to be fair. 

Wee Derek oot!

They do win lose or draw hes a hun they want rid that covers their position

jock _turd
1 minute ago, Lfhearts said:

It must be just me but I actually think Shaughnessy has done ok for a change, we are still poor as like but happy enough at HT.

Might sound hard on him but he must be the worst player I have ever seen in a Hearts shirt... and I even include all the Liths

2 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Yip, and folk are  Suprised that a team that spent £43m pound on agents fees play better football. 

I'm shocked. 

Teams that pay less have the beating of us, but you know that I suppose.

Bull's-eye
2 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I’m 5’7” and I reckon I’d do better at catching crosses than Doyle. 

Short arse.

Tasavallan

You would have expected that squad players getting a start would put in an effort.  Not Doyle, Brandon, Burns, Edwards.  Trying to stay fit for their summer hols.

Fair enough. Up there with what’s almost a reserve side and not doing too badly.

The football is not great, but we might have been a goal up with just a little luck. None of this will suit the serial moaners though who will seek any excuse to slag off the players.

Edited by Deevers

Just now, Artful Dodger said:

After the 1st five minutes when I realised it was SPFL Football i was watching after this week's astounding fare, I quite enjoyed that.

We're playing our way into it and strangely looked threatening towards the end there. 

Being bullied by a big side but standing up to the challenge reasonably well. 

As for Doyle, we know he's a bombscare, keeping the defence on their toes imo....???

Yip. 

The fear is that it's another 50/50 game and generally the other team has got the goal. 

Tbh, if I was an Aberdeen fan I'd be really pissed off. 

Their season pretty much depends on this game, almost full strength playing this Hearts team... With Doyle in goals to boot. 

Just now, jock _turd said:

Might sound hard on him but he must be the worst player I have ever seen in a Hearts shirt... and I even include all the Liths

On a forum with many ridiculous comments every day that one takes the biscuit. 

1 minute ago, jock _turd said:

Outrageous ??

5 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

After a week of sensational football this is ?

Are you seriously expecting this to replicate Barca v Liverpool?

On 06/05/2019 at 12:52, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen are fighting for Europe. 

We don't want any injuries. 

Should be a home banker. 

Yawn!!!