***Scotland v San Marino Official Match Thread***

iantjambo

2 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Armstrong off and not the anonymous McGregor?

He was subbed a while ago mate 

• Replies 490

• Gizmo

• iantjambo

• Jambof3tornado

letsalldothebeattie
Just now, TypoonJambo said:

Sides much worse than us you say! Who exactly are they? 

Ok recently not many but over the years sides worse than us

4 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Armstrong off and not the anonymous McGregor?

McGregor isn’t on the pitch.

Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

Has the word “pressure” ever been used during a San Marino match before today?

Probably the last time they played us.

letsalldothebeattie
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Don't think thier OK with it, just pointing out that they think we'd take a 1-0.

Yeah but we shouldn’t take it and neither should they. Should show more passion and say this isn’t right and needs changed 

gashauskis9

Expecting Tierney to recover from injury and Burke and McGregor to jolt back to form next weekend.

McNulty - lol!

chuck berrys hairline

Robertson's crosses never beat the first or second man. Utter pony from the phony EFL this is absolutely ***** viewing 

6 minutes ago, letsalldothebeattie said:

It amazes me the tv & radio guys seem to be ok with this result. Yes it’s 3 points but this is a side regularly horsed by sides much worse than us. We should be horsing them but nope let’s scrape a 1-0 and move on everything’s ok according to them

Because the radio and tv guys are McLeish’s pals. Unlike Levein who is not well liked in Scottish media and was hammered as a result. All these c....s on the tv and radio are complicit in this absolute car crash  

4 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

McNulty :gok:

Hope he plays like this against us, he's an absolute imposter. 

The worst thing about this is that this scraping a result against the lowest ranked team in the world will keep McLeish in the job a while longer :facepalm:

45 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Nobody runs at players or takes them on, maybe Russell aside.

SM are honking but our ordinary, safe play makes the job easier for them. 

What is it with footballers now?

Conditioned to play safe 99% of the time, no awareness when to run and draw players out.  

Bothered me for years that. All this pass pass pass bullshit they learn from coaches now. We produce literally no one with anything even resembling flair and if they do it seems to get coached out of them. 

It’s a win and all we could ask for but it’s been a torturous watch. 

How can anyone who works for that sack of shite SFA be watching this and not thinking it’s utterly tragic stuff. 

rick witter
1 minute ago, Gizmo said:

Hope he plays like this against us, he's an absolute imposter. 

Looks a lot better and more mobile than Vanacek to be fair. 

Was an absolute sitter he missed though. 

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Bothered me for years that. All this pass pass pass bullshit they learn from coaches now. We produce literally no one with anything even resembling flair and if they do it seems to get coached out of them. 

It’s a win and all we could ask for but it’s been a torturous watch. 

How can anyone who works for that sack of shite SFA be watching this and not thinking it’s utterly tragic stuff. 

The folk who make decisions travel on the away junkets and probably spend the entire time getting hammered on complimentary booze and stuffing their faces on expenses. What match...hic?

Just now, rick witter said:

Looks a lot better and more mobile than Vanacek to be fair. 

Was an absolute sitter he missed though. 

Why the feck would I be fair to a hibs numpty? How bloody weird. 

1 minute ago, Chaps said:

The worst thing about this is that this scraping a result against the lowest ranked team in the world will keep McLeish in the job a while longer :facepalm:

I think to be honest, after losing to Kazakhstan and surviving, he's here as long as he likes and that is very depressing yes. Worst thing is you can spin it that he has improved the team because we got out the group, something no doubt our board has done

rick witter
Just now, Gizmo said:

Why the feck would I be fair to a hibs numpty? How bloody weird. 

He is playing for Scotland not Hibs though. 

2 minutes ago, rick witter said:

He is playing for Scotland not Hibs though. 

Aye, and he's not even good enough to make an impact against the worst side in world football. :D

Stick that in yer pipe. 

Just now, Alan_R said:

this performance is 'an absolute riddy'. mcleish has to go after this. was never the right man in the first place

Probably keeps him alive, alas. 

With a positive outlook; shocker of a performance proves last under McLeish, nonetheless 3 points on which the next manager can build, McNulty missing a sitter destroys his recent confidence back at the San Giro 

1 minute ago, Gizmo said:

Probably keeps him alive, alas. 

Unfortunately I think you're right.

Plenty booing from the visiting support. Wonder if the hand wringers will be on here criticising that soon.

jamtartan74

3 points, but what a shite team we are, this should have been a game we win comfortably instead we lack ideas up front, other than the goals and a noticeable sitter I can’t recall testing the keeper. Worst Scotland team in my years following them. Can’t put it solely down to Mcleish though, the players are pish. 

Edited by jamtartan74

Cruyff Turn

He needed a convincing victory to keep his job, scraping it 2-0 and allowing them 3 or 4 scoreable chances isn’t good enough.

The players we have a decent and should be able to compete against top sides.

Its the manager that is the problem and the SFA.

The Tartan army united in singing **** the SFA was music to my ears.