• CJGJ

• The Internet

Stephane Grappelli
1 minute ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Are we still pretending there's an argument about him being the best ever?

I wasn't sure but a tap in and a one in a million free kick have convinced me...

Just now, Stephane Grappelli said:

I wasn't sure but a tap in and a one in a million free kick have convinced me...

one in a million :rofl: he does that every other week mate.

1 hour ago, CJGJ said:

Can't wait for this..the 2 best sides left in the competition meet with world class players on both sides

Of course that means a dull 0-0 but lets hope not

I'va had a bit of fun on this thread but there is always time for a bit of realism

Barcelona in my opinion are the only side that can stop Liverpool and vice versa

Any side with the worlds best player has a great chance and there's no doubt about that these days it's Messi with a great supporting cast in Suarez and Coutinho who will I'm sure be especially looking forward to this and there is of course Pique and Rakatic etc etc

An excellent side and they are the type of side that can just as easily win away from home as at the Camp Nou

Liverpool wil miss Firminho and Alexander-Arnold in my opinion though Gomez is an excellent player but perhaps short of match fitness and a better centre back than right back...perhaps this is a sign of a more defensive approach away from home

Salah and Mane are full of pace and goals and they have the worlds best defender in Van Dijk.......lets hope Alisson has one of his best nights with no ****.

I'm biased and want Liverpool to win but it's always great to see Messi and co though lets hope tonight is an off night for Barcelona

There's the tie tonight for which Barcelona are rightly favourites but equally Liverpool are formidable at home

If they can be in the tie at the end of this match then they can win it overall...........it's a big IF though

Currently sobbing in to his Liverpool duvet cover. ^^^

Another season without any silverware.

2 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

I stopped arguing years ago, he is the best footballer i have ever seen and I just cant imagine anyone ever being ahead of him.

Rodger Mellie
Just now, VALDOS said:

I stopped arguing years ago, he is the best footballer i have ever seen and I just cant imagine anyone ever being ahead of him.

Correct. Will be a sad day when he retires from playing football.

Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

that reminds me of another one in a million statement

3 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

That was some free kick. Absolutely brilliant! 

3 minutes ago, Tennant's 6's said:

Belter of a free kick! 

Deflection. ?

1 minute ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Has he not scored a few free kicks this season?

Just wish he wasnt such a diving git.

Stephane Grappelli
2 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Going by that logic, Beckham and Roberto Carlos were better than Messi.

Just now, milky_26 said:

Aye.  He’d never score another like that, eh? .....

Spellczech
6 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

lionel messi GIF by FC Barcelona

Stephane Grappelli
1 minute ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Has he not scored a few free kicks this season?

Just wish he wasnt such a diving git.

Diving? How dare you criticise Saint Leo? That's not allowed on Kickback.

Mikey1874
3 minutes ago, Rodger Mellie said:

Correct. Will be a sad day when he retires from playing football.

But we're seeing him get even better. Next 3 years could be amazing. 

1 minute ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Diving? How dare you criticise Saint Leo? That's not allowed on Kickback.

Say it as I see it. His 8 rolls after milner bumped him earlier is a fekkin joke.

Think Messi needs to go to a team with players more on his level. 

Uche could feed of him. 

3 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Going by that logic, Beckham and Roberto Carlos were better than Messi.

has probably scored more free kicks than both of those combined, not that it really matters ?

Stephane Grappelli
Just now, Jambof3tornado said:

Say it as I see it. His 8 rolls after milner bumped him earlier is a fekkin joke.

I'm agreeing with you mate.

Seems that if you dare to criticise the wee cheat though you get accused of trolling.  Very undemocratic.

Every player does it, some more than others. 

Ronaldo has his moments and as for Ramos..... ?

Rodger Mellie

Still better than Ronaldo though, wouldn't you agree? ?

I dont think the English media realize Barca have had a good half dozen or so games like this in La Liga this year. They dont quite have the 75% of play that they did with Xavi and Iniesta.

Stephane Grappelli
Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

has probably scored more free kicks than both of those combined, not that it really matters ?

Possibly not from as far as out though.  You seemed to be saying that an open goal and a free kick which could have gone anywhere have settled the argument.  

Football is not as simple as that but you're entitled to your opinion.

Possibly not from as far as out though.  You seemed to be saying that an open goal and a free kick which could have gone anywhere have settled the argument.  

Football is not as simple as that but you're entitled to your opinion.

well it's more the fact he's done it over and over and over and over and over and over and over again for years and years at important moments. but nah i was basing it all on that free kick you're spot on.

Stephane Grappelli
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Every player does it, some more than others. 

Ronaldo has his moments and as for Ramos..... ?

But they get punished for it, that's the difference.

1 minute ago, Rodger Mellie said:

Still better than Ronaldo though, wouldn't you agree? ?

Not saying he is or isn't, just the constant diving and acting sticks in the throat.  ;)

Stephane Grappelli

well it's more the fact he's done it over and over and over and over and over and over and over again for years and years at important moments. but nah i was basing it all on that free kick you're spot on.

Finally...

Have a good night mate.

Tennant's  6's

Simple game plan for Liverpool for next wk, all out attack , get the crowd going. 

But God, they miss that creativity in the midfield that a Fekir or an Isco would've given them 

Think there is still a bit to go in this, but failure to get an away goal is probably going to knock them out. 

2 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

But they get punished for it, that's the difference.

Not saying he is or isn't, just the constant diving and acting sticks in the throat.  ;)

Tbf, if he doesn't get punished it's not his fault. 

Maybe it just makes him better at that than Ronaldo as well. 

He's even a better cheater than your man. ?

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

If you don't take your chances and Messi is on form thats what happens

3-0 does not reflect the match but that's football....how Liverpool did not score given the chances they made is amazing

It won't be a mountain they need to climb it will be the whole of the Himalayas...........but they are not dead yet but on life support for sure.

Attacking at the end from corners was madness but no defensive display from Klopp and co

2 hours ago, graygo said:

Barca -2 is a stick on @ 11/2.

And it rhymes.

Hugely underrated post this.

40 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Klopp is quality. 

Nah, he’s one of those folk that makes a wee snide sarcastic comment and then thinks he can get away with it by grinning afterwards. You saw it all through the game, dig at the 4th official followed by a cheesy grin. 

13 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

Any excuse :sweeet:

Stephane Grappelli
9 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

facde285-d24d-46d7-ae32-0d047c39f450.png

The BBC don't half wank themselves into a frenzy over the Catalan cheats.  Normally they're so biased when it comes to English sides in Europe but not when they're playing the Spanish Celtic.

Interesting.  Maybe their correspondent is a Barça fan.

The English commentators are funny 

Dembeles last minute miss was a chance to settle the tie- it’s already over ya dobber  as is Spurs chances

excellent Barca v Ajax final

Stephane Grappelli
3 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Tbf, if he doesn't get punished it's not his fault. 

Maybe it just makes him better at that than Ronaldo as well. 

He's even a better cheater than your man. ?

Glad you're agreeing he's a cheat mate.  Very occasionally some common sense breaks through in your posts!

Other than their finishing liverpool did ok tonight, but the tie is over. Liverpool might score a couple at Anfield but Barca will score too.

doesn't dive imo.

Whit? Of course he does. Rolls about something silly.

1971fozzy
4 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

The English commentators are funny 

Dembeles last minute miss was a chance to settle the tie- it’s already over ya dobber  as is Spurs chances

excellent Barca v Ajax final

A final to savour

6 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Mind when Liverpool fans tried to convince people that Salah was as good as Messi?

I remember the World Cup when the BBC tried to make the story that it would decide who was best in the world. Messi, Ronaldo, or Rooney. 

Lovecraft
5 minutes ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

The BBC don't half wank themselves into a frenzy over the Catalan cheats.  Normally they're so biased when it comes to English sides in Europe but not when they're playing the Spanish Celtic.

Interesting.  Maybe their correspondent is a Barça fan.

Or it's just that Messi has scored 600 goals in one of the top leagues in the world.

Probably around 500 of them being crackers.

Looking back on Messi's free kick, the deflection takes it over the keepers hand, he would have saved that otherwise.